njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subseries: Adjutant General’s Office (Civil War)
Series: United States Navy-Service/Recruit Files, ca. 1861-1866
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4011
Guide Date: 1/1994 (JK)
Volume: 4.5 c.f. [9 boxes]


Institutional History | Content Note | Box List

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9


Box 4  
Sailor's Name Municipality Credited [or other Locality]
Hardie, Robert Paterson, Passaic
Harding, Henry Alexandria, Hunterdon
Harrington, David Alexandria, Hunterdon
Harris, Albert F. New Brunswick, Middlesex
Harris, George H. Newton, Sussex
Harris, Patrick Alexandria, Hunterdon
Harris, Robert [--], Mercer
Harris, William Bridgeton, Cumberland
Harrison, Edward West Amwell, Hunterdon
Harrison, John H. Union, Camden
Harrison, William B. Hudson City, Hudson
Harrison, William H. Hackensack, Bergen
Hassell, George Hackensack, Bergen
Hausen, Henry J. Hohokus, Bergen
Hawk, Isaac Greenwich, Warren
Hawkyard, Aaron Hamilton, Mercer
Hayden, Frank Paterson, Passaic
Hayes, Thomas Elizabeth, Union
Hayes, Thomas Pompton, Passaic
Hazzard, Joseph Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Heath, George Paterson, Passaic
Hefferman, Edward New Barbadoes, Bergen
Henry, Andrew Alexandria, Hunterdon
Henry, James Egg Harbor, Atlantic
Henry, William New Barbadoes, Bergen
Henry, William Paterson, Passaic
Herren, Michael White Hill, Burlington
Herriman, Lewis B. East Newark, Hudson
Hewitt, Henry New Barbadoes, Bergen
Hewitt, John C. Camden, Camden
Hibberd, John L. Cohansey, Cumberland
Hiertman, Nicholas Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Higgins, Daniel [--], Mercer
Higgins, William Paterson, Passaic
Hillman, James C. Trenton, Mercer
Hodgson, William Paterson, Passaic
Hoessrich, John Paterson, Passaic
Holbrook, William B. Stockton, Camden
Holdridge, George W. Frelinghuysen, Warren
Hoffman, George Camden, Camden
Hoffman, Robert Newark, Essex
Holligan, James Jersey City, Hudson
Hollingsworth, Samuel H. Camden, Camden
Holloway, James C. Lower Alloways Creek, Salem
Holmes, George W. Paterson, Passaic
Holstan, A. B. Raritan, Monmouth
Holton, Lewis Upper Penns Neck, Salem
Hontonville?see Houtonville
Horton, Elija L. Pennsylvania
Houghlihan, Patrick Bridgeton, Cumberland
Houtonville, William Trenton, Mercer
Howard, Charles Hopewell, Cumberland
Hoy, William T. Deptford, Gloucester
Hughes, Armitage [--], Burlington
Hughes, John Hoboken, Hudson
Hughes, Peter Wayne, Passaic
Hughs, Nicholas R. Hackensack, Bergen
Hulseberg, Hinrich Franklin, Bergen
Hulsenberg, Frederick Green, Sussex
Huskamp, Frederick Paterson, Passaic
Hylan, Thomas West Amwell, Hunterdon
Hynes, Patrick Manchester, Passaic
Ihlo, H. William Paterson, Passaic
Illingsworth, Daniel Alexandria, Hunterdon
Ingraham, William New Brunswick, Middlesex
Inman, Stephen C. Trenton, Mercer/Barnegat, Ocean
Isley, John Upper Freehold, Monmouth
Jackson, Francis F. Hackensack, Bergen
Jackson, John H. New York, New York
Jackson, Rupert H. New Barbadoes, Bergen
Jacoby, Julius F. Bergen, Hudson
Jarrett, Joseph Bordentown, Burlington
Jenkins, Charles Bloomfield, Essex
Jenkins, Thomas Frelinghuysen, Warren
John, William Mickle/Merkle Winslow, Camden
Johndrew, Edward Manchester, Passaic
Johnson, Charles Paterson, Passaic
Johnson, Emory Mansfield, Burlington
Johnson, Henry Freehold, Monmouth
Johnson, Isaac [--], Mercer
Johnson, James Alexandria, Hunterdon
Johnson, John?see also Jonson Pequannock, Morris
Johnson, Samuel Middletown, Monmouth
Johnson, William Alexandria, Hunterdon
Johnson, William Hackensack, Bergen
Johnstone, William Newton, Sussex
Joianna, John Millville, Cumberland
Jones, Alfred G. A. Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Jones, George Bridgeton, Cumberland
Jones, Jacob Chatham, Morris
Jones, Joseph New Brunswick, Middlesex
Jones, William Paterson, Passaic
Jonson, Jon?see also Johnson Paterson, Passaic
Jordan, Alexander Jersey City, Hudson
Joyce, William Bordentown, Burlington
Jungel, William New Brunswick, Middlesex
Kaighn, William H. Egg Harbour, Atlantic
Kaillander, Gustavus Pequannock, Morris
Kane, William Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Kearney, Timothy Newark, Essex
Kearns, William New Barbadoes, Bergen
Keeffe, Alexander Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Keenan, James Hackensack, Bergen
Keenan, Patrick [Brooklyn, New York]
Keller, William Freehold, Monmouth
Kelley, Michael B. Mantua, Gloucester
Kelley/Kelly, Robert Camden/Salem, Salem
Kelley, Thomas Paterson, Passaic
Kelly, John Newark, Essex
Kelly, John Paterson, Passaic
Kelly, John R. Orange, Essex
Kelly, Patrick New Barbadoes, Bergen
Kelly, Peter Paterson, Passaic
Kelly, Robert New Brunswick, Middlesex
Kelly, Thomas Alexandria, Hunterdon
Kelly, Thomas Phillipsburgh, Warren
Kendell, Samuel [New York, New York]
Kenney, James Orange, Essex
Kerney, Thomas [--], Mercer
King, Thomas W. Paterson, Passaic
Kinghorn, Charles Pequannock, Morris
Kirby, Michael Paterson, Passaic
Kirk, Thomas Hackensack, Bergen
Kirkbride, Jonathan Hackensack, Bergen
Klein?see Cline
Klockgether, Albert A. New Brunswick, Middlesex
Klotz, Vitus/Titus Deptford, Gloucester
Knight, William Newton, Camden

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations