njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: New Jersey General Assembly
Series: Tax Ratables (Duplicates), 1768-1846
Accession #: 1921.001
Series #:  SAS00001
Guide Date:   5/1991 (JK)
Volume:  79 c.f. [120 boxes, 3 card files]; 27 reels [35-mm]


Content Note | Contents

Reel Listing - TAX RATABLES

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
1 Card File Index, 1773-1822 This index has been superseded by the guide
to the collection.
See also published indexes
[New Jersey Tax Lists, 1772-1822;
Hunterdon County Taxpayers, 1778-1797]
2 Bergen County,
Books #1 - #126
Bergen - Pompton
Bergen Township - Pompton Township
(1797-1819)
See Reel 25 for retake of Book #108
3 Bergen and Burlington Counties
Books #127 - #202
Bergen County:
Pompton Township (1820 & 1821) - Saddle River Township
& Abstracts
Burlington County:
Burlington City - Chesterfield Township (1779-1780)
4 Burlington County,
Books #203 - #270
Chesterfield - New Hanover
Chesterfield Township (1795-1813) - New Hanover Township
5 Burlington County,
Books #271 - #315
Northampton - Washington
Northampton Township - Washington Township (1806-1809)
6 Burlington, Cape May &
Cumberland Counties,
Books #316 - #440
Burlington County:
Washington Township(1812) - Willingboro Township
Cape May County:
Lower Township - UpperTownship & Abstracts
Cumberland County:
Deerfield & Downe
7 Cumberland and Essex Counties
Books #441 - #524
Cumberland County:
Fairfield Township -Stow Creek Township
Essex County:
Acquackanonk Township -
Elizabeth Township (1781-1783)
8 Essex County,
Books #525 - #583
Elizabeth - Orange
Elizabeth Township (1783-1822) - Orange Township
(1810-1821)
9 Essex and Gloucester Counties
Books #584 - #664
Essex County:
Orange Township (1822) -Westfield Township & Abstracts
Gloucester County:
Deptford Township
10 Gloucester County,
Books #665 - #780
Egg Harbor - Greenwich
Egg Harbor Township - GreenwichTownship
(1773-1794)
11 Gloucester and Hunterdon Counties
Books #781 - #869
Gloucester County:
Greenwich Township (1795-1802) - Woolwich Township
& Abstracts
Hunterdon County:
Alexandria Township - Amwell Township (1780-1789)
12 Hunterdon and Middlesex Counties
Books #870 - #959
Hunterdon County:
Amwell Twp. (1802 &1803) - Trenton Township &
Abstracts
Middlesex County:
East Windsor Twp. -New Brunswick [South Ward]
(1778 &1779)
13 Middlesex County,
Books #960 - #1049
New Brunswick - South Amboy [See Guide]
New Brunswick [South Ward] (1780-1797) -
South Amboy Township (1780-1810)
14 Middlesex County,
Books #1050 - #1105
South Amboy - Woodbridge
South Amboy Township (1817-1821) -
Woodbridge Township (1778-1819)
15 Middlesex and Monmouth Counties
Books #1106 - #1178
Middlesex County:
Woodbridge Township (1820-1822) & Abstracts
Monmouth County:
Dover Township - Stafford Township (1784-1794)
Howell Township - See Reel #19
16 Monmouth and Salem Counties
Books #1179-#1205
& #1487-#1585
Monmouth County:
Stafford Township (1796-1797) & Upper Freehold Twp.
& Abstracts
Salem County:
Elsinboro Township - Pittsgrove Township (1774-1784)
17 Salem and Somerset Counties
Books #1586 - #1697
Salem County:
Pittsgrove Township (1785-1809) - Upper Penns Neck Township & Abstracts
Somerset County:
Bedminster Township - Bridgewater Township (1779-1789)
18 Somerset County,
Books #1698 - #1791
Bridgewater - Western
Bridgewater Township (1791-1809) -
Western Precinct & Abstracts
19 Burlington, Sussex &
Monmouth Counties
Books #1792 - #1820
Burlington County:
Abstracts
Sussex County:
Greenwich Township -Walpack Township & Abstracts
Monmouth County:
Howell Township
20 Morris County,
Books #1206 - #1265
Chatham - Hanover
Chatham Township - Hanover Township (1778-1809)
21 Morris County,
Books #1266 - #1333
Hanover - Mendham
Hanover Township (1810-1822) - Medham Township
& Abstracts
22 Morris County,
Books #1334 - #1397
Morris & Pequannock
Morris Township & PequannockTownship (1778-1797)
23 Morris County,
Books #1398 - #1444
Pequannock - Roxbury
Pequannock Township (1802-1822) -
Roxbury Township (1779-1795)
24 Morris County,
Books #1445 - #1476
Roxbury & Washington
Roxbury Township (1796-1822) & Washington Township
25 Retakes and Missed Items
Bergen - Gloucester
Bergen: Book #108
Cumberland: Book #460
Essex: Books #502, #607, #609 & #634
Gloucester: Books #639, #640, #648
26 Retakes and Missed Items
Cape May - Sussex
Cape May: Book #327A;
Cumberland: Books#422A, #429A & #467A;
Gloucester:Book 851A;
Middlesex: Book 1031B;
Morris: Book 1429A;
Salem: Books 1604A& 1621A;
Sussex: Book 1799A
27 Salem County Historical Society
Pittsgrove & Salem Town
Tax Ratables
Pittsgrove Township, 1798-1810
Salem Town, 1788 & 1849
Records of Elmer G. Van Name


Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations