njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Revolutionary War)
Series: Abstracts of Service Records [Slips], ca. 1776-ca. 1783
Accession #: 1968.001
Series #:  SDEA1008
Volume: 47.5 c.f. [95 boxes]; 119 reels [35-mm]


Contents | Reel List

Content Note

This series contains abstract slips for documents recording revolutionary war service (found in various series of original records in the Revolutionary War subgroup, and elsewhere). See also the card file index to Revolutionary War service, which correlates information given on these slips by soldier.



Contents
Box Beginning Name Ending Name
1 A All
2 Als Ar
3 As Baldwin, Cornelius
4 Baldwin, Daniel Barl
5 Barn Bec
6 Bed Bez
7 Bi Bla
8 Ble Boo
9 Bop Brel
10 Bren Brown, Duke
11 Brown, Edmond Bun
12 Bur Calder
13 Caldwell Carn
14 Carp Chambers, Alexander
15 Chambers, David Clark, Lot
16 Clark, Mathew Collier
17 Collingham Con
18 Coo Cos
19 Cot Craig, James
20 Craig, John Crop
21 Cros Darby, Ephraim (part)
22 Darby, Ephraim (cont'd) Dayton, Elias
23 Dayton, Ephraim Dennis, John
24 Dennis, Joseph Dim
25 Din Drake, I
26 Drake, J Dunn, Jonathan
27 Dunn, Joseph Elmer, Ebenezer
28 Elmer, Eli Fal
29 Fam FitzRandolph, Asher
30 FitzRandolph, Ezekiel Foster, Jonathan
31 Foster, Josiah Furman, Moore (part)
32 Furman, Moore (cont'd) Gam
33 Gan Gif
34 Gil Go
35 Gr Gulick, James
36 Gulick, Joachim Halsey
37 Halstead Harker, Jonathan
38 Harker, Joseph Hav
39 Haw Henderson
40 Hendrick Hil
41 Him Holmes, Jonathan
42 Holmes, Joseph Hov
43 How Hunt, Jesse
44 Hunt, John Iz
45 J Johnson, H
46 Johnson, I Jones, P
47 Jones, R Kib
48 Kic Lag
49 Lah Laz
50 Le Lewis, Joseph (part)
51 Lewis, Joseph (cont'd) Lloyd, John (part)
52 Lloyd, John (cont'd) Lowry, Thomas
53 Lowry, William Mal
54 Man Martin, I
55 Martin, J McCl
56 McCo McKi
57 McKn Men
58 Mer Mis
59 Mit Morrill
60 Morris Mun
61 Mur Nil
62 Nim Ol
63 Om Parker, Phineas
64 Parker, Robert Penyard
65 Peo Piatt
66 Pic Por
67 Pos Priest
68 Priestley Rea
69 Redding Rice
70 Rich Rol
71 Roo Run
72 Rus Schl
73 Schm Seeley, Sylvanus (part)
74 Seeley, Sylvanus (cont'd) She
75 Shi Sim
76 Sin Smith, J
77 Smith, K Sor
78 Sot Stap
79 Star Stillwell, Gershom
80 Stillwell, Jasper Stri
81 Stro Syl
82 Sym Tennant
83 Ter Thorn
84 Thorp Truxton
85 Tu Van Burser
86 Van Busen Van Dyck
87 Van Dyne Van Sheven
88 Van Sickle Voorhees, H
89 Voorhees, J Wal
90 Wam Wel
91 Wen Whitecar
92 Whitehead Williams
93 Williamson Winds, William (part)
94 Winds, William (cont'd) Woolcott
95 Wooley Z


Reel Listing - REVOLUTIONARY WAR

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
32 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Aaron, Thomas - Allen, Jacob
GSU Reel #569426
33 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Allen, Jacob - Anderson, Joseph
GSU Reel #569427
34 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Anderson, Joseph - Auten, John
GSU Reel #569428
35 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Autin, John - Baldwin, Job
GSU Reel #569429
36 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Baldwin, Job - Barn
GSU Reel #568988
37 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Barn - Baston, Alsavr
GSU Reel #568989
38 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Batchelor, David - Beedle, Joel
GSU Reel #568990
39 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Beedle, Joseph - Bevins, David
GSU Reel #568991
40 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Bevins, Davis - Blair, William
GSU Reel #568992
41 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Blair, William - Bonham, Malakiah
GSU Reel #568993
42 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Bonham, Malichi - Bowne, Peter
GSU Reel #568994
43 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Bowne, Peter - Brinkerhoof, Luke
GSU Reel #568995
44 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Brinkerhoof, Luke - Brown, John
GSU Reel #568996
45 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Brown, John - Burk, Mitchell
GSU Reel #569430
46 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Burk, Mitchell - Cadwalader, John
GSU Reel #569431
47 Abstracts of Service [Slips] Cadwalader, John - Chapman, Joseph GSU Reel #569432
48 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Cabbiner, George - Capron, Jonathan
GSU Reel #569433
49 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Caranna, George - Cary, Abraham
GSU Reel #569434
50 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Cary, Abraham - Chapman, Joseph
GSU Reel #569435
51 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Chapman, Joseph - Clark, Samuel
GSU Reel #569436
52 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Clark, Samuel - Coleman, Dennis
GSU Reel #569437
53 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Coleman, Dennis - Connely, John
GSU Reel #569438
54 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Connely, John - Cornelius, John
GSU Reel #569439
55 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Cornelius, John - Covenhoven, Rulif
GSU Reel #569440
56 Abstracts of Service [Slips] Covenhoven, Rulif - Crane, Aaron GSU Reel #569441
57 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Crane, Aaron - Crow, Samuel
GSU Reel #569442
58 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Crow, Samuel - Daniels, Kidd
GSU Reel #569443
59 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Daniels, Kinsey - Davis, Rezin
GSU Reel #569444
60 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Davis, Rezin - Decker, Brewer
GSU Reel #569445
61 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Decker, Brewer - Denton, Anthony
GSU Reel #569446
62 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Denton, Anthony - Dillon, James
GSU Reel #569447
63 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Dillon, James - Douglass, John
GSU Reel #569448
64 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Douglass, John - Dunham, Azariah
GSU Reel #569449
65 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Dunham, Azariah - Early, Patrick
GSU Reel #569450
66 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Early, Patrick - Ely, George
GSU Reel #569451
67 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Ely, George - Fanning, James
GSU Reel #569452
68 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Fanning, James - Fisher, Christopher
GSU Reel #569453
69 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Fisher, Christopher - Ford, Jacob
GSU Reel #569454
70 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Ford, Jacob - Frazee, Moses
GSU Reel #569455
71 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Frazee, Reuben - Furman, Moore
GSU Reel #569456
72 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Furman, Moore - Galbraith, Andrew
GSU Reel #569680
73 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Galbraith, Andrew - Gearhart, Jacob
GSU Reel #569681
74 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Gearhart, Jacob - Godfrey, Philip
GSU Reel #569682
75 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Godfrey, Philip - Grant, Joseph
GSU Reel #569683
76 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Grant, Isaiah - Guering, Vinson
GSU Reel #569684
77 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Guering, Vinson - Hall, Jacob
GSU Reel #569685
78 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Hall, James - Hanbinson, Aaron
GSU Reel #569686
79 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Hankinson, Aaron - Harrison, Aaron
GSU Reel #569687
80 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Harrison, Aaron - Hase, Ebial
GSU Reel #569688
81 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Hayes, Abiel - Helms, William
GSU Reel #569689
82 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Helms, William - Higbey, Obadiah
GSU Reel #569690
83 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Higbey, Obadiah - Holcomb, Jacob
GSU Reel #569691
84 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Holcomb, Jacob - Hooper, Robert L.
GSU Reel #569692
85 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Hooper, Robert L. - Howard, Joseph
GSU Reel #569693
86 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Howard, Joseph - Hunt, Abraham
GSU Reel #569694
87 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Hunt, Abraham - Ingersoll, Joseph
GSU Reel #569695
88 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Ingersoll, Joseph - Ginnes, William
GSU Reel #569696
89 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Jenny, John - Johnson, John
GSU Reel #569697
90 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Johnson, John - Jones, Samuel
GSU Reel #570170
91 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Jones, Samuel - Kenny, Nicholas
GSU Reel #570171
92 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Kenny, William - Kinkendall, Samuel
GSU Reel #570172
93 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Kirkendall, Samuel - Landers, Joseph
GSU Reel #570173
94 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Landon, Benjamin - Leahey, John
GSU Reel #570174
95 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Leahey, John - Lewis, Joseph
GSU Reel #570175
96 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Lewis, Joseph - Little, David
GSU Reel #570176
97 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Little, David - Longstreet, Elias
GSU Reel #570177
98 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Longstreet, Elias - Lupardus, William
GSU Reel #570178
99 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Lupardus, William - Manning, William
GSU Reel #570179
100 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Manning, William - Martin, James
GSU Reel #570180
101 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Martin, James - Maxwell, Robert
GSU Reel #570181
102 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Maxwell, Samuel - McDermott, Cornelius
GSU Reel #570182
103 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
McDermott, William - McNeely, Simon
GSU Reel #570183
104 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
McNeely, Simon - Middagh, Derrick
GSU Reel #570184
105 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Middagh, Derrick - Miskett, Peter
GSU Reel #570185
106 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Miskett, Peter - Morehouse, Jonathan
GSU Reel #570186
107 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Morehouse, Jonathan - Mount, John
GSU Reel #570187
108 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Mount, John - Nephies, Jacob
GSU Reel #571307
109 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Nephies, Jacob - Norkett, Dennis
GSU Reel #571308
110 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Norkett, Dennis - O'Neil, Henry
GSU Reel #571309
111 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
O'Neil, Henry - Parker, Abraham
GSU Reel #571310
112 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Parker, Abraham - Pegg, Daniel
GSU Reel #571311
113 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Pegg, Daniel - Phillips, Jonathan
GSU Reel #571312
114 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Phillips, Jonathan - Pierson, David
GSU Reel #571313
115 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Pierson, David - Potter, Samuel
GSU Reel #571314
116 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Potter, Samuel - Quick, Abraham
GSU Reel #571315
117 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Quick, Abraham - Reed, George
GSU Reel #571316
118 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Reed, George - Rhinehart, Godfrey
GSU Reel #571317
119 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Rhinehart, Godfrey - Robbins, Isaac
GSU Reel #571318
120 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Robbins, Isaac - Ross, John
GSU Reel #571319
121 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Ross, John - Salter, Charles
GSU Reel #571320
122 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Salter, Charles - Scott, Moses
GSU Reel #571321
123 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Scott, Moses - Seely, Sylvenus
GSU Reel #571322
124 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Seely, Sylvenus - Shea, James
GSU Reel #571323
125 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Shea, James - Shreve, William
GSU Reel #571324
126 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Shreve, William - Skinner, Jonathan
GSU Reel #573036
127 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Skinner, Jonathan - Smith, Samuel
GSU Reel #573037
128 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Smith, Samuel - Sork, Michael
GSU Reel #573038
129 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Sork, Michael - Stats (Staats), Peter
GSU Reel #573039
130 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Staats, Peter - Stewart, Charles
GSU Reel #573040
131 Abstracts of Servive [Slips]
Stewart, Charles - Story
GSU Reel #573041
132 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Story - Sutfin, John
GSU Reel #573042
133 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Sutfin, John - Taylor, Christian
GSU Reel #573043
134 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Taylor, Christian - Taylor, Smeon
GSU Reel #573044
135 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Taylor, Stephen - Thomas, John
GSU Reel #573045
136 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Thomas, John - Titton, John
GSU Reel #573046
137 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Tilton, John - Tucker, William
GSU Reel #573047
138 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Tucker, William - Van Cleave, John
GSU Reel #573048
139 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Van Cleave, John - Van Emburgh, John
GSU Reel #573049
140 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Van Emburgh, John - Van Skiver, Albert
GSU Reel #573050
141 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Van Skiver, Albert - Voorheese, Rutof
GSU Reel #573051
142 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Voorheese Rutof - Walter, John
GSU Reel #573052
143 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Walters, John - Wayne, John
GSU Reel #573053
144 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Wayne, John - Wescott, Samuel
GSU Reel #573054
145 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Wescott, Samuel - Wholehan, Martin
GSU Reel #573055
146 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Whurr, John - Williams, William
GSU Reel #573056
147 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Williams, William - Winans, Jacob
GSU Reel #573057
148 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Winans, Jacob - Wood, Samuel
GSU Reel #573058
149 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Wood, Samuel - Yard, Thomas
GSU Reel #573059
150 Abstracts of Service [Slips]
Yard - Zopus
Yard, Thomas - Zopus, Isaac
Parke, Zebulon Hugg family in
New Jersey
GSU Reel #573060

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations