njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Civil War)
Series: Registers of Volunteers, 1861-1865
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4040
Guide Date:  7/2003 (A)
Volume: 9.5 c.f. [19 vols.]


Institutional History

Contents

Volume Contents
1 1st & 2nd Regiments
2 3rd & 4th Regiments
3 5th & 6th Regiments
4 7th & 8th Regiments
5 9th & 10th Regiments
6 11th & 12th Regiments
7 13th - 15th Regiments
8 16th Regiment (1st Cavalry)
Batteries A and B (Artillery)
9 17th - 20th Regiments
(1st - 4th Militia)
10 21st - 24th Regiments
11 25th - 27th Regiments
12 28th - 31st Regiments
13 32nd Regiment (2nd Cavalry)
33rd & 34th Regiments
Batteries C, D & E (Artillery)
14 35th Regiment
36th Regiment (3rd Cavalry)
37th Regiment
15 38th & 39th Regiments
16 40th & 41st Regiments
17 United States Navy
18 United States Colored Troops
19 Miscellaneous Organizations
(including United States Army, Veterans
Reserves, service in other states, etc. )

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations