njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subseries: Adjutant General’s Office (Civil War)
Series: United States Navy-Service/Recruit Files, ca. 1861-1866
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4011
Guide Date: 1/1994 (JK)
Volume: 4.5 c.f. [9 boxes]


Institutional History | Content Note | Box List

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9


Box 7
Sailor's Name Municipality Credited [or other Locality]
Page, Anthony W. Trenton, Mercer
Page, Frederick Paterson, Passaic
Page, John Paterson, Passaic
Page, William Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Paine, George West Amwell, Hunterdon
Palmer, John Manchester, Passaic
Pancoast, James Trenton, Mercer
Park, John Lumberton, Burlington
Parker, Arthur H. Chatham, Morris
Parker, Sylvester Harrington, Bergen
Parry, William Paterson, Passaic
Parse, Henry Raritan, Hunterdon
Parsons, Edward Hackensack, Bergen
Patten, Parry/Harry Winslow, Camden
Patterson, John Jersey City, Hudson
Pautch?see Pouch
Paxson, John Burlington/Winslow, Camden
Payne, William Paterson, Passaic
Peckham, William S. Newton, Sussex
Peden, James Hackettstown, Warren
Penn, James Camden, Camden
Pennington, John [--], Essex
Perry, Elias Chatham, Morris
Peterson, John L. Alexandria, Hunterdon
Phillips, Peter Alexandria, Hunterdon
Phillips, Robert Delaware, Hunterdon
Pierce, Asa Union, Camden
Pierce, James Paterson, Passaic
Pilkington, Adam Camden, Camden
Pinfield, Thomas Camden, Camden
Pinto, Joseph Hackettstown, Warren
Plum, William H. Woodbridge, Middlesex
Porter, Nicholas Monroe, Camden
Porters, John Wayne, Passaic
Potter, George Bridgeton, Cumberland
Potter/Bohne, James Willingboro, Burlington/New Brunswick, Middlesex
Potter, John Paterson, Passaic
Potter, William New Brunswick, Middlesex
Pouch/Pautch, George Maurice River, Cumberland
Powell, Aden Winslow, Camden
Power, Nicholas Hackensack, Bergen
Power, William Pompton, Passaic
Price, Charles H. Newark, Essex/Jersey City, Hudson
Price, Charles M. [--], Hunterdon
Pulk, John B. [Camden, Camden]
Purcell, John Hackensack, Bergen
Quigley, John Alexandria, Hunterdon
Quigley, John Hackettstown, Warren
Quigley, William J. [Camden, Camden]
Quinn, Dominick Hohokus, Bergen
Quinn, John Paterson, Passaic
Radley, John New Barbadoes, Bergen
Ralston, Edward Landis, Cumberland
Rambo, George B. Paterson, Passaic
Randall, Joseph Alexandria, Hunterdon
Realey, James Hamilton, Mercer
Reames, George Chatham, Morris
Redding, Edward Camden, Camden
Reed, John Bordentown, Burlington
Reilley, Edward Newton, Sussex
Remer, Henry F. New Brunswick, Middlesex
Rhoades, Samuel H. [--], Salem
Ricco, David [--], Gloucester
Richardson, Thomas Salem/Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Ridley, Charles Bayonne, Hudson
Riker, James Paterson, Passaic
Riker, John Paterson, Passaic
Riker, William Paterson, Passaic
Riley, James Green, Sussex
Riley, Thomas Hamilton, Mercer
Ringlemuth, Louis Paterson, Passaic
Roach, James Alexandria, Hunterdon
Robbins, James New Brunswick, Middlesex
Roberts, Benjamin Newark, Essex
Roberts, Charles Paterson, Passaic
Roberts, John Paterson, Passaic
Roberts, Robert Mansfield, Burlington
Robinson, Cato S. and James B. [New York]
Robinson, Luke F. Paterson, Passaic
Robinson, Robert Lodi, Bergen/Camden, Camden
Rolins, James R. [--]
Rood, John P. [--], Hudson
Roorbach, Arthur O. Alexandria, Hunterdon
Rose, Charles H. Jersey City, Hudson
Rose, John G. Newark, Essex
Ross, Francis B. Alexandria, Hunterdon
Ross, James Alexandria, Hunterdon
Rouse, Andrew Manchester, Passaic
Rowbottom, James Union, Camden
Russell, John Frelinghuysen, Warren
Russell, Phillip Jersey City, Hudson
Rutenberg, John Alexandria, Hunterdon
Ruth, William Downe, Cumberland
Ryan, John Maurice River, Cumberland
Ryan, Michael New Brunswick, Middlesex
Ryan, Timothy Paterson, Passaic
Ryan, William Paterson, Passaic
Salendia, Mickal [--], Mercer
Sanderson, Amos Hackensack, Bergen
Sanford, John M. Hackensack, Bergen
Savercool, James Hope, Warren
Sayers, Thomas Paterson, Passaic
Schillinger, William Trenton, Mercer
Schooly, Isaac Greenwich, Warren
Schulte, Louis Newton, Camden
Schulzt [sic], Adolph Chatham, Morris
Schumacher, Jacob Wayne, Passaic
Schumatz, Charles Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Scott, Richard F. Cinnaminson, Burlington
Scott, Walter West Indies/Paterson, Passaic
Scott, Walter England/Paterson, Passaic

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations