njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Civil War)
Series: Miscellaneous Records, 1861-1882
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4035
Guide Date:  7/2003 (A)
Volume: 5.5 c.f. [11 boxes]


Institutional History

Box List

Box Contents
1 Book 207: General and Special Orders...
Book 208: Correspondence
Book 209: Correspondence
2 Book 209A: Correspondece ("A-Z)
Book 212: Casualties of Various Regts.
3 Book 215: Circulars
Book 216: Resignations; Gettysburg...
Book 220: Original telegrams...
4 Book 275: Draft quota for NJ...
Book 276: Recommendations for township recruiting agents...
Book 277: Corr. on recruiting & draft
5 Book 290: Certificates of honor...
Book 315: Money sent from New Jersey regiments to family members...
Book 321: Countersigns...
6 Book 322: Lists of commissioned officers...
Book 323: List of officers...
Book 324: Names of soldiers eligible...
7 Book 325: Names of soldiers eligible...
Book 326: Credits and claims...
Book 327: Credits and claims...
8 Book 328: Credits and claims...
Book 330: Organization of all New Jersey regiments...
Book 346: Records corrected...
9 Various manuscripts [unnumbered]
Miscellaneous records of the Adjutant General's Office [5 items]
10 Miscellaneous records
[mostly relating to supplies--apparently papers of Capt. Thomas Cunningham; probably Accession #1984.059]
11 Muster rolls from Satterlee U.S. Army General Hospital, West Philadelphia, May-July 1865
[Accession #1986.028]

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations