njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Revolutionary War)
Series: Miscellaneous Bound Books, 1776c-1783c
Accession #: 1968.001
Series #: 

SDEA1002

Guide Date:  8/2004 (A)
Volume: 11.5 c.f. [19 boxes]; 27 reels [35-mm]


Reel List

Box List

Box Contents
9 Books 41 & 41a:
Rolls of Men
10 Books 43a & 43b: Copies of Letters re:
Battles of Trenton, Princeton ...
Book 43c: Copies of Letters re:
Washington, Lee, Mercer
11 Book 43d: Copies of Letters re:
Washington, Lee, Mercer
Book 44: Bergen County Militia
Book 45: Cape May & Cumberland Cos. Mil.
12 Books 46 - 48:
Essex County Militia
Book 49:
Gloucester County Militia
13 Book 50: Hunterdon County Militia
Book 51: Middlesex County Militia
Book 52: Monmouth County Militia
14 Book 53: Morris County Militia
Book 54: Salem & Somerset Co. Militias
15 Book 55: Sussex County Militia
Book 56: State Troops Under Call
Book 57: Continental Line Rolls
16 Book 58 - 60:
Continental Line Rolls
17 Books 61 & 62:
Continental Line Rolls
18 Books 63 & 64:
Continental Line Rolls
19 Book 64a:
Continental Line Rolls
Book 65:
Miscellaneous Muster Rolls
20 Book 66:
Miscellaneous Muster Rolls
21 Book 67: Continental Line Rolls
Book 68: Index to Stryker's Register
Book 69: Miscellaneous Correspondence
Book 70: General Correspondence
22 Books 71 - 73:
Correspondence on Individual Soldiers,
A - L
23 Books 74 & 75: Correspondence on
Individual Soldiers, M - W
Book 80: Records of Pension Cases
24 Name Index to Transcribed Records:
1 - 3: 1st Sheets, Vols. 1-3
25 Name Index to Transcribed Records:
4: 1st Sheets, Vol. 4
5: 1st Copies, Vol. 1
26 Name Index to Transcribed Records:
6: 1st Copies, Vol. 2
7 & 8: 2nd Copies, Vols. 1 & 2
27 Name Index to Transcribed Records:
9 & 10: 3rd Copies, Vols. 1 & 2


Reel Listing - REVOLUTIONARY WAR

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
200 Index to Bound Books 1 - 68 Books 1 - 40 have been processed
GSU Reel #573061
201 Index to Bound Books 68 - 80
Bound Books 1 - 5 [p. 36]
Books 1 - 40 have been processed
GSU Reel #573062
202 Bound Books 5 [p. 36] - 11 [p. 70] Books 1 - 40 have been processed
GSU Reel #573063
203 Bound Books 11 [p. 70] - 16 Books 1 - 40 have been processed
GSU Reel #573064
204 Bound Books 17 - 23 [p. 67] Books 1 - 40 have been processed
GSU Reel #573065
205 Bound Books 23 [p. 67] - 26 Books 1 - 40 have been processed
GSU Reel #573066
206 Bound Books 27 - 29 [p. 51] Books 1 - 40 have been processed
GSU Reel #573067
207 Bound Books 29 [p. 51] - 33 Books 1 - 40 have been processed
GSU Reel #573068
208 Bound Books 34 - 37 [p. 79] Books 1 - 40 have been processed
GSU Reel #573069
209 Bound Books 37 [p. 79] - 40
[p. 120]
Books 1 - 40 have been processed
GSU Reel #573070
210 Bound Books 40 [p. 121] - 42
[p. 92]
Books 1 - 40 have been processed
Books 41 & 41A: Rolls of Men
GSU Reel #573071
211 Bound Books 42 [p. 93] - 43B Books 43A & 43B: Copies of letters
regarding Battles of Trenton,
Princeton, others
GSU Reel #573072
212 Bound Books 43C - 44 Books 43C & 43D: Copies of letters
regarding Washington, Lee & Mercer
Book 44: Bergen County Militia
GSU Reel #573073
213 Bound Books 45 - 49 Book 45: Cape May & Cumberland
Counties Militias
Books 46 - 48: Essex County Militia
Book 49: Gloucester County Militia
GSU Reel #573074
214 Bound Books 50 - 52 [p. 200] Book 50: Hunterdon County Militia
Book 51: Middlesex County Militia
Book 52: Monmouth County Militia
GSU Reel #573075 
215 Bound Books 52 [p. 200] - 55 [p. 98] Book 52: Monmouth County Militia
Book 53: Morris County Militia
Book 54: Salem & Somerset Co. Militia
Book 55: Sussex County Militia
GSU Reel #573076 
216 Bound Books 55 [p. 99] - 57 Book 55: Sussex County Militia
Book 56: State Troops Under Call
Book 57: Continental Line Rolls
GSU Reel #573077 
217 Bound Books 58 - 60 [p. 76] Books 58 - 60: Continental Line RollsGSU Reel #573078 
218 Bound Books 60 [p. 76] - 61 Books 60 & 61: Continental Line Rolls
GSU Reel #573079 
219 Bound Books 62 - 63 [p. 425] Books 62 & 63: Continental Line Rolls
GSU Reel #573080 
220 Bound Books 63 [p. 425] - 64B
[p. 136]
Books 63 - 64A: Continental Line Rolls
GSU Reel #573314 
221 Bound Books 64B [p. 136] - 66
[p. 276]
Books 65 & 66: Miscellaneous
Muster Rolls
GSU Reel #573315 
222 Bound Books 66 [p. 277] - 69
[p. 106]
Book 66: Miscellaneous Muster Rolls
Book 67: Continental Line Rolls
Book 68: Index to Stryker's Register
Book 69: Miscellaneous
Correspondence
GSU Reel #573316 
223 Bound Books 69 [p. 107] - 71 Book 69: Miscellaneous
Correspondence
Book 70: General Correspondence
Book 71: Correspondence on Individual
Soldiers, A - C
GSU Reel #573317 
224 Bound Books 72 - 74 [p. 157] Books 72 - 74: Correspondence on
Individual Soldiers, D - R
GSU Reel #573318 
225 Bound Books 74 [p. 157] - 80
[p. 131]
Books 74 - 75: Correspondence on
Individual Soldiers, M - W
Book 80: Record of Pension Cases
GSU Reel #573319
226 Bound Book 80 [p. 132 - end] Book 80: Records of Pension Cases
GSU Reel #573320

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations