njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Civil War)
Series: Compiled Lists of Soldiers, 1861-1865
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4025
Guide Date:  7/2003 (A)
Volume: 6 c.f. [23 binders]


Institutional History

Box List

Box Contents
1 Recruits, 1863-1865 [part]:
Book 246: A - F
Book 247: G - N
2 Recruits, 1863-1865 [cont'd]:
Book 248: O - Z
3 Substitutes and Drafted Men:
Book 256: A - M
Book 257: N - Z, etc.
4 Three-Year Volunteers [part]:
Book 258: A - B
Book 259: C - E
5 Three-Year Volunteers [cont'd]:
Book 260: F - G
Book 261: H - J
6 Three-Year Volunteers [cont'd]:
Book 262: K - L
Book 263: M - O
7 Three-Year Volunteers [cont'd]:
Book 264: P - R
Book 265: S - T
8 Three-Year Volunteers [cont'd]:
Book 266: U - Z
100-Day & One-Year Volunteers [part]:
Book 267: A - L
9 100-Day & One-Year Volunteers [cont'd]:
Book 268: M - Z
Three-Month Troops, 1861:
Book 269: A - Z and Officers by Rank
10 Re-enlistments, 1863-1864:
Book 270: A - Z
Nine-Month Troops [part]:
Book 278: A - C
11 Nine-Month Troops [cont'd]:
Book 279: D - H
Book 280: I - M
12 Nine-Month Troops [cont'd]:
Book 281: N - R (out of order)
Book 282: S - Z

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations