njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Revolutionary War)
Series: Copies of Correspondence, 1777-1782
Accession #: Unknown
Series #:  SDEA1005
Guide Date:  Pre-1989
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [1 box]



Contents


Item Description
1. "A Citizen" of Essex County to Baron Von Knyphausen, June 27, 1780.
2. Baron D'Arendt to [Alexander] Hamilton, October 29, 1777.
3. Baron D'Arendt to [Alexander] Hamilton, October 26, 1777.
4. Lady Theresa Asgill to Count de Vergennes, [1782].
5. Lady Theresa Asgill to Count de Vergennes, [1782].
6. Lady Theresa Asgill to [?] Gordon, [1782].
7. Joseph Brown to William Irvine, February 29, 1780, [Extract].
8. Benjamin Ford to [William] Irvine, January 6, 1780.
9. Benjamin Ford to [William] Irvine, January 8, 1780.
10. Benjamin Ford to [William] Irvine, January 14, 1780.
11. George Germain to Henry Clinton, September 2, 1778.
12. [Caleb] Gibb to George Washington, August 20, 1779.
13. Alexander Hamilton to William Irvine, June 11, 1779.
14. Nathaniel Heard to [Asher] Holmes, April 17, 1779.
15. E.C. de Hoenning to [Friedrich von] Steuben, October 25, 1781; return of Hessian prisoners captured at Yorktown, Virginia, [2 copies], [2 items].
16. Jonathan Holmes to [his father], January 6, 1777; Jonathan Holmes to [his father], January 1, 1777.
17. William Irvine to Ann Irvine, June 24, 1780, [2 copies].
18. W[illiam] Irvine to George Washington, January 1, 1780, [2 copies].
19. William Irvine to George Washington, January 4, 1780, [2 copies].
20. William Irvine to George Washington, January 9, 1780.
21. William Irvine to Samuel Woodruff, December 29, 1779.
22. [F?] Johnston to [William] Irvine, May 21, 1780.
23. [Henry] Knox to his father, June 25, 1778.
24. Henry Knox to [William] Irvine, January 12, 1780.
25. John Lardner to [?] Smith, July 31, 1824.
26. [Charles] Lee to George Washington, June 22, 1778.
27. Charles Lee to George Washington, June 25, 1778.
28. Charles Lee to George Washington, June 27, 1778.
29. Joseph Lewis to [?], April 1, 1777.
30. Joseph Lewis to [?] Mitchell, January 13, 1780.
31. Andrew Lyth to [William] Irvine, May 14, 1780.
32. Andrew Lyth to [William] Irvine, June 16, 1780.
33. William Maxwell to William Livingston, June 14, 1780.
34. R.K. Meade to [William] Irvine, June 13, 1780.
35. John Meyler to James Bayard Stafford, December 13, 1784.
36. James Monroe to [?], September 5, 1810.
37. Robert Nesbitt to Moore Furman, July 5, 1780.
38. Robert Nesbitt to John Leahy, July 6, 1780.
39. Robert Nesbitt to Furman Yard, July 1, 1780.
40. Aaron Ogden to Robert Ogden, June 15, 1780.
41. Jeremiah Olney to [William] Irvine, December 31, 1779 [2 copies]; Benjamin Ford to William Irvine, January 8, 1780, [2 copies], [3 items].
42. Jeremiah Olney to [William] Irvine, January 1, 1780.
43. Jeremiah Olney to [William] Irvine, January 5, 1780.
44. Jeremiah Olney to [William] Irvine, January 5, 1780.
45. Jeremiah Olney to [William] Irvine, July 4, 1780.
46. Samuel Persons to William Irvine, December 27, 1779 [2 copies]; Samuel Persons to William Irvine, December 29, 1779, [2 copies], [3 items].
47. Daniel Randolph to David Forman, April 15, 1782.
48. James Reid to [William] Irvine, January 24, 1779, [2 copies]; James Reid to [William] Irvine, December 30, 1779, [2 copies], [3 items].
49. [James] Reid to [William] Irvine, January 2, 1780.
50. Alexander Scammell to [William] Irvine, April 29, 1780.
51. Walter Stewart to [William] Irvine, January [?], 1780.
52. John Taylor to Edmund Pendleton, April 13, 1777.
53. George Washington to [Charles] Asgill, [1782].
54. George Washington to John Cadwallader, December 7, 1776.
55. George Washington to [John] Cadwallader, December 25, 1776.
56. George Washington to [John] Cadwallader, January 23, 1777.
57. George Washington to [William] Irvine, May 28, 1779.
58. George Washington to [William] Irvine, June 6, 1779.
59. George Washington to [William] Irvine, January 1, 1780.
60. George Washington to [William] Irvine, January [4?], 1780.
61. George Washington to [William] Irvine, January 9, 1780.
62. George Washington to [William] Irvine, January 9, 1780.
63. George Washington to [William] Irvine, January 10, 1780; George Washington to [William] Irvine, January 11, 1780.
64. George Washington to [William] Irvine, January 12, 1780.
65. George Washington to [Samuel] Parsons, December 13, 1779.
66. Anthony Wayne to [William] Irvine, December 14, 1779.
67. Anthony Wayne to [William] Irvine, September 30, 1780.
68. Anthony Wayne to [William] Irvine, November 7, 1780.
69. Anthony Wayne to [William] Irvine, December 6, 1780.
70. Anthony Wayne to [William] Irvine, March 25, 1781.
71. Anthony Wayne to William Irvine, May 18, 1784.
72. [Marinus] Willet to Samuel Woodruff, July 7, 1778; Samuel Woodruff to [Marinus] Willet, July 15, 1778.
73. Samuel Woodruff to [William] Irvine, January 1, 1780.
74. Samuel Woodruff to [William] Irvine, January 2, 1780.
75. [Samuel] Woodruff to [Marinus] Willet, July 15, 1778.
76. [?] to [Horatio] Gates, October 13, 1780.
77. [?] to [William] Irvine, January [?], 1780.
78. [?] to George Washington, July 1, 1778.
79. [?] to [?], November 22, [1777].

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations