njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subseries: Adjutant General’s Office (Civil War)
Series: United States Navy-Service/Recruit Files, ca. 1861-1866
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4011
Guide Date: 1/1994 (JK)
Volume: 4.5 c.f. [9 boxes]


Institutional History | Content Note | Box List

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9


Box 1
Sailor's Name Municipality Credited [or other Locality]
Ackley, George Harrington, Bergen/Jersey City, Hudson
Adams, Gideon Upper Penns Neck, Salem
Albertson, Levi [--], Atlantic
Alison, Ross Newton, Camden
Allen, John Bordentown, Burlington
Allison, Robert Harrison, Gloucester
Amaro, Emanuel Caldwell, Essex
Amer, Thomas Mansfield, Warren
Amish, William Lumberton, Burlington
Anderson, Andrew Chester, Burlington
Anderson, Andrew New Brunswick/Woodbridge, Middlesex
Anderson, Ephraim Camden, Camden
Anderson, James New Barbadoes, Bergen
Andrews, Alfred Camden, Camden
Anglesy, Thomas [--], Mercer
Appleby, William Mount Pleasant, Westchester, New York
Appleton, Claude Upper Freehold, Monmouth
Arche, Henry T. Alexandria, Hunterson
Archer, Thomas [--], Middlesex
Armstrong, James Upper Penns Neck, Salem
Arrance, Stephen Ocean, Monmouth
Atkin, John New Brunswick, Middlesex
Austen, George Bridgeton, Cumberland
Bacon, George W. Paterson, Passaic
Bagley, Charles O. Hamilton, Mercer
Baker, Walter H. Paterson, Passaic
Baldwin, Henry S. Jersey City, Hudson
Barbara, Henry H. Newton, Sussex
Barber, Edward East Windsor, Mercer
Barclay, Robert Manalapan, Monmouth
Bareay, James Alexandria, Hunterdon
Bartlett, George [--], Mercer
Bastine, William H. New Brunswick, Middlesex
Bates, George West Amwell, Hunterdon
Bates, John Hackettstown, Warren
Bates, Levi C. [--]
Baxter, Richard E. Salem, Salem
Baxter, Thomas Newton, Sussex
Beaty, John Hackensack, Bergen
Beck, Joseph Upper Freehold, Monmouth
Beckett, Joseph Washington, Burlington
Beckner, George H. T. Downe, Cumberland
Bell, John 3rd Congressional District
Beller, George Paterson, Passaic
Bellingham, George Woodbridge, Middlesex
Belson, John Alexandria, Hunterdon
Benedict, Edwin S. Millburn, Essex
Benjamin, George T. [--], Mercer
Benjamin, Joseph [--], Mercer
Bennett, Hugh New Brunswick, Middlesex
Berries, Alexander Paterson, Passaic
Berry, William Medford, Burlington
Biddle, George K. Upper Penns Neck, Salem
Black, William Newton, Sussex
Blackburn, Richard [--], Mercer
Blaney, James M. Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Bleish, Charles F. Trenton, Mercer
Bloomfield, William New Brunswick, Middlesex
Bohne, James?see Potter  
Bolton, Charles H. Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Bourke, Walter Paterson, Passaic
Bowman, Frank M. Hackettstown, Warren
Bowman, James Beverly, Burlington
Boydzett, Eugene Jersey City, Hudson
Boyle, William Chatham, Morris
Bradford, Joseph New Hanover, Burlington
Bradley, Richard Paterson, Passaic
Brannin, John Newark, Essex
Brannon/Brennan, Michael Bordentown, Burlington
Branto, Andrew Hackensack, Bergen
Brasier, David [--]
Braun, George?see also Brown Brooklyn, Kings, New York
Brennan, Dennis Newark, Essex
Brennan, Michael?see Brannon  
Brennen, Thomas East Orange, Essex
Bresson, James Lower Alloways Creek, Salem
Brewer, Isaac Alexandria, Hunterdon
Brinckley, George Stockton, Camden
Britten, William S. [--], Salem
Brogan, John Pequannock, Morris
Brooks, Joseph Bridgeton, Cumberland
Brown, Charles (aged 18 in 1864) Paterson, Passaic
Brown, Charles (aged 26 in 1864) Paterson, Passaic
Brown, Christian Trenton, Mercer
Brown, Evan Lodi, Bergen
Brown, George?see also Braun Manchester, Passaic
Brown, Henry Chatham, Morris
Brown, Henry Paterson, Passaic
Brown, John Hackensack, Bergen
Brown, John Saddle River, Bergen
Brown, John Hamilton, Camden
Brown, John Winslow, Camden
Brown, John Perth Amboy, Middlesex
Brown, Thomas Paterson, Passaic
Brown, William Paterson, Passaic
Bryan, Patrick Deptford, Gloucester
Burke, John Hackensack, Bergen/Paterson, Passaic
Burke, Patrick J. Paterson, Passaic
Burns, Cornelius Jersey City, Hudson
Burns, Patrick Union, Camden
Burns, Richard Paterson, Passaic
Burns, Richard D. Chester, Burlington
Burrell, Eldridge E. Chatham, Morris
Bussey, William H. [--], Hudson
Butler, William D. Hackensack, Bergen
Butterfield, Walter [--]
Buttner, Charles Manchester, Passaic
Byers, David Pompton, Passaic
Caddin, James [--], Mercer
Cahill, Henry Paterson, Passaic
Callaghan, Daniel Saddle River, Bergen
Callehan, Matthew Union, Camden
Cain, William H. Camden, Camden
Camp, Richard [--], Mercer
Campbell, Peter Newton, Sussex
Campion, William New York, New York
Cannon, Michael C. Hackettstown, Warren
Carey, James H. Winslow, Camden
Carhart, William M. Harmony, Warren
Carlem/Curlew, John Bridgeton, Cumberland
Carney, Samuel G. Raritan, Monmouth
Carpenter, Everlyn K. Paterson, Passaic
Carpenter, James Camden, Camden
Carter, Charles B. Washington, Bergen
Carver, Enos Jersey City, Hudson
Cass, Thomas Pequannock, Morris
Cassidy, Rodger C. Camden, Camden/Washington, Burlington

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations