njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office
Series: Records relating to the Indian Campaigns and the Pennsylvania Insurrection
[Whiskey Rebellion], 1791-1794
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA0005
Guide Date:  Pre-1989
Volume: 1 c.f. [2 boxes and 1 volume]; 1 reel [35-mm]



Contents


Box 1 Vol. 1 Pennsylvania Insurrection, Record of Officers and Men of New Jersey; Election
Certificates, Commissions; Legislation Petitions; County Claims.
  Vol. 2 Correspondence (Page 1, Description of Jersey Militia by Adjutant General 1793
(about 7 pages); Copy of letter by Frederick Frelinghuysen describing New Jersey
troops in campaign; Letter from Governor Howell, reporting on his trip to the Board of
War on the Schuykill, page 3); Orders; Accounts; Pay Rolls; Rosters.
  Vol. 3 Muster Rolls.
Box 2 Vol. 1 Indian Campaign of 1791; Description of Colonel George Gibson's Second Regiment.
  Vol. 2 New Jersey Muster Rolls "Whiskey Insurrection".
Box 3 [bound volume] Official Roster of New Jersey Troops in the Pennsylvania Insurrection.

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations