njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Miscellaneous Records - Post-World War I [Unprocessed Binders], c. 1919-1936
Accession #: 1969.006 prob.
Series #:  SDENG003
Guide Date:  4/1999 (CSM)
Volume: 4 c.f. [29 binders, 8 boxes]


Contents

Content Note

This series contains records of the New Jersey National Guard after World War I. The records include correspondence, enlistment records of the 102nd Cavalry, muster rolls, orders and payrolls.

NOTE: These records have not been processed.

This series is a combination of earlier series, specifically:

Binders 21-153 in Boxes 1-6 were formerly part of Department of Defense, National Guard, Miscellaneous Correspondence - Post Civil War, 1860s-1920;

Binders 43-120 in Boxes 6-8 were formerly part of Department of Defense, National Guard, Miscellaneous Records, 1909-1925.



Contents
Box 1
 
Book 21 - 114th Infantry, Company M, payroll, 1921-1923;
    Companies K & C, 3rd Infantry, payroll, 1920-1921 and 1923
    Circular letters and charge sheets, 1920-1923; report of survey 1923, property loan record
Book 22 - 114th Infantry - Correspondence, 1920-1924
    Record of Rifle Practice - 1923
Book 23 - Company M, 114th Infantry, 1920-24
    Correspondence and Shipping Tickets

Box 2
 
Book 24 - Military Police, 29th Division, 1920-1924
    Muster Roll, 1926; Roster, 1924
    102nd Cavalry Roster - 6th Infantry Roster
Book 24A - Enlistment Records of 102nd Cavalry, A to C, 1920-1936
Book 24B - Enlistment Records of 102nd Cavalry, D to F, 1920-1936
Book 24C - Enlistment Records of 102nd Cavalry, G to K, 1920-1936

Box 3
 
Book 24D - Enlistment Records of 102nd Cavalry, L to N, 1920-1936
Book 24E - Enlistment Records of 102nd Cavalry, O to S, 1920-1936
Book 24F - Enlistment Records of 102nd Cavalry, T to Z, 1920-1936
Book 25 - 112th Field Artillery Detachment Roster, 1920-1929
  112th Field Artillery Muster Rolls, 1920-1923
3rd N.J. Infantry Muster Roll, 1920-1921
Naval Militia Roster, 1926
Naval Militia Special Orders, 1926
Headquarters 1st Batt. Muster Roll
114th Infantry Muster Roll, 1924
114th Infantry Re-organization, 1922-1923
Monthly Rosters - Headquarters, 1922
Detachment Muster Rolls, 1920-1930

Box 4
 
Book 26 - A.G. Range Officers & Teams, 1934 National Rifle Association Records
Book 112 - Adjutant General Special Orders, Genl. Orders and Memorandum, 1917-21 and 24
Book 113 - Headquarters Adjutant General Training Circulars, Circulars, Memos, General
    Orders, Special Orders, 1925

Box 5
 
Book 114 - Headquarters Adjutant General Special Orders, Bulletins, General Orders, Training
    Circulars, Camp Orders, Memos, Athletic Memos, 1926-1927
Book 115 - Headquarters Adjutant General Orders, General Orders, Special Orders,
    Bulletins, Training Circulars, Camp Orders, Memos, Athletic Memos, 1928-1929
Book 116 - Headquarters Adjutant General Orders, General Orders, Comp. Orders,
    Bulletins, Training Circulars, Memos, Circulars, 1930-1932

Box 6
 
Book 117 - Headquarters Adjutant General Orders, General Orders, Special Orders, Memos,
    Circulars, 1933-1934
Book 152 - Headquarters 44th Division Special Orders, 1924-1934
  Provisional Regiment Orders, 1901-1903
102nd Cavalry Memos, 1921
114th Infantry Special Orders, 1932
Quartermaster General Circulars, 1890
Headquarters Department Rifle Practice Orders, 1913
Hospital & Ambulance Corp Orders, 1896
Book 153 - Headquarters Co. 57th Infantry Brigade Orders, 1921-1926
Book 43 - 3rd Infantry (114th Infantry), Company L, enlistment papers and shipping tickets, 1920-1923

Box 7
 
Book 44 - 3rd Infantry (114th Infantry), Company L, payroll, property loan records, duty roster,
    daily sick report, and morning report, 1920-1923
Book 45 - 3rd Infantry (114th Infantry), Company L, correspondence, change of status, report
    of duty, annual inspection report, rifle practice, and survey, 1920-1924
Book 82 - 5th Infantry Headquarters, 57th Brigade. Correspondence book and correspondence
    (387-515), 1920-1924
Book 116 - 57th Brigade Headquarters, company correspondence and record book,
    correspondence (1-85), bills (1924), council book, and pistol practice record, 1923-1925

Box 8
 
Book 117 - 57th Infantry Brigade Headquarters, company armory drill attendance record and
    drill reports, 1922-1925.
Book 118 - 57th Infantry Brigade Headquarters, company morning and sick reports
    (1921-1925), armory inspection report (1920-1925), strength of returns (1921-1925), and
    monthly rosters (1919-1925)
Book 119 - 57th Infantry Brigade Headquarters, company payroll, drill attendance, vouchers for
    purchase, and monthly rosters, 1921-1925
Book 120 - 57th Infantry Brigade Headquarters, company enlistments and records, 1920-1925

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations