njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Airfields

Back to Subject Headings

 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
ca. 1910-1920
A143
Experimental Military Aeroplane
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1939
A265o
Pilot & soldiers, unidentified
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
1913
A257
Flying machine, unidentified, Pielber, New Jersey National Guard
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Notes: Early Wright Brothers Aircraft [?]
ca. 1915-1935
A268a
Plane picking up message tied to rope held between poles
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1915-1945
A265n
Pilots, unidentified
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1925-1940
A81
Plane, N.J. National Guard U.S. Army 29-382, Douglas 0-2H
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
1930
C12
First assigned aircraft - 02H
B&W print, 10"x12"
ca. 1930-1959
B80
Plane, N.J. Air Guard
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1959
B85
Troop Carrier, United States Air Force
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
13 August 1932
A26
Group portrait, flight of six planes of the 44th Division Aviation, Sea Girt to Camden and rides to the American Legion State Convention
B&W print, 5"x7"
Notes: Left to right:
Brigadier General W. S. Price Commanding 44th Division;
Brigadier General S. G. Baruard, Commanding 69th Light Artillery Brigade;
Colonel E. B. Sloni, Commanding 57th Infantry Brigade;
Colonel Edward Olinstead, Chief of Staff, 44th Division;
Major C. M. Voelfer, X. 57th Infantry Brigade;
Harry Kish, newspaper correspondent.
ca. 1935-1938
A266f
Souvenir of Governor's Day, Governor H.G. Hoffman, Rudd Field, Camp Dix, N.J.
B&W photo collage 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1935-1945
A351
Three unidentified military men with airplane
B&W print, 2.5"x3.5"
Photo is not dated
Notes: B-17 Flying Fortress in background
16 September 1936
A5
New Jersey National Guard Aviation Representatives at Texas Centennial, Fort Worth, Texas, Airport
B&W print, 8"x10"
18 September 1936
A13
Governor Hoffman & official party returning from Texas Centennial on A.A. Flagship Massachusetts, Chicago Airport
B&W print, 7"x10"
June 1937
A28
General Price at ceremony in honor of Lt. Richard Aldworth, Air Corps, United States Army at Mitchel Field
B&W print, 8"x10"
ca. 1939-1945
A179
Captain Peterson Staff Sergeant Iglio making check of P-47 to take-off-108th Fighter Group
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1939-1963
B75
Plane, C-45 at Newark Airport
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1940-1959
A207
Soldiers working on planes at Hangar, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: P-51 [?]
ca. 1968-1979
A381
Two unidentified pilots in Hughes OH-6 Cayuse Helicopter
B&W print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1940-1969
A226
Chaumont Air Base, View showing the base theater in the right foreground with the future non-commissioned officers club sitting to the left behind it. The building with the tower in the background is the parachute shop. The tower is used for drying parachutes
2 B&W prints, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1945-1955
B84
Navy plane, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-8F Bearcat
ca. 1945-1965
B72
Planes on airfield, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: P-80 Shooting Star (possibly a two seat trainer version ?)
ca. 1945-1969
A201
Airman Brian Rafferty, loads 50 caliber ammunition into magazine of an F-86 fighter plane during the two week exercise at McGuire Air Force Base of the 108th Tactical Fighter Wing, New Jersey Air National Guard
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1945-1975
A219a
Soldiers standing at attention, unidentified
B&W prints, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-100 Super Sabres in background
September 1947
A189
Talking over The Mission, Field Training 108th Fighter Group New Jersey National Guard, Ft. Dix AAB
B&W print, approx. 8"x10.5"
Notes: Officers numbered:
1. Congdon; 2. Elmer Granitski; 3. Jim Mankie; 4. George Ridler; 5. unidentified
ca. 1950-1969
A247
Two unidentified military men looking up at air maneuvers, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1950-1969
A183
141st TFS F84F Armament, Wheelus Air Base, Lybia
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1950-1969
A182
Plane landing at night, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: O-1 Bird Dog
ca. 1950-1971
B73
Plane, N.J. Air Guard
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-84F Thunderstreak
ca. 1950-1979
A222
Air personnel walking under jet plane, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-105 Thunderchief
ca. 1950-1979
A187
Three unidentified military men with jet plane, unidentified
B&W print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-105 Thunderchief
ca. 1950-1979
A225
Planes, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: O-1 Bird Dogs
ca. 1950-1979
A218
Two unidentified soldiers hauling jet plane, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-105 Thunderchief
ca. 1950-1979
B78
F-105 with "Dart Target"
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1950-1979
A235
F-105 pilot William MacNives of 141st TFS
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
21 June 1953
A87
Helicopter
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: Bell H-13 Sioux
ca. 1960-1975
B81
Plane "Caribou" at McGuire Air Force Base
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1975
B77
Plane "Caribou" at McGuire Air Force Base
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: C-7 Caribou
ca. 1960-1975
B79
Plane "Caribou" at McGuire Air Force Base
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1979
A172i
Crowd milling around Fighter Plane
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-105 Thunderchief in background
School trip (?)
ca. 1960-1979
A205
Fighter planes of 108th Tactical Fighter Wing
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-4 Phantom and F-105 Thundershiefs
ca. 1960-1979
A172a
Weapons & Munitions Shop, 108th Tactical Fighter Group
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: School trip
ca. 1960-1979
A172c
Pierre Kleim of Northvale School with fifth graders visiting The New Jersey Air National Guard's 108th Tactical Fighter Wing
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: School trip
ca. 1960-1979
A172b
Leaving the 108th Tactical Group Fighter Line
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: School trip
F-105 Thunderchiefs in background
ca. 1960-1979
A172m
108th Tactical Group at New Jersey National Guard Flight Line
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-105 Thunderchiefs in background
School trip (?)
ca. 1960-1979
A172n
Nose Area F-105B, 108th Tactical Fighter Group Hangar
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: School trip (?)
ca. 1960-1979
A172j
Group photo of F-105B & 108th Tactical Fighter Group
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: School trip (?)
ca. 1960-1979
A172l
108th Tactical Fighter Group visit Maintenance Hangars
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: School trip (?)
1962
A224
Main gate of Chaumont Air Base, France
B&W print, 8"x10"
1962
A194
Engine Testing Chaumont Air Base, France
B&W print, 8"x10"
May 1962
A234b
F84F display. Armed Forces Day, Chaumont Air Base, France
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: F-84F Thunderstreak
22 August 1962
A80
108th Tactical Fighter Wing Color Guard at Dedication Ceremonies
B&W print, 8"x10"
1964
A229
F-105B's on 108th Tactical Fighter Wing flight line at McGuire Air Force Base, N.J.
B&W print, 8"x10"
1964
A177
Major General Winston P. Wilson, Chief NGB & Brigadier General Donald J. Stuart, Commander 108th Tactical Fighter Wing walk past newly received F-105B Thunderbird aircraft at McGuire Air Force Base, N.J.
B&W print, 8"x10"
July 1966
A210d
Pilots of the 119th Tactical Air Command Fighter Squad preparing to man their F-100C Aircraft for a Tactical Mission, Field Training, Otis Air Force Base
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: F-100C "Super Sabre"
July 1966
A210c
Armament crew in the process of charging F-100C Aircraft at the end of the runway for Gunnery Mission, Field Training, Otis Air Force Base
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: F-100C "Super Sabre"
July 1966
A210b
Armament crew in the process of charging F-100C Aircraft at the end of the runway for Gunnery Mission, Field training, Otis Air Force Base
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: F-100 "Super Sabre"
July 1966
A210a
Arming F-100C Aircraft with rockets for delivery at targets on Warren Grove Gunnery Range, Field Training, Otis Air Force Base
B&W print, 8"x10"
November 1980
C24
Aerial, unidentified [McGuire Air Force Base?]
B&W print, 14"x18"
Created August 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations