njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subseries: Adjutant General’s Office (Civil War)
Series: United States Navy-Service/Recruit Files, ca. 1861-1866
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4011
Guide Date: 1/1994 (JK)
Volume: 4.5 c.f. [9 boxes]


Institutional History | Content Note | Box List

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9


Box 5 
Sailor's Name Municipality Credited [or other Locality]
Lacey, Joseph B. Millburn, Essex
Lane, Daniel Alexandria, Hunterdon
Lane, William H. Hackensack, Bergen
Lang, Thomas Jersey City, Hudson
Langham, Samuel W. Hamilton, Mercer
Lanum, Jeremiah Pompton, Passaic
Larsson, Edward New Brunswick, Middlesex
Laurenson, John Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Lavey, Patrick Bridgeton, Cumberland
Lawyer, Benjamin Hamilton, Mercer
Layton, John E. Ocean, Monmouth
Layton, John T. Princeton, Mercer
Lazier, Robert New Barbadoes, Bergen
Lee, John Paterson, Passaic/Orange, Essex
Lehman, Louis Dover, Ocean
Leo, Patrick Newton, Sussex
Lewis, George Union, Bergen
Lewis, Henry New Barbadoes, Bergen
Lewis, John W. Alexandria, Hunterdon
Lewis, Leon Lower Alloways Creek, Salem
Lewis, Samuel Bridgeton, Cumberland
Lickron, Thomas Q. Perth Amboy, Middlesex
Lieden, Michael New Brunswick, Middlesex
Lightcap, Franklin Franklin, Gloucester
Lindwall, John [--], Mercer
Locklan, William Paterson, Passaic
Loftus, Martin [--], Bergen
Logan, James H. Bridgeton, Cumberland
Loudden, Peter Paterson, Passaic
Lowe, William J. Camden, Camden
Luke, William Trenton, Mercer
Luney, Jeremiah Bridgeton, Cumberland
Lynch, Andrew Waterford, Camden
Lynch, Charles Harrington, Bergen
Lynch, George Millville, Cumberland
Lynch, James Paterson, Passaic
Lynch, William Union, Camden
Lynor, Washington Franklin, Gloucester
Mack, Daniel Pequannock, Morris
Mack, William H. Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Mackey, Albert Clayton, Gloucester
Mackey, Andrew Harrison, Gloucester
Magill, Bernard Newark, Essex
Magregor, James [--], Mercer
Mahoney, Patrick Alexandria, Hunterdon
Maloney, William Upper Pittsgrove, Salem
Mangels, William Pequannock, Morris
Manning, Edward Waterford, Camden
Marley, James Hackensack, Bergen
Marr, William Woodbridge, Middlesex
Marshall, Henry Mannington, Salem
Marshall, John Paterson, Passaic
Marshall, Thomas A. [--], Mercer
Marshall, Wesley Deptford, Gloucester
Martin, Michael Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Martin, William Alexandria, Hunterdon
Mason, [Almon?] E. Landis, Cumberland
Mason, Joseph H. Greenwich, Cumberland
Mason, William Bedminster, Somerset
Matlock, E. Belvidere, Warren/Mannington, Salem
Matthews, William Camden, Camden
McAdams, John Bordentown, Burlington
McAfee, William [--], Mercer
McBride, Alexander Alexandria, Hunterdon
McBride, Lewis C. Matawan, Monmouth
McCafferty, Patrick Alexandria, Hunterdon
McCaffrey, Ignatius Atlantic City, Atlantic
McCann, James Paterson, Passaic
McCann, Patrick Paterson, Passaic
McCarthy, John [--], Mercer
McCarthy, John Frelinghuysen, Warren
McClosky, Hugh Millstone, Monmouth
McCloughan, Jacob Jersey City, Hudson
McColligan, John [--], Mercer
McConnell, William Clayton, Gloucester
McCormick, James Lumberton, Burlington
McCormick, James [--], Camden
McCormick, Joseph Paterson, Passaic
McCracken, James B. [--], Mercer
McDermott, Edward Pilesgrove, Salem
McDonald, Alex Medford, Burlington
McDonald, Andrew Pequannock, Morris
McDonald, Peter Hightstown, Mercer
McDonald, Richard Hackensack, Bergen
McElhone, William?see also McIlhone Gloucester, Camden
McElroy, Thomas Woodbridge, Middlesex
McEntee, James Paterson, Passaic
McEwen, Charles 1st Congressional District
McGalliard, Andrew Hamilton, Mercer
McGivney, Charles Hackensack, Bergen
McGlinn, Charles Paterson, Passaic
McGowan, John Medford, Burlington
McGrath, John Paterson, Passaic
McGrath, John J. Paterson, Passaic
McGuiness, Michael Jersey City, Hudson
McGuire, Hugh Alexandria, Hunterdon
McGuire, James Alexandria, Hunterdon
McGuire, Patrick Alexandria, Hunterdon
McIlhone, Henry?see also McElhone Union, Camden
McKay, Silas W. Chesterfield, Burlington
McKee, William [--]
McKenna, John Paterson, Passaic
McKenzie, James Hoboken, Hudson
McKern, Francis Pequannock, Morris
McLaughlin, John Upper Freehold, Monmouth
McLaughlin, Michael [--]
McLaughlin, Peter Upper Penns Neck, Salem
McLeod, Duncan L. Paterson, Passaic
McNally, James Union, Camden
McNanny/McNeny, James Little Egg Harbor, Atlantic
McQuaid, Francis Holmdel, Monmouth

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations