njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Regimental Records, 1862-1936
Accession #: 1969.006 prob.
Series #:  SDENG009
Guide Date:  3/1999 (CSM)
Volume: 39.5 c.f. [79 boxes]


Content Note | Troop List

Contents

Box 77
  Signal Corps, Headquarters Division - Quarterly Returns (1900-1912)
   
1. Return of Headquarters Division, 1900 (2nd - 4th quarters) Return of Signal & Telegraph Corps and Headquarters, 1901
2. Returns of Signal & Telegraph Corps - Headquarters Division, 1902 and 1903
3. Returns of Signal & Telegraph Corps - Headquarters Division, 1904 and 1905
4. Returns of Signal & Telegraph Corps - Headquarters Division, 1906 and 1907
5. Returns of Signal & Telegraph Corps - Headquarters Division, 1908 and 1909
6. Returns of Signal & Telegraph Corps - Headquarters Division, 1910 and 1911
7. Returns of Signal & Telegraph Corps - Headquarters Division, 1912 (1st - 3rd quarters) Returns of Field Company Signal Corp, 1912 (4th quarter) and 1913
  Field Company Signal Corps - Quarterly Returns (1913-1916)
   
8. Returns of Field Company Signal Corps, 1914, 1915 and 1916 (1st - 3rd quarters)
  Signal Corps, Headquarters Division - Return of Annual Muster and Inspection (1900-1910)
   
9. Muster-In Roll May 4 & May 15, 1900 Returns of Signal & Telegraph Corps, Headquarters Division, 1901-1904
10. Returns of Signal Corps, Headquarters Division, 1905-1910
  Signal Corps - Annual Return (1905-1909), Muster Rolls (1911-1913 and 1916) and Inspection Reports
(1912-1915)
   
11. Annual Returns, 1905-1909
12. Muster Rolls, 1911-1913 and 1916
13. Inspection Reports, 1912-1915
Box 78
  Naval Militia (Sea Coast Artillery) - Muster Rolls and Miscellaneous (1921-1936)
   
1. Headquarters, 2nd Battalion Papers relating to Naval Militia reorganization 1922, 1923, & 1930
2. Muster Roll, 2nd Battalion, Naval Militia, Return of Staff, Engineers Division, and 1st, 2nd, & 3rd Division, 1924
3. Muster Roll, 2nd Battalion 7th, 8th, & 9th Division, 1926
4. Circular Letters covering 24 January 1935 - 2 October 1936 (many missing)
5. Naval Reserve Bulletin of 8 March and 20 July, 1932
6. Instructions for Guidance of Instructors of Naval Reserve Units, 3rd Naval District, 1936
7. Naval Reserve Bulletins, 1931
8. Special Orders, 1922-1931
9. Correspondence, 1921 - 1936
10. Battalion Orders, 1931 - 1935
11. General Orders, 1929 - 1933
12. Brigade Special Orders, 1931 - 1936
13. Brigade General Orders, 1931 - 1936
  57th Infantry Brigade - Monthly Returns (1921-1926)
   
14. Strength Returns, Record of Events, 1921
15. Strength Returns, Record of Events, 1922
16. Strength Returns, Record of Events, 1923
17. Strength Returns, Record of Events, 1924
18. Strength Returns, Record of Events, 1925
19. Strength Returns, Record of Events, 1926
  Retained Returns of the Militia (1888-1915)
   
20. Printed letter from the Secretary of War, 1884 Report of National Guard of New Jersey, 1888 Correspondence, 1907, 1917, & 1920
21. Annual Returns, Militia, 1893-1902
22. Annual Returns, Militia, 1906-1910
23. Annual Returns, Militia, 1911-1915
24. Annual Returns, 1st Regiment, 1911-1913
25. Annual Returns, 2nd Regiment, 1905-1913
26. Annual Returns, 3rd Regiment, 1905-1913
27. Annual Returns, 4th Regiment, 1905, 1906 and 1908-1913
28. Annual Returns, 5th Regiment, 1905-1913
29. Annual Returns, First Troop Cavalry, 1904-1912
30. Annual Returns, Second Troop Cavalry, 1904-1911
31. Annual Returns, Battery A, Return of Field Artillery, 1910-1912 Annual Returns, Battery B, Return of Field Artillery, 1910-1912 Annual Returns, Signal Corps, 1910-1912
Box 79
   
1. Printed Orders, 1893-1908
  1st Regiment - bound orders, 1877-1886
   
2. January 1877-December 1878
3. 1879
4. 1880
5. 1881
6. 1882
7. 1883
8. 1884
9. 1885
10. 1886
  2nd Regiment - bound orders, 1867-1876
   
11. January 1867-December 1871
12. January 1872-January 1875
13. January 1875-December 1876
  Signal Corps - Miscellaneous
   
14. Correspondence regarding Signal Corps and Inspection Reports, 1913
Furloughs granted, 1912 for:
  Bowly, H. H., Jr.
  Quimby, Isaac N.
  Barnes, Jas. C.

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations