njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subseries: Adjutant General’s Office (Civil War)
Series: United States Navy-Service/Recruit Files, ca. 1861-1866
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4011
Guide Date: 1/1994 (JK)
Volume: 4.5 c.f. [9 boxes]


Institutional History | Content Note | Box List

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9


Box 8  
Sailor's Name Municipality Credited [or other Locality]
Seary/Seery, Patrick Camden, Camden
Seymour, Charles Paterson, Passaic
Shann, Thomas [--]
Shea, John Perth Amboy, Middlesex
Sheehy, Cornelius Paterson, Passaic
Shepard, John S. [--], Hudson
Sherwood, Charles Paterson, Passaic
Sherwood, Joseph Andover, Sussex
Shevlin/Shevelan, James Bayonne, Hudson
Shields, Thomas G. Newton, Camden
Showalter, Henry B. [--]
Sidders, Henry W. Greenwich, Warren
Siddons, William E. Greenwich, Cumberland
Simes, Martin Manalapan, Monmouth
Simmons, Amos Paterson, Passaic
Simmons, Fredk. [--], Mercer
Simpkins, Charles Camden, Camden
Simpkins, John Hamilton, Mercer
Simpkins, Sinickson T. Hamilton, Mercer
Simpson, Joseph Paterson, Passaic
Skinner, David Bordentown, Burlington
Sluis, Albertus Paterson, Passaic
Smith, Andrew New Brunswick, Middlesex
Smith, Christopher Camden, Camden
Smith, George New Barbadoes, Bergen
Smith, Henry Paterson, Passaic
Smith, Herbert W. West Amwell, Hunterdon
Smith, James Newark, Essex
Smith, John Hackensack, Bergen
Smith, John Millville, Cumberland
Smith, John H. Newark, Essex
Smith, Joseph Alexandria, Hunterdon
Smith, Patrick Bayonne, Hudson
Smith, Peter Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Smith, Richard E. Bridgeton, Cumberland
Smith, Samuel [--], Mercer
Smith, William New Brunswick, Middlesex
Smith, William Paterson, Passaic
Smith, William G. Chicago, Illinois/Philadelphia, Penns.
Snyder, Joseph Newton, Sussex
Somers, Charles Upper Penns Neck, Salem
Sparks, John W. [--], Gloucester
Spears, William Newton, Sussex
Spence, Joseph Trenton, Mercer
Sprowl, David C. Egg Harbor, Atlantic
Staats, Joseph P. Newark, Essex
Stack, Thomas B. [--], Mercer
Staderman, Adam Hoboken, Hudson
Staines, William [--], Mercer
Stead, Wilson Elizabeth, Union
Steinhart, Edward Belleville, Essex
Stellings, William Upper Pittsgrove, Salem
Stephens, Richard Paterson, Passaic
Stevens, William Newton, Sussex
Stevens, William F. Piscataway, Middlesex
Stevenson, Thomas Pequannock, Morris
Stickle, Levi K. Hibernia, Morris
Stockton, Thomas Beverly, Burlington
Stokes, David Jersey City, Hudson
Stone, Alvin R. [--], Mercer
Stone, John Alexandria, Hunterdon
Stone, William J. Stockton, Camden
Stover, William P. Pompton, Passaic
Stowell, William Lumberton, Burlington
Strange, William H. Paterson, Passaic
Stroup, Jacob Northampton, Burlington
Stroup, Theodore Northampton, Burlington
Stuart, Frederick W. Paterson, Passaic
Sullivan, John M. Green, Sussex
Sullivan, Michael Paterson, Passaic
Sullivan, Patrick New Barbadoes, Bergen
Summers, George Newton, Sussex
Sweeney, Daniel M. Alexandria, Hunterdon
Sweeney, Dennis Union, Bergen
Sweeney, James Chatham, Morris
Sweeney, Thomas Holmdel, Monmouth
Tabout?see Teabout
Tallon, Christopher [--], Mercer
Taylor, Theodore F. Newark, Essex
Taylor, Whittaker Orange, Essex
Teabout/Tabout, Edward New York/Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Tehean, John Paterson, Passaic
Terten/Torten, James Upper Penns Neck, Salem
Thatcher, Matthew [--], Salem
Thomas, Benjamin F. Newark, Essex
Thomas, Charles Alexandria, Hunterdon
Thomas, John Pequannock, Morris
Thomas, Peter Phillipsburg, Warren
Thomas, Stephen Camden, Camden
Thompson, James E. Woodbury, Gloucester
Thompson, Matthew New Brunswick, Middlesex
Thompson, Peter?see Tomson
Thompson, William H. [--], Cumberland
Tighe, Michael Newark, Essex
Timmers, Frederick Chatham, Morris
Titus, Stephen Green, Sussex
Tolan, James Pequannock, Morris
Tomson, Peter Jersey City, Hudson
Tooker, David P. Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Torten?see Terten
Tracey, Edward Bridgeton, Cumberland
Traynor, James Lower Alloways Creek, Salem
Tremain, John [--], Mercer
Treston, John P. Upper Alloways Creek, Salem
Tryon, Sanford Andover, Sussex
Tully, Michael Frelinghuysen, Warren
Turner, James Chatham, Morris
Turner, Joseph D. Hackettstown, Warren
Tuttle, John R. Greenville, Hudson
Tyler, Solomon Hackensack, Bergen
Tyson, Edwin Millville, Cumberland
Urban, George Camden, Camden
Vales, Samuel Paterson, Passaic
Valette, August [--], Mercer
Van Beuren, Sylvester [--], Hudson
Vanderhoef, Charles A. Newark, Essex
Van Nostrand, Alonzo Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Verrey, Charles Camden, Camden
Vicker, John Camden, Camden
Victory, James [--], Mercer
Vincent, Albert Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Voelker, George Trenton, Mercer
Voght, George/John G. Waterford, Camden
Voorhees, William H. Jersey City, Hudson/Princeton, Mercer

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations