njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Aerials, Panoramic Views & Landscapes

Back to Subject Headings

 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
ca. 1890-1920
A402i
Aerial, Rifle Range, Ft. Riley, Junction City, Kansas
B&W print 4.25"x6.25"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1890-1920
A402h
Aerial, landscape, unidentified, Ft.Riley, Junction City, Kansas
B&W print 4.25"x6.25"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1890-1920
A402t
Aerial, Camp unidentified
B&W print 4.25"x6.25"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1920
A402a
Aerial, Camp Stokes Tents, First Regiment Camp Stokes, Sea Girt, N. J.
B&W print 4.25"x6.25"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1939
C17
Aerial of camp, Company K, Sea Girt
B&W print, 5.75"x19"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1949
D26
Aerial of Cavalry, unidentified
B&W print, 14"x21"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1900-1979
A274
Look Out Mountain. Rock 1400 ft. along Tennessee River
B&W print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1979
A273
Aerial, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1929
B2
Joseph Stites, Company K, 3rd Regiment New Jersey National Guard
B&W print, 5"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Joseph Stites name of camp (?)
ca. 1910-1929
A265a
Landscape, unidentified
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1939
A338z
Unidentified falls
B&W print, 2.25"x3"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1939
A268b
This is a typical regiment camp showing tent arrangement. Photo taken from rear
Format Unrecorded
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1940
A310t
Aerial view of camp, unidentified
B&W print, 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1949
A141
Aerial photograph of rural field, unidentified
B&W print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
1915
A79a
Manasquan Summer encampment
2 B&W prints, approx. 8"x10"
1916
A255o
Landscape, unidentified, Arizona
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A269f
4th New Jersey Infantry, Arizona, Breaking camp for Sea Girt, N.J
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
1916
A255n
Mountains, unidentified, Arizona
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
ca. 1917-1927
A264h
Ravine, unidentified
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1917-1927
A264l
Grass field, unidentified
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1929
D3
Aerial of plane in flight, Governor A. Harry Moore, 119th Photo Section, 44th Division Aviation
B&W print, 15.5"x20"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1920-1939
D13
Aerial of Sea Girt
B&W print, 16"x20"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1920-1969
E32
Aerial Branch Brook Park
B&W print, 20"x22"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1920-1969
D16
Aerial photo, unidentified
B&W print, 17"x21"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1925-1940
C9
Aerial of U.S. Army Douglas 0-2H NG 28 400 in flight
Handcolored B&W print, 10.75"x13"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Written on back of frame: From the Day Room of the 119th Observation Squadron at Newark Airport, 1940, J.C Reilly.
ca. 1925-1955
A29
Aerial photograph, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1945
C49
Aerial of plane flying over city, unidentified
B&W print, 12"x16"
Photo is not dated
Notes: P-12 Bi-plane
ca. 1930-1959
B56
Aerial photograph, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1940-
A320b
Aerial view of Pine Camp, N.Y.
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1940-1969
B98
Aerial of pilot in cockpit.
Duplicate of A185.
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1940-1969
A270
Aerial, unidentified
B&W print, 7"x9"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Places numbered on photo:
1. Liberty Theater
2. New Post Chapel
3. National Guard Camp
4. Main PX, PO etc
ca. 1940-1970
B86
Plane of flight, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: C-47
20 September 1941
E19
Aerial, panorama, Fort Dix, N.J. the 44th Division - Major General Clifford R. Powell, Commanding, passes in review before Governor Hubert H. Lehman, of New York, and Governor Charles A. Edison, at Fort Dix
B&W print, 9"x34"
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1941-
B74
Aerial of plane in flight, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: "4-22-41"
North American O-47
ca. 1945-1965
A237
119th Tactical Fighter Squadron F-84F's in the air in a tight diamond formation
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1945-1975
B82
Aerial of plane flying over highway, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: T-6 Texan
ca. 1945-1975
B76
U.S. Air Force "Constellation" flying over Wall Township
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: C-69/C-121 Constellation
ca. 1945-1975
B83
Aerial of plane flying over highway, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: T-6 Texan
ca. 1945-1975
B29
Aerial photograph of New Jersey National Guard plane flying over unidentified landscape
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: T-6 Texan
ca. 1945-1975
B87
Rendering of Lockheed Constellation
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: C-69/C-121 Constellation
2 April 1950
B37
Aerial photograph, Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
2 April 1950
B42
Aerial photograph, Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
4 June 1950
B35
Aerial photograph of Newark Airport
B&W print, 11"x14"
2 April 1950
B39
Aerial photograph, Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
2 April 1950
B40
Aerial photograph, Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
2 April 1950
B41
Aerial photograph, Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
2 April 1950
B34
Aerial photograph of Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
ca. 1950-1959
B36
Aerial photograph, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1950-1959
B38
Aerial photograph, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1950-1979
A219b
Helicopter crop dusting, unidentified
B&W prints, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: UH-1 Huey Helicopter
ca. 1960-1979
A185
Aerial of pilot in cockpit overlooking field, unidentified.
Duplicate of B98.
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Summer 1980
B65
Aerial photograph of formation of members of the New Jersey Military Academy & students
B&W print, 11"x14"
Notes: Individual identified:
NJMA, Sergeant James Newberry, Drummer bottom left corner
November 1980
C24
Aerial, unidentified [McGuire Air Force Base?]
B&W print, 14"x18"
Created August 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations