njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Regimental Records, 1862-1936
Accession #: 1969.006 prob.
Series #:  SDENG009
Guide Date:  3/1999 (CSM)
Volume: 39.5 c.f. [79 boxes]


Content Note | Troop List

Contents

Box 57
  6th Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1878-1884)
   
1. Companies A - K (reports for Companies G and I missing), 1878
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, H & K , 1879
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, H & K, 1880
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, H & K, 1881
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, H & K, 1882
6. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, H & K, 1883
7. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, H & K, 1884
Box 58
  6th Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1885-1891)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment (2 reports for 2nd quarter) and Companies A - F, H & K, 1885
(1st and 2nd quarters)
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, H & K, 1885 (3rd and 4th quarters)
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, H & K, 1886 (1st and 2nd quarters)
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, H & K, 1886 (3rd and 4th quarters)
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, H & K, 1887 (1st and 2nd quarters)
6. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, H & K, 1887 (3rd and 4th quarters)
7. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - F, H & K, 1888 (1st and 2nd quarters)
8. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - F, H & K, 1888 (3rd and 4th quarters)
9. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - F, H & K, 1889 (1st and 2nd quarters)
10. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - F, H & K, 1889 (3rd and 4th quarters)
11. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - F, H & K, 1890 (1st and 2nd quarters)
12. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A- F, H & K, 1890 (3rd and 4th quarters)
13. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - F, H & K, 1891 (1st and 2nd quarters)
14. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A- F, H & K, 1891 (3rd and 4th quarters)
Box 59
  6th Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1892-1899)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - F, H & K, 1892
2. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - F, H & K (Company H 1st quarter report only), 1893
3. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - F & K, 1894
4. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - G & K (2nd and 3rd quarter reports for Company G), 1895
5. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - G & K, 1896
6. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - G & K, 1897
7. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - G & K, 1898
8. Consolidated Return of the Regt., Return of Field, Staff, & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies
A - G & K, 1899 (1st quarter)
Box 60
  6th Regiment - Muster Rolls (1866-1878)
   
1. Muster Roll Company A (NJ Rifle Corp, Burlington), 1866
2. Companies B - G (2 reports for Company G) and Muster-In Roll Companies F & G, 1869
3. Return of Field & Staff, Companies A - F (2 reports for Company D) and Supplemental Muster Roll Companies B - E, 1871
4. Companies C, D, E and G, 1872
5. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - G (3 reports for Companies A & B and 2 reports for
Company F), 1873
6. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - G (2 reports for Companies A, D & F), 1874
7. Consolidated Inspection Report of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies B - H
(3 reports for Company H and report of Company A missing), 1875
8. Return of Field & Staff (2 reports) and Companies A - I; Muster In Roll Company K (2 reports), 1876
9. Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, H and K (2 reports for A - F,
H, & K), 1877
10. Consolidated Inspection Report of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, H & K), 1878
  6th Regiment - Annual Return of Muster and Inspection (1879-1881)
   
11. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F, H & K;
Muster Roll Company E, 1879
12. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F, H & K, 1880
13. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F, H & K, 1881
Box 61
  6th Regiment - Annual Return of Muster and Inspection (1882-1893)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field and Staff and Companies A - F, H & K; Muster Roll Company K, 1882
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field and Staff and Companies A - F, H & K, 1883
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field and Staff and Companies A - F, H & K, 1884
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field and Staff and Companies A - F, H & K, 1885
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field and Staff and Companies A - F, H & K; Supplementary Muster & Inspection Company D, 1886
6. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F, H & K, 1887
7. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Retained Copy and Companies A - F, H & K, 1888
8. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F, H & K; Muster In Roll Company F (see note below), 1889
9. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F, H & K, 1890
10. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F, H & K, 1891
11. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F, H & K, 1892
12. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F & K, 1893
Box 62
  6th Regiment - Return of Annual Muster and Inspection (1894-1899)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F & K, 1894
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F & K; Muster In Roll Company G, 1895
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - G & K, 1896
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - G & K; Special Muster Company B, 1897
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies B, D, E, F, & K, June 1898
6. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - G & K, December 1898
  Sea Coast Artillery (1887-1889)
    NOTE: In January 1887 Company A of the Sea Coast Artillery was formed. It was disbanded in December 1889. Apparently, it was an offshoot of Company F, 6th Regiment.
7. Quarterly Return 1st, 2nd & 4th quarters, 1887
Quarterly Return 1st, 2nd & 3rd quarters, 1888
8. Roster of Company A and Certificate of Elections, 1887
9. Correspondence
10. Discharges Company A, 1888
  Clevinger, Joseph A.
  Cressman, William
  McCarren, Edward
  Packer, Charles
  Smith, William D.
  Talmage, Evi

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations