njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Civil War)
Series: Assessors' Returns of Men Liable for Military Duty and Reserve Militia Enrollment Lists, 1860-1865
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4018
Guide Date:  7/2003 (A)
Volume: 10 c.f. [54 binders]


Institutional History

Box List

Box Contents
1 Book 153, Atl., Bur. & Cum. Cos.
Book 154, Bergen County
Book 155, Burlington Co. and 1st Ward of Newark, Essex County
2 Book 156, Burlington County
Book 157, Burlington County
3 Book 158, Burlington County
Book 159, Burlington County
Book 160, Camden County
4 Book 161, Cape May & Atlantic County
Book 162, Cumberland County
Book 163, Cumberland County
5 Book 164, Essex County
Book 165, Essex County
Book 166, Essex County
6 Book 167, Essex County
Book 168, Gloucester County
Book 169, Hudson County
7 Book 170, Hudson County
Book 171, Hudson County
8 Book 172, Hunterdon County
Index Book #6, Transcripts of Books 173-178
Book 173, Hunterdon County
9 Book 174, Mercer County
Book 175, Mercer County
Book 176, Mercer County
Book 177, Mercer County
10 Book 178, Middlesex County
Book 179, Middlesex County
Book 180, Monmouth County
11 Book 181, Monmouth County
Index Book #4B, Transcripts of Books 182-193
Book 182, Morris County
12 Book 183, Morris County
Book 184, Morris County
Book 185, Morris County
13 Book 186, Ocean County
Book 187, Passaic County
Book 188, Salem County
14 Book 189, Salem County
Book 190, Somerset County
15 Book 191, Somerset County
Book 192, Sussex County
16 Book 193, Sussex County
Book 194, Union County
17 Book 195, Union County
Book 196, Union County
Book 197, Union County
18 Book 198, Warren County
Book 199, Warren County
Book 274, Essex County, Newark Militia Report, 6th-13th Wards
19 Book 200, Statewide Summations, Assessors' Names, Letters
Book 271, Essex County, Newark Militia Enrollments, 1st-6th Wards
20 Book 272, Essex County, Newark Militia Enrollments, 7th-13th Wards
Book 273, Essex County, Newark Militia Report, 1st-5th Wards

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations