njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Civil War)
Series: United States Navy - Marine Enlistment Lists, 1864-1865
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4012
Guide Date: 4/1992 (JK)
Volume: 0.1 c.f. [1 box]


Institutional History | Contents | Name Index

Content Note

This series contains four lists of marines credited to New Jersey during the period April 1864 to February 1865. The following information is recorded: county credited, soldier's name, term (always 4 years), rank, enlistment date, and remarks (re: desertion, discharge, death, etc.). Researchers are advised to also consult the series United States Marine Corps Service Records in this subgroup.



Contents

Miscellaneous, April 1864 - February 1865 [1 p.]
August 1864 [5 pp.]
September 1864 [6 pp.]
October 1864 [2 pp.]


Name Index

NOTE: Numbers following colons refer to pages, not dates.

 A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  | Q |  R  |  S  |  T  | U |  V  |  W  | X |  Y  | Z

ADAMS, William Sep:5
ANDERSON, Edwin Aug:1
ANDERSON, Robert Aug:1
ATTMORE, George Aug:5
BANAHAN, Patrick Sep:3
BANKS, Stephen Aug:4
BARRETT, John Sep:1
BEERS, Charles Sep:1
BELL, Job Aug:3
BERESFORD, Frederick Oct:2
BLACK, William S. Oct:1
BLOOMER, Hugh F. Sep:5
BOCK, John Sep:4
BOWES, Dennis S. Aug:1
BOYD, John J. Aug:1
BOYHILL, Johnson Oct:1
BRADY, Charles Sep:2
BRADY, Henry Aug:5
BRAWLEY, James Aug:5
BREWER, George F. Aug:2
BROOKS, William Sep:6
BROWN, George, Sep:5 Aug:4
BUCKLEY, William Aug:5
BUDD, Augustus Aug:3
BUGGY, Thomas Sep:4
BURNS, Patrick Aug:3
BURTON, Edward Sep:3
CALDWELL, Alexander Sep:6
CAMERON, Charles Sep:2
CARROLL, John Oct:1
CHAPMAN, Thomas Oct:1
CLAMP, William H. Aug:5
CLAPP, George Sep:4
CLARK, Robert Sep:2
CLEGG, James Sep:1
COBOURN, Charles A. Sep:1
COLLANS, Charles C. Aug:4
COLLINS, Francis G. Sep:4
CONNOR, John Sep:5
CONNOR, William Oct:1
COOK, William Sep:6
COTTER, James Oct:1
COUSINS, Philip Oct:1
CRANDALL, Marcus H. Sep:1
CULLON, Edward Sep:3
CUNNINGHAM, William J. Aug:3
DE LACY, Edward Sep:1
DENGES, Jacob Sep:1
DENNING, George Aug:5
DEVINE, James Oct:1
DOLAN, Patrick Aug:1
DOLIAN, Christopher Aug:3
DONOHUE, Daniel Sep:2
DONOHUE, Thomas Sep:3
DOUDE, James Oct:1
DOUGHERTY, Isaac Sep:2
DOWD, Patrick Oct:2
DRINKHOUSE, Jno. A. Oct:2
DUFFY, William Sep:2
DUNNETT, William T. Sep:4
DURSCH, John Sep:4
DUSSELL, John Sep:2
DUTT, John Sep:4
EISELE, William W. Aug:3
ELLIS, Thomas Oct:2
EVANS, John R. Oct:1
FANNING, Patrick Sep:5
FANNON, Thomas Aug:3
FARMAN, James Sep:4
FARREL, James Oct:2
FARRELL, Michael Sep:1
FAWKES, Nicholas Aug:3
FINLEY, John P. Sep:3
FINNEGAN, John Oct:1
FLACK, William A. Aug:4
FORD, Patrick Oct:2
FRAZER, Alexander Oct:1
[FRES?], Andrew Sep:2
GASKILL, Edward W. Aug:2
GASKILL, Thomas C. Aug:2
GASNEY, John Aug:1
GLASS, Robert Sep:3
GLENN, Robert Aug:4
GOLDEN, Michael Sep:2
GORMLEY, Smith Sep:3
[GORNE/GOURE?], Albert Sep:1
GOUGH, James J. Aug:5
[GOURE/GORNE?], Albert Sep:1
GREEN, Henry Oct:1
GREENBECK, George Sep:1
GRETHLER, Louis Aug:4
GROVES, John Sep:4
HAEFELE, John Aug:3
HAGERTY, Patrick Sep:4
HAGERTY, Robert Oct:2
HALL, William Sep:5
HAMMET, Robert W. Aug:5
HANEY, Thomas Aug:4
HANLON, Michael Aug:4
HANNUM, Michael Aug:4
HARTMAN, Uriah S. Aug:1
HARTT, Timothy Sep:6
HARVEY, John A. Aug:5
HASFORD, Michael B. Aug:5
HASSELMAN, Harman F. Sep:6
HEADLEY, James W. Sep:5
HEATH, Nathan Sep:4
HENDRICKS, John Sep:6
HENRY, David H. Aug:4
HENRY, William Aug:2
HERBLIN, Philip Aug:1
HERRON, Charles Oct:2
HETTINGER, Charles A. Aug:5
HILL, James Sep:1
HINCH, William E. Sep:2
[HOOD?], William Sep:3
HORAN, John J. Aug:1
HUBURN, William Sep:5
HUDSON, Francis Sep:6
HUNT, John H. Oct:2
HUNTER, Walter C. Sep:1
HUSTON, James Sep:6
IRVINE, James E. Aug:1
ISRAEL, Jacob Aug:2
JEFFERSON, Thomas E. Oct:2
JENKINS, James B. Aug:3
JOHNSON, Oliver Aug:3
JONES, John Aug:5
JOY, Andrew J. Sep:6
KANE, James Sep:4
KANE, William Oct:2
KEATING, Richard Misc
KEENAN, John Aug:2
KEIL, John H. Oct:1
KELLER, Adolphus Misc
KELLEY, Samuel Aug:5
KELLEY, Thomas Misc
KELLEY, William Sep:2
KELLY, John Misc, Aug:4
KELLY, WIlliam Misc
KEMP, William Sep:4
KENDRICK, Alfonzo Aug:4
KENNEDY, James Oct:1
KENNEDY, John Misc, Aug:2
KENNEDY, Moses Misc
KENNEDY, William Misc
KENNEY, John Misc
KILPATRICK, Alexander Misc
KING, James Sep:2
KING, John Aug:3
KING, William Aug:1
KLINEHOUSE, George H. Aug:1
KNOWLES, Henry A. Aug:1
[LARREZZI?], John Oct:1
LARKIN, Patrick Oct:2
LA RUE, John Aug:3
LAWLESS, Richard Misc
LEE, Charles D. Misc
LEITZ, Matthew Aug:4
LINDSEY/LINDSY, John Misc
LIPPINCOTT, George G. Oct:1
LITTLE, James Misc
LONG, Thomas Sep:1
LYNCH, Simon Aug:5
LYNCH, Thomas J. Aug:1
MAHAN, Joseph F. Oct:2
MALLORY, James Aug:2
MARGERUM, Charles D. Sep:5
MARGERUM, Richard Oct:1
MARR, Francis Sep:2
MARRIOTT, Thomas Aug:1
MARSDEN, William Aug:5
MASE, Ruthoen E. Sep:5
MASTERS, John Oct:1
MAUD, Patrick Aug:2
MAURER, Matthew Sep:4
McCARDLE, James Sep:3
McCARDY, James Sep:4
McCARTER, James Sep:1
McCLUNE, James K. Sep:1
McCONNELL, James Aug:2
McCORMICK, John Aug:4
McCURDY, Samuel Sep:2
McFARLAND, Jno. B. Aug:1
McGLINN, Patrick Aug:2
McGOULDICK, Thomas Aug:3
McGUARTY, James Aug:2
McKEOUNE, Peter Sep:2
McNALLY, Edward Sep:3
McQUADE, Michael Sep:4
MIDDLETON, Charles H. Sep:3
MILLER, James Sep:2
MILLER, Louis C. Oct:2
MOISTON, Thomas Aug:3
MONISSE/MORRISSE, John Aug:1
MONTGOMERY, James Aug:3
MOORE, George J. Sep:5
MORAN, Patrick Oct:2
MORRISSE/MONISSE, John Aug:1
MULLEN, John Sep:5
MURPHEY, Patrick Aug:4
MURPHY, John Sep:5
MURPHY, Laurence Oct:1
NASH, Andrew Aug:4
NEWTON, John Sep:2
NOLAN, Martin Oct:2
NORTHWOOD, William Sep:3
O'BRIEN, Edward Sep:6
O'BRIEN, James Aug:2
O'CONNELL, Daniel Aug:2
O'CONNOR, John Sep:1
O'CONNOR, Martin Oct:1
O'DONNELL, Nathaniel Sep:6
O'DONNELL, Roger Oct:2
O'HANLON, John Aug:3
O'LEARY, Patrick Sep:5
O'NEIL, William Sep:6
O'NEILL, John Aug:3
O'NEILL, Peter Sep:3
PARKER, Joseph Aug:2
PAUL, Thomas Sep:6
PEARCE, John Aug:1
PEDDICORD, John M. Aug:2
PILLSBURY, Samuel W. Sep:3
PORTER, Nicholas Sep:1
POWELL, Simeon M. Sep:5
PRICE, Frank H. G. Sep:3
PRICE, James Aug:3
PRICE, John E. Aug:3
PROSPERI, Frederick Sep:4
PURCELL, Laurence Aug:5
QUINN, James Sep:4
RAMSEY, Samuel P. Sep:4
RARDEN, Andrew Sep:1
RAYNOR, Charles Aug:4
REIFF, Jacob L. Sep:5
RILEY, James Sep:2
RING, Dennis Sep:3
ROB, John Sep:6
ROBERTSON, Alexander Sep:6
ROSS, Hiram Sep:5
RUPELL, John Sep:5
RYAN, Francis P. Sep:4
SAVAGE, William E. Sep:6
SCHMIDT, Henry Sep:4
SCHMIDT, John Sep:6
SCHMITT, Joseph Sep:3
SCHULTE, Louis Sep:3
SCOTT, Clement T. Sep:5
SCOTT, John E. Sep:1
SEVERN, Thomas H. Sep:6
SHARP, Christian, L. Sep:1
SHARPE, Henry Sep:5
SHEEHAN, Peter Sep:2
SHIVERS, John Sep:3
SHORT, Henry Oct:2
SIMMERMAN, Joseph C. Sep:1
SKINNER, David Sep:6
SMITH, Charles A. Oct:2
SMITH, George Aug:4, Sep:3
SMITH, Peter Oct:2
SMITH, Terence Aug:4
SMITH, Theodore W. Aug:2
SMITH, Thomas Sep:2
SMOLINSKI, Joseph Sep:5
SNYDER, Leslie M. Aug:4
SPANGLER, Elliot H. Aug:2
SPENCER, Charles B. Aug:3
SPHAR, George Aug:1
SPHAR, John H. Aug:1
SPROWLE, David Sep:2
STAMM, Julius Aug:3
STOCKS, Josiah Sep:3
STONE, Aaron Oct:2
STOTLAND, Charles Sep:6
STUBER, John J. Aug:1
TAYLOR, Charles Misc
TAYLOR, Lewis Misc
TAYLOR, Thomas Sep:5
THOMPSON, George Misc, Aug:4
THOMPSON, James Misc
THOMPSON, James E. Sep:1
THUDIUM, John Misc
[TOMAR/TONNAR?], James Aug:2
TOMPKINS, Samuel Aug:1
[TONNAR/TOMAR?], James Aug:2
TOUHSAENT, John Misc, Aug:4
VERREY, Charles Misc
VICKERY, John Misc
WALDERN, Joseph Sep:6
WALDSCHMIDT, Philip Aug:5
WALSH, John Sep:4
WALSH, William Sep:2
WARE, John A. Sep:2
WATTS, Aaron B. Sep:3
WEILLE, Theodore Sep:3
WELSH, Charles Aug:2
WESLEY, John Oct:2
WHITE, Thomas Aug:2
WHITE, William Aug:2
WILSON, James Aug:3
WILSON, John Oct:1
WILSON, Joseph Sep:5
WINFIELD, Samuel C. Oct:1
WOOD, Thomas Sep:1
WOODS, Peter Sep:4
WOODWARD, Madison Oct:2
WRIGHT, Michael Aug:2
WRIGHT, Richard W. Aug:1
YOUNG, James Aug:4

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations