njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Regimental Records, 1862-1936
Accession #: 1969.006 prob.
Series #:  SDENG009
Guide Date:  3/1999 (CSM)
Volume: 39.5 c.f. [79 boxes]


Content Note | Troop List

Contents

Box 14
  2nd Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1886-1895)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - E (4th quarter missing), 1886
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - E, 1887
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers and Companies A - E, 1888
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - E, 1889
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - E, 1890
6. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - E, 1891
7. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - K, 1892
8. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - L, 1893
9. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - M, 1894
10. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - M, 1895
Box 15 
  2nd Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1896-1900) 
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - M, 1896
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - M, 1897
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - M, 1898
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - M, 1899 (1st and 2nd quarters); Correspondence regarding Harry Z. Weiset & Adam R. Tornquist
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers and Companies A - M (2 reports for Company F & G), 1899 (3rd & 4th quarters)
6. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers, Band
(typed roster for the 2nd and 3rd quarters of the Band and the Drum, Fife, and Bugle Corp) and Companies A - M (2nd & 3rd quarter reports for Company K missing), 1900
Box 16   
   2nd Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1901-1905)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers and Companies A - M, 1901
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers Band and Drum & Bugle Corp (4th quarter only) and Companies A - M (Reports for Company K missing), 1902
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers and Companies A - M, 1903
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officersand Companies A - M (2nd quarter report for Company I missing), 1904
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers, Band & Field Music (3rd quarter only) and Companies A - M, 1905
Box 17 
   2nd Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1906-1909)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers, Band and Companies A - M, 1906
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers, Band and Companies A - M, 1907
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers, Band and Companies A - M, 1908
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers, Band and Companies A - M, 1909; Transfer papers for Lewis B. Ballantyne of Company C (3rd quarter)
Box 18  
  2nd Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1910 & 1911)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers, Band and Companies A - M, 1910
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers, Band (merged with Field & Staff in 2nd quarter report) and Companies A - M (Reports for Company F missing), 1911; Included with 4th quarter report for Company D correspondence regarding Benjamin Woolston and Linton J. Seulthorp
  2nd Regiment - Muster Rolls (1868-1874)
   
3. Company A (Hudson Brigade) and Company C (Camden Brigade), 1868 Company A (Hudson Brigade), 1869 Field & Staff, 1872 Companies A - F (2 reports for Company B) and Field & Staff, 1873 Companies A - F (2 reports for Company A & Company C), 1874
  2nd Regiment - Return of Annual Muster & Inspection (1886-1890) 
   
4. Return of Field & Staff, Companies A - E and "Special Company" B, 1886
5. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - E, 1887
6. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - E, 1888
7. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - E, 1889
8. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - E, 1890
Box 19 
   2nd Regiment - Return of Annual Muster & Inspection (1891-1897)
   
1. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - E, 1891
2. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - E, 1892
3. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - L, 1893
4. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - L, 1894
5. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - M, 1895
6. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - M, 1896
7. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - M, 1897
Box 20  
   2nd Regiment - Return of Annual Muster & Inspection (1899-1905)
   
1. Companies A - M, 1899
2. Return of Field and Staff, Band, Fife, Drum, and Bugle Corp and Companies A - M, 1900
3. Consolidated Report of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff, Band, Fife, Drum, and Bugle Corp and Companies A - M, 1901; Petition regarding Company K
4. Consolidated Report of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff, Band, Fife, Drum, and Bugle Corp and Companies A - M, 1902
5. Consolidated Report of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff, Band, Fife, Drum, and Bugle Corp and Companies A - M, 1903
6. Consolidated Report of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff, Band, Fife, Drum, and Bugle Corp and Companies A - M, 1904
7. Consolidated Report of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff, Band, Fife, Drum, and Bugle Corp and Companies A - M, 1905
Box 21   
   2nd Regiment - Return of Annual Muster & Inspection (1906-1910)
   
1. Consolidated Report of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff, Band, Fife, Drum, and Bugle Corp and Companies A - M, 1906
2. Consolidated Report of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff, Band & Field Music and Companies
A - M, 1907
3. Consolidated Report of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff, Band & Field Music and Companies
A - M, 1908
4. Consolidated Report of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff, Band & Field Music and Companies
A - M, 1909
5. Consolidated Report of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff, Band & Field Music and Companies
A - M, 1910; Muster In and Muster Out rolls for Company E; Field Inspection Report
Box 22   
  2nd Regiment - Return of Annual Muster & Inspection (1911) 
   
1. Consolidated Report of Regiment, Return of Field, Staff and Non-Commissioned Officers, Band, Companies A - M (report for Company F missing), Muster Out roll Company F and Field Inspection Report, 1911
  2nd Regiment - Muster Rolls (1912 & 1913)
   
2. Band, Companies A - M, Muster In roll Company F and Field Inspection Report, 1912
3. Return of Field, Staff, and Band, Headquarters Detachment, Companies A - M, Muster In roll Company E, and Muster Out roll Company E, 1913
Box 23  
  2nd Regiment - Muster Rolls (1914 & 1915)
   
1. Return of Field, Staff, Non-Commissioned Staff & Band, Headquarters Detachment and Companies
A - M, 1914
2. Return of Field Officers, A.I.S.A.P. & Chaplain, Headquarters Company, Supply Company and Companies A - M (3 rolls for Company K, 2 rolls for Company L), 1915
  2nd Regiment - Muster Rolls (1912-1915)
   
3. Return of Headquarters, Return of Field, Staff & Band and Companies A - M, 1912
4. Return of Headquarters (March & May), Companies A - M (March & May) and Field Inspection Report-Organized Militia, 1913
5. Return of Headquarters (March), Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Officers, Companies A -M and various letters concerning the disbanding of Company E, 1914
6. Return of Headquarters (March), Supply Company (March, 2 reports), Companies A - M, Regimental & Battalion Field Officers, Chaplain (March), Headquarters, Supply and Companies A - M (3 reports for Company G), 1915
  2nd Regiment - Miscellaneous 
   
7. Consolidated Morning Return at Sea Girt, Friday, July 12, 1889

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations