njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Regimental Records, 1862-1936
Accession #: 1969.006 prob.
Series #:  SDENG009
Guide Date:  3/1999 (CSM)
Volume: 39.5 c.f. [79 boxes]


Content Note | Troop List

Contents

Box 63
  7th Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1878-1885)
   
1. Companies A - F, 1878
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment (2 1st quarter reports) and Companies A - F, 1879
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, 1880
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, 1881
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, 1882
6. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, 1883
7. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, 1884
8. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, 1885
Box 64
  7th Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1886-1891)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F; Certificate of Muster - Jacob Booz, Drum Major, 1886
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, 1887
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - G (Company G starts is 2nd quarter), 1888
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - G (Company H starts in 2nd quarter), 1889
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1890 (1st and 2nd quarters)
6. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1890 (3rd and 4th quarters)
7. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1891 (1st and 2nd quarters)
8. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1891(3rd and 4th quarters)
Box 65
  7th Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1892-1899)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1892 (1st and 2nd quarters)
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1892 (3rd and 4th quarters)
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1893 (1st and 2nd quarters)
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1893 (3rd and 4th quarters)
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1894 (1st and 2nd quarters)
6. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1894 (3rd and 4th quarters)
7. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1895 (1st and 2nd quarters)
8. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1895 (3rd and 4th quarters)
9. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1896 (1st and 2nd quarters)
10. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1896 (3rd and 4th quarters)
11. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1897 (1st and 2nd quarters)
12. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1897 (3rd and 4th quarters)
13. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1898 (1st and 2nd quarters)
14. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1898 (3rd and 4th quarters)
15. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1899 (1st quarter)
Box 66
  7th Regiment - Muster Rolls (1872-1878)
   
1. Companies A - E (2 reports for Companies A and E), 1872
2. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - F (2 reports for Company F); Muster In Roll for Companies
F and G, 1873
3. Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - G, 1874
4. Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H (4 reports for Company H), 1875
5. Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H (2 reports for Company G), 1876
6. Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff, Companies A - F dated May and October,1877
7. Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1878
  7th Regiment - Return of Annual Muster and Inspection (1879-1885)
   
8. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F; Muster Rolls for Companies A & D, 1879
9. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1880
10. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1881
11. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1882
12. Consolidated Return of the Regiment (2 copies), Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1883
13. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1884
14. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1885
Box 67
  7th Regiment - Return of Annual Muster and Inspection (1886-1898)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1886
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1887
3. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Retained Copy, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F; Muster In Roll Company G, 1888
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1889
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1890
6. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1891
7. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1892
8. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1893
9. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1894
10. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1895
11. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1896
12. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, 1897
13. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H (report for Company E missing), May and June 1898
14. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - H, December 1898
Box 68
  7th Regiment - 7th Regiment - Morning Returns (1886-1896)
   
1. August 23 - 28, 1886
2. August 20 - 23, 1888
3. July 15 - 20, 1894
4. July 19 - 21, 1896
  8th Regiment - Muster Rolls (1872-1876)
   
5. Companies A - F and Muster Roll of Unassigned Colored Regiment (became Co. F), 1872
6. Companies A - I and Muster In rolls for Companies G, H, & I, 1873
7. Return of Field and Staff, Companies A - I (reports for Companies F and G missing) and Muster In of Company E, 1874
8. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - I (reports for Companies F and G missing), 1875
9. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A, B, D, E, and H, 1876
  8th Regiment - Elections (1874)
   
10. Certificate of Election, 1874
  Quinn, Joseph - Captain
  Clark, Solomon - 1st Lieutenant
  Jones, Thomas - 2nd Lieutenant
  Burno, Augustus - 2nd Lieutenant
  9th Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1878-1883)
   
11. Companies A - F, 1878
12. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, 1879
13. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, 1880
14. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F (4th quarter report for Company A
missing), 1881
15. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies B - F, 1882
16. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies B - F, 1883
Box 69
  9th Regiment - Quarterly Returns (1884-1885)
   
1. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F, 1884
2. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A - F (4th quarter report for Company A
missing), 1885
  9th Regiment - Muster Rolls (1874-1878)
   
3. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A - E, 1874
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1875
5. Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1876
6. Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, May and September/October 1877
7. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1878
  9th Regiment - Return of Annual Muster and Inspection (1879-1885)
   
8. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1879
9. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1880
10. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F, 1881
11. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies B - F, 1882
12. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies B - F (no Company A), 1883
13. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies B - F; Muster Roll - Designated Company A, 1884
14. Consolidated Return of the Regiment, Return of Field, Staff & Non-Commissioned Staff and Companies A - F
  9th Regiment - Miscellaneous
   
14. Correspondence re: 9th Regiment
15. Letters relative to Captain Krobasch, Company B 9th Regiment

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations