njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Annual Returns of Militia, 1866-1905
Accession #: 1969.006 prob.
Series #:  SDENG002
Guide Date:  8/1992 (JK)
Volume: 6 map folders


Contents

Content Note

The annual returns in this series dating from 1866-1892 include the following information: name, rank, and post office address of staff officers; locality, commander, and total men by rank of each regiment; and the estimated number of men in the state available for military service (usually including county subtotals). The later returns, dated 1903-1905, also record the corps/department of each staff officer, and the date of organization of each regiment. These last three returns do not include the estimates of men in the state available for military service.



Contents

1. Returns for the years 1866, 1867, 1869, 1871, and 1872.
2. Returns for the years 1873, 1874, 1875, 1876, and 1877.
3. Returns for the years 1878, 1879, 1880, 1881, and 1882.
4. Returns for the years 1883, 1884, 1885, 1886, and 1887.
5. Returns for the years 1888, 1889, 1890, 1891, and 1892.
6. Returns for the years 1903, 1904, and 1905.

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations