njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Spanish-American War)
Series: Record Binders and Indexes, 1898-1904
Accession #:

1968.002

Series #:  SDEA5004
Guide Date:  11/2003 (A)
Volume: 7 c.f. [15 boxes]


Reel List

Box List

Box Contents
1 Binder Indexes:
No. 1 [covers Books 1-37];
No. 1A [covers Books 38-122];
No. 2 [1st copy]
2 Binder Indexes:
No. 3 [2nd copy];
No. 4 [3rd copy]
3 Naval Records
[Books 1-3]
4 1st Regiment
[Books 4 & 5]
5 2nd Regiment
[Books 6 & 7]
6 3rd Regiment
[Books 8 & 9]
7 4th Regiment
[Books 10 & 11]
8 5th, 6th, 7th and 28th Regiments;
Correspondence, Orders, etc.
[Books 12-14]
9 Coast Signal Service;
United States Volunteer Reserve
[Books 21-24]
10 Applications for Commission
[Books 25-27]
11 Records of Service;
Orders
[Books 29-31]
12 Orders;
Naval Reserve;
Letters and Telegrams
[Books 32-34 & 39]
13 Letters and Telegrams
[Books 40-43]
14 Camp Voorhees;
1st Regiment
[Books 44 & 45]
15 Lists of Officers of the North Atlantic
[Book 28]


Reel Listing - SPANISH-AMERICAN WAR

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
16 Unprocessed Binders,
1898-1904
Books 21 & 22 [See Below]
Book 21: Coast Signal Service
Book 22: United States
Volunteer Reserve
GSU Reel #582104
17 Unprocessed Binders,
1898-1904
Books 25 - 27 [p. 135]
[See Below]
Books 25 - 27: Applications for
Commissions, A - Z
GSU Reel #582105
18 Unprocessed Binders,
1898-1904
Book 27 [p. 136 - end]
[See Below]
Book 27: Applications for
Commissions, P - Z
GSU Reel #582106
19 Index to Books 1 - 35 Only gives inventory of each book
Does not index names
GSU Reel #579874
20 Index to Books 35 - 122 Only gives inventory of each book
Does not index names
GSU Reel #579875

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations