| Record
Group: |
Administrative
Office of the Courts |
| Series: |
Portraits
of Court Officials, 1973-1979 |
| Accession
#: |
1981.028 |
| Series
#: |
SAD00001 |
| Guide
Date: |
2/1996
(JN/JK) |
| Volume: |
1.5
c.f. [3 boxes] |
Box 1
| Box 2 | Box 3
| Content
Note
This series consists of portrait photographs of court officials
collected by the Administrative Office of the Courts (AOC) during
the period 1973-1979. Most were used in a circa-1974 edition of
the Pictorial Directory of the New Jersey Judiciary (distributed
as a supplement to the New Jersey Law Journal). Included
are formal and informal (i.e., snapshot) portraits of judges and
administrative staff members of the state and county courts. The
collection is arranged (as was the Directory) by court,
in the following order: Supreme Court, Superior Court, county courts,
district courts, juvenile and domestic relations courts, and lastly
the AOC. Within each court, the portraits are arranged alphabetically
by the name of the official, regardless of title. The photographs
are mostly B&W prints and range in size from 2"x3"
to 8"x10". Unless otherwise noted, each file includes
one photograph. NOTE: A copy of the Pictorial Directory,
along with various lists and notes which were used to compile it,
are included at the end of Box 3. A number of portraits appearing
in the Directory are missing from this collection .
|
|
|
| |
|
| Supreme
Court |
| |
|
| 1.
|
Clifford,
Robert L., Justice. |
| 2. |
Hall,
Frederick W., Justice [2 items]. |
| 3.
|
Heaney,
James R., Standing Master. |
| 4. |
Hughes,
Richard J., Chief Justice. |
| 5. |
Jacobs,
Nathan L., Justice. |
| 6. |
Mountain,
Worrall F., Justice. |
| 7. |
Pashman,
Morris, Justice [2 items]. |
| 8. |
Peskoe,
Florence R., Clerk. |
| 9. |
Sullivan,
Mark A., Justice. |
| 10. |
Tischler,
Saul, Standing Master. |
| |
|
| Superior
Court |
| |
|
| 11. |
Ackerman,
Harold A., Judge. |
| 12. |
Ackerman,
John A., Judge [2 items]. |
| 13. |
Aikins,
Louis R., Judge. |
| 14. |
Allcorn,
Samuel, Jr., Judge [2 items]. |
| 15. |
Antell,
Melvin P., Judge. |
| 16. |
Appleby,
Theodore, Judge. |
| 17. |
Ard,
John L., Judge. |
| 18. |
Barrett,
Charles S., Jr., Judge [2 items]. |
| 19. |
Bischoff,
William G., Judge. |
| 20. |
Blake,
Arthur J., Judge [2 items]. |
| 21. |
Botter,
Theodore I., Judge [2 items]. |
| 22. |
Breslin,
Roger W., Judge. |
| 23. |
Brown,
Gordon H., Judge. |
| 24. |
Calissi,
Guy W., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 25. |
Camarata,
William J., Judge [2 items]. |
| 26. |
Ciolino,
Peter, Judge. |
| 27. |
Collester,
Donald G., Judge. |
| 28. |
Conklin,
Walter H., Judge. |
| 29. |
Consodine,
William A., Judge [2 items]. |
| 30. |
Convery,
Samuel V., Judge [2 items]. |
| 31. |
Crane,
John F., Judge. |
| 32. |
Dalton,
Thomas F., Judge [2 items]. |
| 33. |
Davidson,
Cuddie E., Jr., Judge. |
| 34. |
Deegan,
Joseph F., Jr., Judge. |
| 35. |
Demos,
John C., Judge. |
| 36. |
Devine,
Peter J., Jr., Judge. |
| 37. |
DiBuono,
V. William, Judge. |
| 38. |
Doan,
Samuel, Judge. |
| 39. |
Donatelli,
Joseph N., Judge. |
| 40. |
Dwyer,
Arthur C., Judge. |
| 41. |
Evans,
Alton V., Judge. |
| 42. |
Flanagan,
Raymond H., Judge [2 items]. |
| 43. |
Francis,
George B., Judge. |
| 44. |
Fritz,
John W., Judge. |
| 45. |
Furman,
David D., Judge. |
| 46. |
Fusco,
Ralph L., Judge [2 items]. |
| 47. |
Galda,
Fred C., Judge. |
| 48. |
Gaulkin,
Geoffrey, Judge. |
| 49. |
Gelman,
George B., Judge. |
| 50. |
Gerofsky,
Leon, Judge. |
| 51. |
Geronimo,
John J., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory] |
| 52. |
Gerry,
John F., Judge. |
| 53. |
Giuliano,
James R., Judge [2 items]. |
| 54. |
Goldman,
Louis L., Judge. |
| 55. |
Greenberg,
Morton I., Judge. |
| 56. |
Gruccio,
Phillip A., Judge [2 items]. |
| 57. |
Hahn,
Frank G., Judge [2 items]. |
| 58. |
Halpern,
Joseph, Judge. |
| 59. |
Hanrahan,
Joseph P., Judge [2 items]. |
| 60. |
Heckman,
August W., Judge [2 items]. |
| 61. |
Horn,
Herbert, Judge. |
| 62. |
Joelson,
Charles S., Judge [2 items]. |
| 63. |
Johnson,
Edward F., Judge. |
| 64. |
Johnson,
Robert B., Judge [2 items]. |
| 65. |
Kentz,
Frederick C., Jr., Judge. |
| 66. |
Kimmelman,
Irwin I., Judge. |
| 67. |
Kole,
Martin J., Judge. |
| 68. |
Lane,
Merritt, Jr., Judge. |
| 69. |
Larner,
Samuel A., Judge. |
| 70. |
Lenox,
Samuel D., Jr., Judge [2 items]. |
| 71. |
Leonard,
Leon, Judge. |
| 72. |
Lester,
Sherwin D., Judge. |
| 73. |
Lewis,
Arthur W., Judge [2 items; not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 74. |
Long,
Scott M., Jr., Judge [3 items]. |
| 75. |
Lora,
Eugene L., Judge. |
| 76. |
Lucas,
David G., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 77. |
Malech,
Morris, Judge. |
| 78. |
Martino,
Edward V., Judge [2 items]. |
| 79. |
Matthews,
Robert A., Judge. |
| 80. |
McAlevy,
Robert F., Jr., Judge [2 items]. |
| 81. |
McGann,
Patrick J., Jr., Judge. |
| 82. |
McGowan,
M. Raymond, Judge [2 items]. |
| 83. |
McLaughlin,
Elizabeth M., Clerk of the Appellate Division [1 item] |
| 84. |
Meanor,
H. Curtis, Judge [2 items]. |
| 85. |
Mehler,
Max, Judge. |
| 86. |
Meredith,
Arthur S., Judge. |
| 87. |
Michels,
Herman D., Judge. |
| 88. |
Moore,
A. Jerome, Judge. |
| 89. |
Morris,
Charles M., Jr., Judge. |
| 90. |
Muir,
Robert, Jr., Judge. |
| 91. |
O'Brien,
Thomas S., Judge [3 items]. |
| 92. |
Osborne,
Harry V., Jr., Judge. |
| 93. |
Owens,
James T., Judge. |
| 94. |
Peel,
William E., Judge. |
| 95. |
Rizzi,
Charles A, Judge. |
| 96. |
Rubin,
Irving I., Judge [2 items]. |
| 97. |
Ruggiero,
Salvatore J., Judge. |
| 98. |
Schoch,
George Y., Judge [2 items]. |
| 99. |
Schreiber,
Sidney M., Judge. |
| 100. |
Seidman,
Baruch S., Judge. |
| 101. |
Shields,
John H., Jr., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 102. |
Steedle,
Robert H., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 103.
|
Stein,
Arnold M., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 104. |
Stroumtos,
C. John, Judge. |
| 105. |
Sugrue,
Joseph B., Judge [2 items]. |
| 106. |
Tarleton,
Robert E., Judge [3 items]. |
| 107. |
Thomas,
Peter W., Judge. |
| 108. |
Thuring,
Joseph M., Judge [2 items]. |
| 109. |
Toscano,
James I., Judge. |
| 110. |
Trautwein,
Theodore W., Judge [2 items]. |
| 111. |
Triarsi,
Jacob L., Judge. |
| 112. |
Van
Sciver, J. Gilbert, Jr., Judge [2 items]. |
| 113. |
Verga,
Frank A., Judge [2 items]. |
| 114. |
Walsh,
Maurice A., Jr., Judge [2 items]. |
| 115. |
Yaccarino,
Thomas L., Judge [2 items]. |
| 116. |
Assignment
judges (group portraits; individuals not identified) [4 items]. |
| |
|
|
|
| |
|
| County
Courts |
| |
|
| Atlantic: |
| 1. |
Greenberg,
Manuel H., Judge. |
| 2. |
Repetto,
Augustine A., Judge [3 items]. |
| 3. |
Rimm,
Benjamin A., Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Bergen: |
| 4. |
Arnold,
William J., Judge. |
| 5. |
Carridi,
John J., Judge [2 items]. |
| 6. |
Flanagan,
Raymond H., Judge [2 items; not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 7. |
Franklin,
Thomas A., Judge. |
| 8. |
Madden,
James F., Judge. |
| 9. |
Mooney,
John T., Judge [2 items]. |
| 10. |
Petrella,
James J., Judge. |
| 11. |
Pressler,
Sylvia B., Judge [2 items]. |
| 12. |
Schiaffo,
Alfred D., Judge [2 items]. |
| 13. |
Smith,
Harvey, Judge. |
| 14. |
Toth,
Stephen, Judge [4 items; not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 15. |
Van
Tassel, Edward J., Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Burlington: |
| 16. |
Belopolsky,
Herman, Judge. |
| 17. |
Ferrelli,
Dominick J., Judge. |
| 18. |
Kramer,
Paul R., Judge. |
| 19. |
Wells,
Harold B., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 20. |
Wood,
Alexander C., III, Judge. |
| |
|
| Camden: |
| 21. |
Bigley,
A. Donald, Judge. |
|
|
|
|
| 22. |
Coruzzi,
Peter J., Judge [2 items]. |
| 23. |
Italiano,
Frank C., Judge [3 items]. |
| 24. |
King,
Michael Patrick, Judge [2 items]. |
| 25. |
Lowengrub,
Paul A., Judge [2 items]. |
| 26. |
Rossetti,
Rudolph J., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 27. |
Wingate,
Leon A., Jr., Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Cape
May: |
| 28. |
Staller,
Nathan C., Judge. |
| |
|
| Cumberland: |
| 29. |
Adler,
Harry, Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 30. |
Gallner,
William, Judge [2 items]. |
| 31. |
Kleiner,
Steven Z., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 32. |
Miller,
Edward S., Judge. |
| 33. |
Porreca,
Paul R., Judge. |
| 34. |
Testa,
Frank J., Judge [5 items]. |
| |
|
| Essex: |
| 35. |
Bedford,
Stanley G., Judge [3 items]. |
| 36. |
Caruso,
F. Michael, Judge [2 items]. |
| 37. |
Harrison,
Joseph, Judge [3 items]. |
| 38. |
Hayden,
Francis W., Judge. |
| 39. |
Margolis,
Harry A., Judge. |
| 40. |
Marzulli,
John A., Judge [2 items]. |
| 41. |
Morgan,
Sonia, Judge [2 items]. |
| 42. |
Neagle,
Edward F., Jr., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 43. |
O'Neill,
Michael, Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 44. |
Scalera,
Nicholas, Judge. |
| 45. |
Schauer,
Marilyn Loftus, Judge. |
| 46. |
Thompson,
Paul B., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 47. |
Yanoff,
Leo, Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Gloucester: |
| 48. |
Alvino,
Ernest L., Judge. |
| 49. |
Cunard,
Paul F., Judge. |
| 50. |
DeSimone,
Samuel G., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 51. |
Kramer,
William B., Judge. |
| |
|
| Hudson: |
| 52. |
Connors,
Richard F., Judge [2 items]. |
| 53. |
Dowden,
James H., Judge. |
| 54. |
Grossi,
John J., Jr., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 55. |
Hamill,
Edward F., Judge [2 items]. |
| 56. |
Young,
Raymond W., Judge. |
| |
|
| Hunterdon: |
| 57. |
Beetel,
Thomas J., Judge. |
| 58. |
Herrigel,
A. Warren, Judge. |
| |
|
| Mercer: |
| 59. |
Barlow,
Richard J. S., Jr., Judge [3 items]. |
| 60. |
Moore,
Hervey S., Jr., Judge. |
| 61. |
O'Donnell,
Daniel A., Judge. |
| 62. |
Tams,
Theodore T., Jr., Judge. |
| |
|
| Middlesex: |
| 63. |
Bachman,
John E., Judge. |
| 64. |
Bradshaw,
Joseph F., Judge. |
| 65. |
Breitkopf,
Herman L., Judge. |
| 66. |
Cohen,
Richard S., Judge. |
| 67. |
Rockoff,
Alan A., Judge. |
| 68. |
Schwartz,
Abe S., Judge [3 items]. |
| |
|
| Monmouth: |
| 69. |
Arnone,
John P., Judge. |
| 70. |
Cunningham,
Donald J., Judge. |
| 71. |
Selikoff,
Marshall, Judge. |
| 72. |
Shebell,
Thomas F., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 73. |
Wichman,
William T., Judge. |
| |
|
| Morris: |
| 74. |
Broderick,
Edward F., Judge [2 items]. |
| 75. |
Collins,
John D., Judge. |
| 76. |
Egan,
Charles M., Jr., Judge. |
|
| 77. |
Gascoyne,
Jacques H., Judge. |
| 78. |
Helfrich,
George P., Judge. |
| 79. |
Polow,
Bertram, Judge. |
| 80. |
Stanton,
Reginald, Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| |
|
| Ocean: |
| 81. |
Addison,
Mark, Judge. |
| 82. |
Doherty,
Robert H., Jr., Judge. |
| 83. |
Huber,
William H., Judge. |
| 84. |
Kaplan,
Harold, Judge. |
| 85. |
O'Conner,
William E., Jr., Judge. |
| 86. |
Wiley,
Henry H., Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Passaic: |
| 87. |
Harrison,
Joseph M., Judge [3 items]. |
| 88. |
Marchese,
William J., Judge. |
| 89. |
Rumana,
Thomas R., Judge [2 items]. |
| 90. |
Salerno,
Joseph J., Judge. |
| 91. |
Saunders,
Amos, Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 92. |
Schwartz,
Louis, Judge. |
| 93. |
Woods,
William J., Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Salem: |
| 94. |
Delsey,
Norman, Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 95. |
Narrow,
Joseph, Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Somerset: |
| 96. |
Feiring,
Paul E., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 97. |
Gaynor,
Robert E., Judge [2 items]. |
| 98. |
Imbriani,
Michael R., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 99. |
Leahy,
B. Thomas, Judge. |
| |
|
| Sussex: |
| 100. |
Barry,
James M., Judge [2 items]. |
| 101. |
Shelton,
Robert C., Jr., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 102. |
Weber,
Frederic Gordon, Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Union: |
| 103. |
Coleman,
James H., Jr., Judge [2 items]. |
| 104. |
McGrath,
Edward W., Judge [3 items]. |
| 105. |
McKenzie,
A. Donald, Judge [2 items]. |
| 106. |
Steinbrugge,
E. Donald, Judge [2 items]. |
| 107. |
Walsh,
John P., Judge. |
| |
|
| Warren: |
| 108. |
Aaroe,
Paul, Judge [2 items]. |
| 109. |
Bry-Nildsen,
Martin, Jr., Judge. |
| |
|
|
|
| |
|
| District
Courts |
| |
|
| Atlantic: |
| 1.
|
Jacobs,
Herbert S., Judge. |
| |
|
| Bergen: |
| 2. |
Follender,
David B., Judge. |
| 3. |
Huot,
Paul R., Judge [2 items]. |
| 4. |
Kuechenmeister,
Frederick W., Judge. |
| 5. |
Lucchi,
Benedict E., Judge [2 items]. |
| 6. |
Monaghan,
Gerald E., Judge. |
| 7. |
Morrison,
William R., Judge [2 items]. |
| 8. |
O'Halloran,
Kevin M., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 9. |
Sorkow,
Harvey, Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| |
|
| Camden: |
| 10. |
DiMartino,
I. V., Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Essex: |
| 11. |
Albano,
Nicholas, Jr., Judge. |
| 12. |
Feinberg,
Julius A., Judge [3 items]. |
| 13. |
Harth,
William F., Judge. |
| 14. |
Martino,
Felix A., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 15. |
McGlynn,
Richard B., Judge [2 items; not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 16. |
Walsh,
Joseph F., Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Hudson: |
| 17. |
McCole,
John J., Judge. |
| 18. |
McFarland,
Henry B., Jr., Judge. |
| |
|
| Middlesex: |
| 19. |
Cherin,
A. Marvin, Judge [2 items]. |
| 20. |
Harding,
J. Norris, Judge. |
| 21. |
Kuhlthau,
John S., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 22. |
Longhi,
Robert A., Judge [2 items]. |
| 23. |
Quackenboss,
Robert T., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 24. |
Seaman,
Edward J., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 25. |
Takacs,
Joseph J., Judge. |
| |
|
| Monmouth: |
| 26. |
Gehricke,
Walter H., Judge [2 items]. |
| 27. |
Gray,
George A., Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Passaic: |
| 28. |
Alterman,
Herbert S., Judge. |
| 29. |
Conn,
Joseph L., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 30. |
Leopizzi,
Bruno L., Judge [2 items]. |
| 31. |
Martin,
Ralph V., Judge. |
| 32. |
Mondah,
Nicholas G., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 33. |
Reiss,
Sidney H., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory] |
| 34. |
Susser,
Herbert, Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Union: |
| 35. |
Barbieri,
Joseph G., Judge [2 items]. |
| 36. |
Callahan,
John J., Judge [2 items]. |
| 37. |
Cawley,
James M., Judge [2 items]. |
| 38. |
Dreier,
William A., Judge. |
| 39. |
Weiss,
Lawrence, Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| |
|
| Juvenile
and Domestic Relations Courts |
| |
|
| Bergen: |
| 40. |
Cassidy,
J. Emmet, Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 41. |
DiGisi,
Charles R., Judge. |
| 42. |
Rosenberg,
Abraham L., Judge. |
| 43. |
Troast,
Arthur L., Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Burlington: |
| 44. |
Tunney,
Anthony P., Jr., Judge. |
| |
|
| Camden: |
| 45. |
Douglas,
Warren C., Judge [2 items; not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 46. |
Page,
Robert W., Judge. |
| 47. |
Palese,
D. Donald, Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 48. |
Sklar,
Julius, Judge [3 items]. |
| |
|
| Essex: |
| 49. |
Apter,
Yale L., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 50. |
Bellfato,
Horace S., Judge [2 items]. |
| 51. |
Cocchia,
Frances M., Judge. |
| 52. |
Duffy,
Neil G., Judge [2 items]. |
| 53. |
Kenarik,
Herbert J., Judge [2 items]. |
| 54. |
King,
Donald E., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 55. |
Matturri,
Alexander J., Judge. |
| 56. |
Murphy,
Paul T., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 57. |
Tate,
Herbert H., Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Hudson: |
| 58. |
Bozzuffi,
William J., Judge [2 items]. |
| 59. |
Gilmore,
Daniel F., Judge. |
| 60. |
Grossi,
John J., Judge. |
| 61. |
Scott,
Samuel C., Judge. |
| |
|
| Middlesex: |
| 62. |
Rubin,
Irving W., Judge [2 items]. |
| |
|
| Monmouth: |
| 63. |
Ashbey,
Julia L., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 64. |
Fundler,
Burton L., Judge [2 items]. |
| 65. |
Weinstein,
Leo D., Judge. |
| |
|
| Morris: |
| 66. |
MacKenzie,
Kenneth C., Judge. |
| 67. |
Newman,
John, Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| |
|
| Passaic: |
| 68. |
Ferrante,
Carmen A., Judge [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 69. |
Nitto,
Harold M., Judge. |
| |
|
| Union: |
| 70. |
Brody,
Warren, Judge [2 items]. |
| 71. |
McGuire,
John L., Judge. |
| 72. |
Muscatello,
Richard P., Judge [3 items]. |
| |
|
| Administrative
Office of the Courts |
| |
|
| 73. |
Aiello,
Peter P., Statistical Services Supervisor. |
| 74. |
Bambrick,
W. Lewis, Assistant Administrative Director. |
| 75. |
Berkman,
David, Chief, Probation Research. |
| 76. |
Clark,
Robert F., Fiscal Officer. |
| 77. |
Cooke,
Thomas E., Supervisor, Purchase, Property & Office Services. |
| 78. |
Cowen,
Robert E., Chief, Central Ethics Staff. |
| 79. |
Fant,
Fred D., Assistant Director, Probation Services. |
| 80. |
Holloway,
Harold, Chief, Probation Training. |
| 81. |
Hueston,
Robert, Chief, Court Planning Services. |
| 82. |
Kocan,
Michael F., Assistant Director, Management Services. |
| 83. |
Lipscher,
Robert D. [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 84. |
Mattei,
Arthur, Administrative Analyst. |
| 85. |
McIntosh,
Robert W., Chief, Court Reporting Services. |
| 86. |
Miller,
Phillip G., Chief, Municipal Court Services. |
| 87. |
Sikora,
George, Information Systems Coordinator. |
| 88. |
Tanis,
William P., Personnel Officer. |
| 89. |
Tylutki,
Beatrice S., Chief, Legal Research & Training. |
| 90. |
Wagner,
Bob, Administrative Assistant [not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| 91. |
Unidentified
[not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| |
|
| Court
not identified |
| |
|
| 92. |
Unidentified
[not in Pictorial Directory]. |
| |
|
| Miscellaneous
materials |
| |
|
| 93. |
Copy
of ca. 1974 Pictorial Directory of the New Jersey Judiciary,
working notes, name and address lists, etc. [6 items]. |
|