njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Civil War)
Series: Muster Rolls [Bound Originals], 1861-1866
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA4041
Guide Date:  7/2003 (A)
Volume: 13 c.f. [13 vols.]


Institutional History

Contents

Volume Contents
1 Muster-In Rolls, Volume 1:
1st-6th & 21st Regiments;
1st-4th Militias (17th-20th Regiments);
New Jersey Brigade Staff
2 Muster-In Rolls, Volume 2:
33rd-35th & 37th-39th Regiments
3 Muster-In Rolls, Volume 3:
40th Regiment; 2nd & 3rd Cavalries;
Artillery Batteries A-E;
Pennsylvania & Maryland Emergencies
4 Muster-In Rolls, Volume 4:
Miscellaneous Units
5 Muster-Out Rolls, Volume 1:
1st Brigade Band; 1st-5th Regiments;
1st, 3rd & 5th Battalions
6 Muster-Out Rolls, Volume 2:
6th-8th Regiments
7 Muster-Out Rolls, Volume 3:
9th-11th Regiments
8 Muster-Out Rolls, Volume 4:
12th-15th Regiments
9 Muster-Out Rolls, Volume 5:
New Jersey Brigade;
1st-4th Militias (17th-20th Regiments);
21st-25th Regiments
10 Muster-Out Rolls, Volume 6:
26th-31st & 33rd Regiments
11 Muster-Out Rolls, Volume 7:
34th, 35th, 37th & 38th Regiments
12 Muster-Out Rolls, Volume 8:
39th & 40th Regiments;
1st Cavalry (16th Regiment)
13 Muster-Out Rolls, Volume 9:
2nd & 3rd Cavalries; Artillery
Batteries A-E; Co. A, National Guard;
Pennsylvania & Maryland Emergencies

Created September 2003
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations