njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: Adjutant General's Office (Spanish-American War)
Series: Pension Claim Files, 1916-1930
Accession #: 1968.002
Series #:  SDEA5010
Guide Date:  4/1999 (CSM)
Volume: 1.25 c.f. [3 boxes]; 5 reels [35-mm]


Contents | Reel List

Content Note

This series contains correspondence and documents related to pension claims by soldiers and their families for service during the Spanish-American War.

The records are organized by last name of the solider.

Note: These records have not been processed. Pension claims from the Civil War and World War I are included in the series.



Contents
Box 1
 
Book 15 Pension claims A - C
Book 16 Pension claims D - G
Book 17 Pension claims H - J
Box 2
 
Book 18 Pension claims K - P
Book 19 Pension claims Q - Stover
Book 20 Pension claims Stryker - Z
Box 3
  Miscellaneous pension claims (taken from Civil War Binders 107-108)
 
1. Andrews, Robert F.
2. Baritt, William
3. Bassell, Charles E.
4. Bergen, Michael
5. Boylan, William
6. Butler, Flora Watson
7. Dangler, Milton
8. Davis, James F. (widow Mary C.)
9. Doriety, Joseph
10. Foran, Christopher (widow Catherine)
11. Fox, Albert F. (widow Gertrude)
12. Hutchinson, Spencer (widow Amelia T.)
13. Maas, Charles
14. Mahon, John (widow Theresa A.)
15. Martin, Lawrence
16. Newton, Isaac
17. Phillips, William W.
18. Redmann, John G. (widow Mamie)
19. Robbins, Edward H.
20. Scroth, Peter
21. Skady, John O.
22. Terry, Edward
23. Tindall, William H. (widow Esther)
24. Wood, Frederick A. (widow Flora A.)


Reel Listing - SPANISH-AMERICAN WAR

Reel Contents Explanatory Notes
11 Pension Claims, 1924-1930
A - G
Books 15 & 16 [p. 78]
Also includes pension claims from the
Civil War and World War I
GSU Reel #580808
12 Pension Claims, 1924-1930
D - J
Books 16 [p. 78] & 17 [p. 230]
Also includes pension claims from the
Civil War and World War I
GSU Reel #582101
13 Pension Claims, 1924-1930
H - Stover
Books 17 [p. 231] - 19 [p. 91]
Also includes pension claims from the
Civil War and World War I
GSU Reel #582102
14 Pension Claims, 1924-1930
Q - Z
Books 19 [p. 92] & 20 [p. 345]
Also includes pension claims from the
Civil War and World War I
GSU Reel #582103
15 Pension Claims, 1924-1930
Stryker - Z
Book 20 [p. 356 - end]
Also includes pension claims from the
Civil War and Works War I
GSU Reel #582104

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations