njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Civil War)
Series: Regimental Records, 1861-ca. 1890
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4019
Guide Date:  7/2003 (A)
Volume: 51 c.f. [269 binders]


Institutional History

Box List

Box Contents
1 1st Regiment [part]: Books 348 & 349
2 1st Regiment [cont'd]: Books 350 & 351
3 1st Regiment [cont'd]: Book 352
2nd Regiment [part]: Books 353 & 354
4 2nd Regiment [cont'd]: Books 355 & 356
5 2nd Regiment [cont'd]: Books 357 & 358
3rd Regiment [part]: Book 359
6 3rd Regiment [cont'd]: Books 360 - 362
7 3rd Regiment [cont'd]: Books 363 & 364
4th Regiment [part]: Book 365
8 4th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 366 - 368
9 4th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 369 & 370
10 4th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 371 & 372
5th Regiment [part]: Book 373
11 5th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 374 & 375
12 5th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 376 - 378
13 5th Regiment [cont'd]: Book 379
6th Regiment [part]: Books 380 & 381
14 6th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 382 - 384
15 6th Regiment [cont'd]: Book 385
7th Regiment [part]: Book 386
16 7th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 387 - 389
17 7th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 390 & 391
18 7th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 392 - 394
19 7th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 395 & 396
20 8th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 397 & 398
21 8th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 399 & 400
22 8th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 401 & 402
23 8th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 403 - 405
24 9th Regiment [part]: Books 406 & 407
25 9th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 408 & 409
26 9th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 410 & 411
27 9th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 412 - 414
28 9th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 415 - 417
29 9th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 418 - 421
30 10th Regiment [part]: Books 422 & 423
31 10th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 424 & 425
32 10th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 426 & 427
33 10th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 428 & 429
34 10th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 430 & 431
11th Regiment [part]: Book 432
35 11th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 433 - 435
36 11th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 436 - 438
37 11th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 439 & 440
12th Regiment [part]: Book 441
38 12th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 442 & 443
39 12th Regiment [cont]: Books 444 & 445
40 12th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 446 - 448
41 12th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 449 - 451
42 12th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 452 - 454
43 13th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 455 - 457
44 13th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 458 & 459
45 13th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 460 & 461
14th Regiment [part]: Book 462
46 14th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 463 - 465
47 14th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 466 & 467
48 14th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 468 - 470
49 15th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 471 - 473
50 15th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 474 - 476
51 First Cavalry (16th Regiment) [part]: Books 477 & 478
52 First Cavalry (16th Regiment) [cont'd]: Books 479 & 479A
53 First Cavalry (16th Regiment) [cont'd]: Books 479B - 480
54 First Cavalry (16th Regiment) [cont'd]: Books 481 - 483
55 First Cavalry (16th Regiment) [cont'd]: Books 483A & 83B
56 1st Cavalry (16th Regiment) [cont'd]: Book 483C
1st, 2nd & 3rd Militias (17th-18th reg.): Books 484 - 486
57 Fourth Regimental Militia (20th Reg.): Books 487 & 488
58 21st Regiment: Books 489 - 491
59 22nd Regiment: Books 492 - 493
60 23rd Regiment: Books 494 & 495
61 23rd Regiment [cont'd]: Books 496 & 497
62 24th Regiment: Books 498 & 499
63 24th Regiment [cont'd]: Book 500
25th Regiment [part]: Books 501 & 502
64 25th Regiment [cont'd]: Book 503 & 504
65 25th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 505 - 507
66 26th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 508 & 509
67 27th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 510 & 511
68 28th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 512 & 513
29th Regiment [part]: Book 514
69 29th Regiment [cont'd]: Book 515
30th Regiment [part]: Book 516
70 30th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 517 & 518
31st Regiment [part]: Book 518A
71 31st Regiment [cont'd]: Books 519 - 521
72 31st Regiment [cont'd]: Books 522 & 523
Second Cavalry (32nd Reg.) [part]: Book 524
73 Second Cavalry (32nd Reg.) [cont'd]: Books 525 - 527
74 Second Cavalry (32nd Reg.) [cont'd]: Books 528 - 530
75 Second Cavalry (32nd Reg.) [cont'd]: Books 531 - 533
76 Second Cavalry (32nd Reg.) [cont'd]: Books 534 - 536
77 33rd Regiment [part]: Books 537 - 539
78 33rd Regiment [cont'd]: Books 540 - 542
79 33rd Regiment [cont'd]: Books 543 & 544
34th Regiment [part]: Books 545 & 546
80 34th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 547 - 549
81 34th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 550 & 551
82 34th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 552 & 553
35th Regiment [part]: Book 554
83 35th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 555 & 556
84 35th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 557 - 559
85 35th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 560 - 562
Third Cavalry (36th Regiment) [part]: Book 563
86 Third Cavalry (36th Regiment) [cont'd]: Books 564 & 565
87 Third Cavalry (36th Regiment) [cont'd]: Books 566 & 567
88 Third Cavalry (36th Regiment) [cont'd]: Book 568
37th Regiment: Book 569
38th Regiment: Book 570
89 38th Regiment [cont'd]: Book 571
39th Regiment [part]: Books 572 - 574
90 39th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 575 & 576
40th Regiment [part]: Book 577
91 40th Regiment [cont'd]: Books 578 - 580
92 1st Regiment of Artillery [part]: Books 585 & 586
93 1st Regiment of Artillery [cont'd]: Books 586A - 588
94 1st Regiment of Artillery [cont'd]: Books 589 & 590
95 1st Regiment of Artillery [cont'd]: Books 591 & 592
96 1st Regiment of Artillery [cont'd]: Books 331 - 334
97 1st Regiment of Artillery [cont'd]: Books 335 - 338
98 1st Regiment of Artillery [cont'd]: Books 339 - 341
99 1st Regiment of Artillery [cont'd]: Books 342 - 344
100 1st Regiment of Artillery [cont'd]: Book 345
Various Regiments [part]: Book 329
101 Various Regiments [cont'd]: Books 581 & 582
102 Various Regiments [cont'd]: Books 583 & 584

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations