njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subseries: Adjutant General’s Office (Civil War)
Series: United States Navy-Service/Recruit Files, ca. 1861-1866
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4011
Guide Date: 1/1994 (JK)
Volume: 4.5 c.f. [9 boxes]


Institutional History | Content Note | Box List

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9


Box 2 
Sailor's Name Municipality Credited [or other Locality]
Chandler, Edward T. [--], Mercer
Chaplin, Alfred New Brunswick, Middlesex
Chapman, Thomas [--], Burlington
Chappell, William T. Waterford, Camden
Cheeseman, James Deptford, Gloucester
Chrystal, James Alexandria, Hunterdon
Churchill, Irving A. Paterson, Passaic
Clark, George W. Hackensack, Bergen
Clark, John Alexandria, Hunterdon
Clark, Peter Hackensack, Bergen
Clark, William H. Camden, Camden
Cline, John [--]
Clute, Willard V. [--], Mercer
Cobin, James Jersey City, Hudson
Coddington, William H. Bayonne, Hudson
Coffey, Michael Paterson, Passaic
Coile, John [--], Mercer
Cole, Charles W. Phillipsburg, Warren
Collins, John U. Monroe, Camden
Collins, William Frelinghuysen, Warren
Comfort, Edward Bridgeton, Cumberland
Condon, Edward Alexandria, Hunterdon
Condran, John Paterson, Passaic
Coniff, John Green, Sussex
Conlan, James Frelinghuysen, Warren/Camden, Camden
Connell, William Jersey City, Hudson
Conner, Patrick H. Trenton, Mercer
Conner, William Pittsgrove, Salem
Conners, John Chatham, Morris
Connor, John Hamilton, Mercer
Connor, Thomas G. Trenton, Mercer
Connors, William [--]
Conway, Patrick Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Cook, James Bergen, Hudson
Cooper, Joseph Hackensack, Bergen
Cooper, Moses H. Hackensack, Bergen
Cooper, WIlliam J. Lumberton, Burlington
Corson, Isaac B. [--]. Gloucester
Corson, Lucius E. P. Deptford, Gloucester/Cape May
Corson, Milford M. [--], Gloucester
Corvin, Michael Plumstead, Ocean
Cosgrove, John Orange, Essex
Cotter, Garret New Brunswick, Middlesex
Courbon, Felix Hamilton, Mercer
Cowell, William Paterson, Passaic
Cramp, John New Barbadoes, Bergen
Creaven, Michael Delaware, Hunterdon
Crossan/Crossman, William Jersey City, Hudson
Crossley, James Newton, Sussex
Crossman?see Crossan
Cullen, John Newark, Essex
Cullen, Thomas R. Bordentown, Burlington
Cummings, Fred South Orange, Essex
Cunningham, Henry Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Curlew?see Carlem
Curran, James Alexandria, Hunterdon
Currie, George F. Atlantic City, Atlantic
Curtin, David Paterson, Passaic
Dacres, William Hackensack, Bergen
Dadd, Jeremiah Trenton, Mercer
Dailey, John Washington, Bergen
Daley, James Alexandria, Hunterdon
Daley/Daly, John Brooklyn, New York/Vailsburgh, Essex
Dalrimple, Hudson Newark, Essex
Dalton, Michael Pequannock, Morris
Daly?see Dailey, Daley
Darcy, James Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Davidson, Andrew J. Plumstead, Ocean
Davis, James Clayton, Gloucester
Davis, Reese Cohansey, Cumberland
Davis, William C. Newark, Essex
Davis, William M. Harmony, Warren
Dearborn, William Hackensack, Bergen
Deegan, James Alexandria, Hunterdon
Delahonty, John Hackettstown, Warren
Delaney, Francis Newark, Essex
Delaney, Patrick Paterson, Passaic
DeMark, William Bridgeton, Cumberland
Dempsey, Thomas Harrington, Bergen
Dempster, William Orange, Essex
Dever, Edward Waterford, Camden
Devine, Edward Atlantic/Plumstead, Ocean
Devine, John J. Bayonne, Hudson
Devlin, Michael Harrington, Bergen/Union, Camden
Devlin, W. S. Bergen Point, Hudson
De Wolf, Leon Chatham, Morris
Dilke, Charles Upper Freehold, Monmouth/Paterson, Passaic
Dillon, John Alexandria, Hunterdon
Dimon, Joseph Trenton, Mercer
Dimond, Thomas F. Paterson, Passaic
Dobson, George Harrington, Bergen
Dodd, John Perth Amboy, Middlesex
Dolan, James Hackettstown, Warren
Dolan, Patrick Monroe, Camden
Dolson, Edward Paterson, Passaic
Donde, William Paterson, Passaic
Donnelly, Owen Fairfield, Cumberland
Donnelly, Thomas Hackettstown, Warren
Donohue, John Albany/Brooklyn, New York
Donovan, Michael Paterson, Passaic
Donovan, Patrick Newton, Sussex
Donovan, William Paterson, Passaic
Dool, James Waterford, Camden
Doran, James Lower Alloways Creek, Salem
Doran, Patrick Plumstead, Ocean
Dorrington, William Hamilton, Mercer
Dougherty, William Franklin, Somerset
Doughty, William Kingston, Middlesex
Douglas, Charles F. Newark, Essex
Downs, Samuel S. Raritan, [--]
Doyle, Francis S. Hackensack, Bergen
Doyle, Matthew Upper Alloways Creek, Salem
Drake, William A. Freehold, Monmouth
Dreslen, George Trenton, Mercer
Driscoll, Patrick Lambertville, Hunterdon
Duffy, John Hackensack, Bergen
Duffy, Patrick Lumberton, Burlington
Duffy, Philip Camden, Camden
Dunn, John Pompton, Passaic
Dunn, Thomas Alexandria, Hunterdon
Durning, Patrick H. Newark, Essex
Dutton, Joseph H. Upper Frehold, Monmouth
Duval, Charles D. Alexandria, Hunterdon
Dyre, James H. Alexandria, Hunterdon

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations