njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Spanish-American War)
Series: Receipts for Clothing Reimbursements, 1903
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA5008
Guide Date: 4/1999 (CSM)
Volume: 3 c.f. [23 binders in 6 boxes]


Contents

Content Note

This series contains receipts for money paid by New Jersey to reimburse the cost of clothing for volunteers in the Spanish-American War. The forms give name, rank, company, regiment, amount being given and the address of the recipient.

The records are organized by the soldier’s name.



Contents

Box 1

  Book 100 A
  Book 101 Ba - Bl
  Book 102 Bo - By
  Book 103 Ca - Com
  Book 104 Con - Cy

Box 2

  Book 105 D
  Book 106 E - F
  Book 107 G
  Book 108 Ha - He

Box 3

  Book 109 Hi - Hu
  Book 110 I - J
  Book 111 K
  Book 112 L

Box 4

  Book 113 Ma - McW
  Book 114 Me - My
  Book 115 N - O
  Book 116 P - Q

Box 5

  Book 117 R
  Book 118 Sa - Sl
  Book 119 Sm - Sw

Box 6

  Book 120 T - V
  Book 121 Wa - Wh
  Book 122 Wi - Z

Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations