njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subseries: Adjutant General’s Office (Civil War)
Series: United States Navy-Service/Recruit Files, ca. 1861-1866
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4011
Guide Date: 1/1994 (JK)
Volume: 4.5 c.f. [9 boxes]


Institutional History | Content Note | Box List

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9


Box 3
Sailor's Name Municipality Credited [or other Locality]
Ebecke, Rudolph [--], Mercer
Ebert, Valentine Paterson, Passaic
Eden, Christopher Pompton, Passaic
Edgerton, William Elizabeth, Union
Edmonds, William Waterford, Camden
Edwards, Edward Egg Harbour, Atlantic
Edwards, John Trenton, Mercer
Elberson, J. Stockton, Camden
Ellis, Robert Paterson, Passaic
Ellison, Alonzo A. Newton, Sussex
Elsey, George T. Newark, Essex
Elvin, Harry Manchester, Passaic
Emmett, Edward W. Pompton, Passaic
English, Albert C. Atlantic City, Atlantic
English, Edward Upper Pittsgrove, Salem
English, Mark Jersey City, Hudson
Esher, John Lower Penns Neck, Salem
Evans, Alexander Beverly, Burlington
Evans, George Paterson, Passaic
Evans, Henry F. Jersey City, Hudson
Evans, John Paterson, Passaic
Fagoli, Lawrence Trenton, Mercer
Fairbanks, Sylvanus H. New Barbadoes, Bergen
Farley/Farrelly, Matthew Newark, Essex/Hohokus, Bergen
Farley, Peter Trenton, Mercer
Farmer, John W. Alexandria, Hunterdon
Faroot, John Acquackanonk, Passaic
Farrelly?see Farley
Farson, James Mannington, Salem
Fay, James West Amwell, Hunterdon
Fee, John H. [--], Monmouth
Feila/Field, Eugene Paterson, Passaic
Felt, James K. P. Newark, Essex/Hudson City, Hudson
Ferguson, James Paterson, Passaic
Field?see Feila
Findlay, Robert A. Paterson, Passaic
Fireng, Jacob E. Burlington, Burlington
Fitzgerald, Andrew Harrison, Gloucester
Fitzpatrick, James R. Newark, Essex
Flaherty, John Jersey City, Hudson
Flaherty, Michael Washington, Camden
Fleming, Samuel [--], Mercer
Fleming, Thomas Maurice River, Cumberland
Fleming, William H. Deptford, Gloucester
Foley, Thomas Paterson, Passaic
Forbes, Richard Alexandria, Hunterdon
Ford, Henry Paterson, Passaic
Forker, John W. [--]
Forman, John H. Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Foster, Charles Chatham, Morris
Foster, David New Barbadoes, Bergen
Fox, Henry J. West Amwell, Hunterdon
Fox, John New Brunswick, Middlesex
Frohlich, Philip [--], Mercer
Gale, Edwin A. Upper Freehold, Monmouth
Gallagher, John Paterson, Passaic
Galloway, John Newark, Essex
Ganen, Henry Camden, Camden
Gardner, William C. Newton, Sussex
Garren, Stanley Camden, Camden
Gater, Alexander Paterson, Passaic
Gaucher, Samuel Hamilton, Mercer
Geer, William E. [New York]
Gentzel, John Springfield, Union
Germond, Peter M. [--], Mercer
Getty, Horatio N. Green, Sussex
Gibbert, James Jersey City, Hudson
Gibson, James Mansfield, Burlington
Gibson, Thomas H. Westhampton, Burlington
Gibson, William H. Pompton, Passaic
Giles, John Alexandria, Hunterdon
Gilroy, John Trenton, Mercer
Girven, George Trenton, Mercer
Gittins, George Pompton, Passaic
Gleason, John Chester, Burlington
Godfrey, Robert Saddle River, Bergen
Godfrey, William B. Pompton, Passaic
Goggin, William Frelinghuysen, Warren
Golway, John Newark, Essex
Gordon, John Bridgeton, Cumberland
Gorman, Michael Chatham, Morris
Gourley, John Union, Camden
Grabert, Herman Washington, Bergen
Graham, Robert Freehold, Monmouth
Grant, Carl Paterson, Passaic
Grant, Lawson Paterson, Passaic
Gray, Francis Paterson, Passaic
Grear, Coby Jersey City, Hudson
Green, Charles West Windsor, Mercer
Green, Jacob Upper Alloways Creek, Salem
Green, James Frelinghuysen, Warren
Green, John Alexandria, Hunterdon
Greenwood, Charles Newark, Essex
Griffin, Daniel D. Raritan, Hunterdon
Griffin, John Alexandria, Hunterdon
Griglieth, Philip Jersey City, Hudson
Grimm, Charles W. Newark, Essex
Gunthrie, James Jersey City, Hudson
Gustas, Cal Paterson, Passaic
Guye, John [--], Mercer
Gwinn/Gwynn, William Princeton, Mercer
Hackett, James East Orange, Essex
Hagerty, Hugh Shamong, Burlington
Hagerty, John F. Mullica, Glouc./Lower Alloways Cr., Salem
Hall, John [--], Gloucester
Hallgring, Augustus M. Newark, Essex
Halstead, Frank William Newark, Essex/Excelsior, Minnesota
Hamilton, Isaac Paterson, Passaic
Hamilton, John Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Hamilton, Thomas Paterson, Passaic
Hamlet, Lewis Upper Freehold, Monmouth
Hammell, Richard Egg Harbour, Atlantic
Hammill, Charles Northampton, Burlington
Hand, James A. [--]
Hansen, Fritz [--], Mercer

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations