njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Agriculture
Subgroup: Secretary Philip Alampi (served 1956-1982)
Series: Subject Files, ca. 1956-1979
Accession #: 1984.034, 1988.033
Series #:  SAG05001
Guide Date:  5/1996 (JK)
Volume: 32 c.f. [32 boxes]


Contents

Content Note

The first nine boxes of this series (Accession #1988.033) consist of correspondence and other material of Secretary of Agriculture Philip Alampi filed by subject during the first fifteen years of his twenty-six-year tenure. The series is made up of four sub-series: "General Files" (in boxes 1-7), "Departmental Files" (in box 7), "County Files" (in boxes 7-8), and "Governor Files" (in boxes 8-9). The last sub-series includes several folders labelled "Governor - Cabinet." These should be consulted (in addition to the departmental files) for material relating to issues involving other executive-branch departments.

Boxes 10-32 include unprocessed files that span the years 1969-1979 (Accession #1984.034).



Contents

Box 1
Administration - Office of Milk Industry
Advertizing Club of New Jersey
Agricultural Education Advisory Committee—see New Jersey Agricultural Education Advisory Committee
Agricultural Convention:
          General
          Delegates' Dinner
          1965 Convention Conferences
Agricultural Hall of Fame [5 files]
American Agricultural Foundation
American Institute of Cooperation [2 files]
American Poultry Historical Society
Anti-Poverty Campaign—see New Jersey Office of Economic Opportunity - Anti-Poverty Campaign
Audit [5 files]
Board of Agriculture—see State Board of Agriculture
Bond Issue—see Governor Files: Bond Issue
Budget
Building:
          General [2 files]
Box 2
Building:
          U.S.D.A. Office Space [3 files]
Business—see New Jersey Businesses; New Jersey Business/Industry Education Council
"C" (miscellaneous)
Cash Transmittals
Central Motor Pool
Chain Stores
Chamber of Commerce—see New Jersey Chamber of Commerce
Civil Rights
Clean Air Council
Clean Water Council
College of Agriculture
Common Market
Confrerie de la Chaine des Rotisseurs
Council for Urban Affairs
Council of State Governments
County Boards of Agriculture
Cranberries
"D" (miscellaneous)
Dairymen's Council—see New Jersey Dairymen's Council
Department-Rutgers Relations (Historical)
Department Objectives - Planning
Diagnostic Laboratory—see Equine Diagnostic Laboratory Study
Disaster [2 files]
Disease Control—see Governor Files: Committee on Disease Control
Division Directors
Drought
Box 3
Economic Opportunity, Office of—see New Jersey Office of Economic Opportunity - Anti-Poverty Campaign
Equine Diagnostic Laboratory Study [3 files and report]
Europe and Soviet Union Tour—see "People to People"
Executive Orders
Farm Bureau—see New Jersey Farm Bureau
Farm Labor
Farmers Home Administration
Farmers Week:
          General
          Committees
          Fair Queens
          Reports and Resolutions
Food—see White House Conference on Food, Nutrition and Health
Food for Peace
Food Science Industrial Advisory Committee
4-H
"G" (miscellaneous)
Garden State Milk Council
Garden State Publishing Company
Girl Scout Council—see Morris Area Girl Scout Council
Grange, New Jersey State
Grange League Federation
Great Swamp National Wildlife Refuge
Health—see White House Conference on Food, Nutrition and Health
Historic Sites Council—see New Jersey Historic Sites Council
Labor Unions
Laboratory Equipment [2 files]
Legislation:
          State
          "Right to Know"
          Federal
Legislature—see New Jersey Legislature
Box 4
"M" (miscellaneous)
Migrant Labor Board [5 files]
Migrant Labor Task Force—see Departmental Files: Labor and Industry
Milk—see Administration - Office of Milk Industry; Garden State Milk Council; United Milk Producers; Governor Files: Milk Committee
Morris Area Girl Scout Council
Mortimer, Charles
"N" (miscellaneous)
National Association of Marketing Officials
National Farmers Organization
New Jersey Agricultural Education Advisory Committee [2 files]
New Jersey Businesses
New Jersey Business/Industry Education Council  
New Jersey Chamber of Commerce (part) [2 files]
Box 5
New Jersey Chamber of Commerce [cont'd] [2 files]
New Jersey Dairymen's Council
New Jersey Farm Bureau:
          General [2 files]
          Resolutions
          "This Week" [2 files]
New Jersey Historic Sites Council
New Jersey Legislature
New Jersey Office of Economic Opportunity - Anti-Poverty Campaign
New York Farmers
Nutrition—see White House Conference on Food, Nutrition and Health
Open Space Policy Commission
Opinions - Legal
"P" (miscellaneous)
Peach Bloom
"People to People:"
          Europe and Soviet Union Tour (part) [3 files]
Box 6
"People to People" [cont'd]:
          Europe and Soviet Union Tour [cont'd] [7 files]
          Australian Tour - Cancelled
          South American Tour
          Middle East Tour [2 files]
Political
Poultry—see American Poultry Historical Society
Revenue Sharing
Rutgers University—see also Department-Rutgers Relations (Historical)
"S"(miscellaneous)
Secretary, Office of the
Soviet Union Tour—see "People to People"
State Board of Agriculture:
          General [5 files]
          Citations and Awards
Taxes
Tercentenary
Trademarks
Tree Expert License
Box 7
United Milk Producers
United States Department of Agriculture [3 files]—see also Building: U.S.D.A. Office Space
Urban Affairs—see Council for Urban Affairs
Vocational Education
"W" (miscellaneous)
White House Conference on Food, Nutrition and Health, 2-4 December 1969
Young Farmers Program
Departmental Files
Conservation and Economic Development
Civil Service
Community Affairs
Defense
Education
Environmental Protection
Executive
Health
Highway
Institutions and Agencies
Labor and Industry:
          General
          Migrant Labor Task Force
Law and Public Safety
Secretary of State
Transportation
Treasury [2 files]
County Files
Atlantic
Bergen [2 files]
Burlington
Camden
Cape May
Cumberland
Essex
Gloucester [2 files]
Box 8
County Files [cont'd]
Hunterdon [2 files]
Mercer
Middlesex
Monmouth
Morris [2 files]
Ocean
Passaic
Salem
Somerset
Sussex
Union
Warren
Governor Files
General (part) [9 files]
Box 9
Governor Files [cont'd]
General [cont'd] [18 files]
Bond Issue
Cabinet [3 files]
Committee on Disease Control
Milk Committee
NOTE: Boxes 10-32 are unprocessed (Accession #1984.034).
Box 10
1969 - 1970: E - H
Box 11
1971 - 1972: A - Z
Box 12
1972 - 1973: A - F
Box 13
1972 - 1973: G - P
Box 14
1972 - 1973: R - Z
Box 15
1973 - 1974: A - F
Box 16
1973 - 1974: G - N
Box 17
1973 - 1974: N - Z
Box 18
1974 - 1975: A - G
Box 19
1974 - 1975: G - N
Box 20
1974 - 1975: N - S
Box 21
1974 - 1975: S - Z
Box 22
1975 - 1976: A - F
Box 23
1975 - 1976: G - M
Box 24
1975 - 1976: S - Z
Box 25
1976 - 1977: A - H
Box 26
1976 - 1977: I - R
Box 27
1976 - 1977: S - Z
Box 28
1977 - 1978: A - G
Box 29
1977 - 1978: G - O
Box 30
1977 - 1978: P - T
Box 31
1978 - 1979: A - L
Box 32
1978 - 1979: M - Z

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations