njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subseries: Adjutant General’s Office (Civil War)
Series: United States Navy-Service/Recruit Files, ca. 1861-1866
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4011
Guide Date: 1/1994 (JK)
Volume: 4.5 c.f. [9 boxes]


Institutional History | Content Note | Box List

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9


Box 9 
Sailor's Name Municipality Credited [or other Locality]
Wade, John P. Springfield, Union
Wade, Moses A. [Jersey City, Hudson]
Wade, Peter Pequannock, Morris
Waldron, Thomas Pompton, Passaic
Wallace, Charles Andover, Sussex
Walles, William Jersey City, Hudson
Wallgreen, Jonas Hamilton, Mercer
Walman, Heinrich New Brunswick, Middlesex
Walsh, James [--], Mercer
Walsh, Michael Alexandria, Hunterdon
Walsh, Patrick Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Walters, James [--]
Walton, Charles Bordentown, Burlington
Warburton, John Union, Camden
Warburton, Peter Union, Camden
Ward, James Paterson, Passaic
Waring, Edward Paterson, Passaic
Warren, Harry Paterson, Passaic
Washington, George H. Andover, Sussex
Washington, Jeremiah Alexandria, Hunterdon
Washington, William H. Manchester, Passaic
Waters, Henry Manchester, Passaic
Waters, John Paterson, Passaic
Waters, Patrick Union, Camden
Waters, Peter Upper Freehold, Monmouth
Watson, Charles B. [--], Mercer
Watson, Daniel Newton, Sussex
Watson, George?see also Wattson Andover, Sussex
Watson, James Paterson, Passaic
Watson, William J. Paterson, Passaic
Wattson, George?see also Watson Paterson, Passaic
Weaver, Caspar East Windsor, Mercer
Weber, August Newark, Essex
Webster, Henry W. Landis, Cumberland
Weeks, Major R. Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Welles, George A. Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Welling, Taylor Pompton, Passaic
Wells, Frederick New Brunswick, Middlesex
Welsh, John Paterson, Passaic
Wendler, George Hanover, Morris/Orange, Essex
Wesley, Richard C. Deptford, Gloucester
West, George Wayne, Passaic
West, Joseph B. Trenton, Mercer
Whalen, Martin Frelinghuysen, Warren
Wheeler, Aaron D. Orange, Essex/Jersey City, Hudson
White, Thomas Green, Sussex
Whitney, Alfred, Jr. Delanco, Burlington
Wible, Robert Washington, Bergen
Wiley, George Camden, Camden
Wilkers, Daniel G. Camden, Camden
Willard, Edward Hudson City, Hudson
Williams, Andrew Bridgeton, Cumberland
Williams, Barney Alexandria, Hunterdon
Williams, Charles Trenton, Mercer/Gloucester, Camden
Williams, David Bethlehem, Hunterdon
Williams, Edwin C. Greenwich, Cumberland
Williams, George Perth Amboy, Middlesex
Williams, George Hackettstown, Warren
Williams, Henry Paterson, Passaic
Williams, James Paterson, Passaic
Williams, John Hohokus, Bergen
Williams, John [--], Mercer
Williams, John M. Upper Alloways Creek, Salem
Williams, Owen W. Alexandria, Hunterdon
Williams, Robert [--], Mercer
Williams, William Wayne, Passaic
Williams, William L. Salem, Salem
Williamson, George R. Paterson, Passaic
Wilson, Henry Manchester, Passaic
Wilson, Isaac B. Mannington, Salem/Hamilton, Mercer
Wilson, Jacob New Brunswick, Middlesex
Wilson, James Penns Neck, Salem
Wilson, Peter New Brunswick, Middlesex
Wilson, Thomas Alexandria, Hunterdon
Wilson, William [--], Mercer
Wilson, William F. Burlington, Burlington
Wilson, William H. Union, Camden
Wilson, Zina L. Pompton, Passaic
Windeler, George Orange, Essex
Winters, Thomas Paterson, Passaic
Wolcott, Isaac Camden, Camden
Wolf[e], Herman H. R. Camden, Camden
Wolf, Samuel D. West Milford, Passaic
Wood, Alexander New Brunswick, Middlesex
Wood, John E. [--]
Wood, Peter Chatham, Morris
Wood, Richard T. Washington, Bergen
Wood, William H. Pequannock, Morris
Wood, William Paterson, Passaic
Woods, Robert Paterson, Passaic
Woodward, Pressley Camden, Camden
Woolley, Adam W. Ocean, Monmouth
Wormouth, John [--], Mercer
Wren, John Jersey City, Hudson
Wright, John [--]
Wright, Samuel G. [--]
Wright, William Paterson, Passaic
Wyant, Isaac L. [--], Warren
Wylie, Alexander West Orange, Essex
Yates, Daniel Franklin, Bergen
Yates, Daniel Upper Alloways Creek, Salem
Yates, John L. Newton, Sussex
Young, Edward B. Hamilton, Mercer
Young, Edward C. Bridgeton, Cumberland
Young, John Pilesgrove, Salem
Zapft, Hemmo Brooklyn, New York
Zeiss, William N. [--]

Box 1 | Box 2 | Box 3 | Box 4 | Box 5 | Box 6 | Box 7 | Box 8 | Box 9

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations