njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subseries: Adjutant General’s Office (Civil War)
Series: United States Navy-Service/Recruit Files, ca. 1861-1866
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4011
Guide Date: 1/1994 (JK)
Volume: 4.5 c.f. [9 boxes]


Institutional History | Content Note | Box List

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9


Box 6 
Sailor's Name Municipality Credited [or other Locality]
Mead, Charles A. Newton, Sussex
Mead[e], James Upper Pittsgrove, Salem
Meeker, John W. Hackettstown, Warren
Melchert, Julius Jersey City, Hudson
Mellor, Cornelius H. Greenville, Hudson
Merideth, Reuben W./Mrs. Ellen Bergen/Monmouth/Heislerville, Cumberland
Merkel, Dean Bridgeton, Cumberland
Merwine, Charles Elizabeth, Union
Meskill/Miskill, Henry [--]
Meyer, John Newark, Essex
Meyer, Leendert Chatham, Morris
Middleton, Robert Jersey City, Hudson
Middleton, William C. Camden, Camden
Miles, William Waterford, Camden
Millard, Edward [--]
Millard, John Jersey City, Hudson
Miller, Cornelius [--]
Miller, Edward Alexandria, Hunterdon
Miller, John Paterson, Passaic
Miller, Jonas Deptford, Gloucester
Miller, Joseph Green, Sussex
Mills, Samuel Hackensack, Bergen
Mires, Samuel H. Trenton, Mercer
Miskill?see Meskill
Mitchell, Frederick Paterson, Passaic
Mitchell, James [--], Mercer
Mitchell, John Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Mitchell, John New Brunswick, Middlesex
Mitchell, Joseph Freehold, Monmouth
Monford, Henry Paterson, Passaic
Moore, Charles G. Trenton, Mercer
Moore, Ellis F. Woodbridge, Middlesex
Moore, Henry Lower Penns Neck, Salem
Moore, James Trenton, Mercer
Moore, John M. Evesham, Burlington
Moorefield, William New Brunswick, Middlesex
Morris, Pierre Millville, Cumberland
Morris, Slater Hackensack, Bergen
Morse, Calvin S. Hackettstown, Warren
Mortimer, British Chatham, Morris
Morton, Richard Hackensack, Bergen
Moses, Giles G. Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Moss, William Union, Camden
Mott, Charles B. Morristown, Morris
Mount, Francis Winslow, Camden
Mount, John Trenton, Mercer
Mowrey, John Hunterdon/Greenwich, Warren
Mulholland, Michael New Brunswick, Middlesex
Mulland, James Bordentown, Burlington
Mullen, James New Brunswick, Middlesex
Mullen, Petter [--], Mercer
Mullen, Thomas New Brunswick, Middlesex
Muller, Heinrich Paterson, Passaic
Mulligan, George Manchester, Passaic
Mulloney, Michael Lodi, Bergen
Munroe, John Paterson, Passaic
Murphy, John Alexandria, Hunterdon
Murr, John H. Burlington, Burlington
Murray, Michael Pompton, Passaic
Murray, Peter Chatham, Morris
Nash, Albert D. Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Neiles, James Paterson, Passaic
Nelson, John New Barbadoes, Bergen
Nelson, John Paterson, Passaic
Neumann, Carl New Brunswick, Middlesex
Nevins, Isaiah Newark, Essex
Newman, John Lodi, Bergen
Nichols, John Paterson, Passaic
Nielsen, Peter Paterson, Passaic
Nielsen, Thomas [--], Mercer
Nixon, John Manalapan, Monmouth
Nixon, William Harrington, Bergen
Norcross, Elisha Bordentown, Burlington
Norring, Alexander Jersey City, Hudson
Norris, Charles New Brunswick, Middlesex
Norton, Frederick Newton, Sussex
Norton, Thomas H. Harrington, Bergen
Nugent, George Upper Freehold, Monmouth
O'Brien, James Frelinghuysen, Warren
O'Brien, John Alexandria, Hunterdon
O'Brien, Thomas Alexandria, Hunterdon
O'Connor, James West Amwell, Hunterdon
Odell, [Mrs. Anna M.] Camden, Camden
O'Donnell, John Springfield, Burlington
Ogden, Elmer Pilesgrove, Salem
O'Hara, Bernard Jersey City, Hudson
O'Neil, Patrick [--], Mercer
O'Neill, Barney Freehold, Monmouth
Onens, William W. New Barbadoes, Bergen
Orchard, Thomas New Brunswick, Middlesex
O'Rorke, William Jersey City, Hudson
O'Rourke, Daniel Orange/East Orange, Essex
Ortago, John [--]
Oulahan, Thomas Frelinghuysen, Warren
Owen, Ralph Trenton, Mercer
Owens, Michael/Charles W. [--]

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations