njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Air Force

Back to Subject Headings

 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
ca. 1925-1940
A81
Plane, N.J. National Guard U.S. Army 29-382, Douglas 0-2H
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1925-1940
C9
Aerial of U.S. Army Douglas 0-2H NG 28 400 in flight
Handcolored B&W print, 10.75"x13"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Written on back of frame: From the Day Room of the 119th Observation Squadron at Newark Airport, 1940, J.C Reilly.
1930
C12
First assigned aircraft - 02H
B&W print, 10"x12"
ca. 1930-1945
C49
Aerial of plane flying over city, unidentified
B&W print, 12"x16"
Photo is not dated
Notes: P-12 Bi-plane
ca. 1930-1959
A180a
Pencil rendering of Grumman XF5F-1 "Skyrocket"
B&W pencil rendering approx. 8.5"x11"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1959
A180b
Pencil rendering of Grumman P-50 "Pursuit"
B&W pencil rendering approx. 8.5"x11"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1959
B85
Troop Carrier, United States Air Force
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1959
B80
Plane, N.J. Air Guard
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1935-1938
A266f
Souvenir of Governor's Day, Governor H.G. Hoffman, Rudd Field, Camp Dix, N.J.
B&W photo collage 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1935-1945
A351
Three unidentified military men with airplane
B&W print, 2.5"x3.5"
Photo is not dated
Notes: B-17 Flying Fortress in background
16 September 1936
A5
New Jersey National Guard Aviation Representatives at Texas Centennial, Fort Worth, Texas, Airport
B&W print, 8"x10"
June 1937
A28
General Price at ceremony in honor of Lt. Richard Aldworth, Air Corps, United States Army at Mitchel Field
B&W print, 8"x10"
ca. 1939-1945
A179
Captain Peterson Staff Sergeant Iglio making check of P-47 to take-off-108th Fighter Group
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1939-1963
B75
Plane, C-45 at Newark Airport
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1940-1959
A106
Chuamont Commander Colonel Joseph D. Zink congratulates Master Sgt. Michael J.G. Foltet on his recent promotion as Major Albert Pouillet looks on
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Major Pouillet and Sergeant Foltet are members of the French Air Force liaison Office on Chaumont
ca. 1940-1959
A207
Soldiers working on planes at Hangar, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: P-51 [?]
ca. 1940-1959
A9
Soldier reading map
B&W print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1968-1979
A381
Two unidentified pilots in Hughes OH-6 Cayuse Helicopter
B&W print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1940-1969
B98
Aerial of pilot in cockpit.
Duplicate of A185.
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1940-1970
B86
Plane of flight, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: C-47
ca. 1941-
B74
Aerial of plane in flight, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: "4-22-41"
North American O-47
ca. 1945-1955
B84
Navy plane, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-8F Bearcat
ca. 1945-1965
A237
119th Tactical Fighter Squadron F-84F's in the air in a tight diamond formation
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1945-1965
A240
Military vehicles transporting aircraft, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-84F Thunderstreak or F-86 Sabre
ca. 1945-1965
B72
Planes on airfield, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: P-80 Shooting Star (possibly a two seat trainer version ?)
ca. 1945-1969
A201
Airman Brian Rafferty, loads 50 caliber ammunition into magazine of an F-86 fighter plane during the two week exercise at McGuire Air Force Base of the 108th Tactical Fighter Wing, New Jersey Air National Guard
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1945-1970
A363
Navy helicopter
B&W print, 4"x5" and negative
Photo is not dated
ca. 1945-1975
A219a
Soldiers standing at attention, unidentified
B&W prints, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-100 Super Sabres in background
ca. 1945-1975
B83
Aerial of plane flying over highway, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: T-6 Texan
ca. 1945-1975
A236a
Airman 3rd Class Cantley Nunn, Point Pleasant, stops welding to review the plans with shop supervisor Technical Sergeant Wesley Ward of Port Monmouth. Both airmen are assigned to the 108th Tactical Fighter Wing of the New Jersey Air National Guard presently engaged in the annual two-week field training period at McGuire Air Force Base. Duplicate of A236b.
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1945-1975
B87
Rendering of Lockheed Constellation
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: C-69/C-121 Constellation
ca. 1945-1975
B76
U.S. Air Force "Constellation" flying over Wall Township
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: C-69/C-121 Constellation
ca. 1945-1975
B82
Aerial of plane flying over highway, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: T-6 Texan
ca. 1945-1975
A236b
Airman 3rd Class Cantley Nunn, Point Pleasant, stops welding to review the plans with shop supervisor Technical Sergeant Wesley Ward of Port Monmouth. Both airmen are assigned to the 108th Tactical Fighter Wing of the New Jersey Air National Guard presently engaged in the annual two-week field training period at McGuire Air Force Base. Duplicate of A236a.
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1945-1975
B29
Aerial photograph of New Jersey National Guard plane flying over unidentified landscape
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: T-6 Texan
September 1947
A189
Talking over The Mission, Field Training 108th Fighter Group New Jersey National Guard, Ft. Dix AAB
B&W print, approx. 8"x10.5"
Notes: Officers numbered:
1. Congdon; 2. Elmer Granitski; 3. Jim Mankie; 4. George Ridler; 5. unidentified
November 1948
C40
Group shot. Flight 64, Squadron 3752, Sheppard Air Force Base
B&W print, 10"x20"
ca. 1950-1969
A182
Plane landing at night, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: O-1 Bird Dog
ca. 1950-1969
A183
141st TFS F84F Armament, Wheelus Air Base, Lybia
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1950-1969
A247
Two unidentified military men looking up at air maneuvers, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1950-1971
B73
Plane, N.J. Air Guard
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-84F Thunderstreak
ca. 1950-1979
A187
Three unidentified military men with jet plane, unidentified
B&W print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-105 Thunderchief
ca. 1950-1979
A222
Air personnel walking under jet plane, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-105 Thunderchief
ca. 1950-1979
A225
Planes, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: O-1 Bird Dogs
ca. 1950-1979
A218
Two unidentified soldiers hauling jet plane, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-105 Thunderchief
ca. 1950-1979
A219b
Helicopter crop dusting, unidentified
B&W prints, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: UH-1 Huey Helicopter
ca. 1950-1979
B78
F-105 with "Dart Target"
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1950-1979
A107
The American & French Flags are folded after the retreat ceremonies which are conducted daily. Two Air Force air policemen and two French gendarmes perform the ceremony.
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1950-1979
A235
F-105 pilot William MacNives of 141st TFS
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
21 June 1953
A87
Helicopter
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: Bell H-13 Sioux
ca. 1960-1975
B79
Plane "Caribou" at McGuire Air Force Base
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1975
B81
Plane "Caribou" at McGuire Air Force Base
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1975
B77
Plane "Caribou" at McGuire Air Force Base
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: C-7 Caribou
ca. 1960-1979
A172j
Group photo of F-105B & 108th Tactical Fighter Group
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: School trip (?)
ca. 1960-1979
A205
Fighter planes of 108th Tactical Fighter Wing
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-4 Phantom and F-105 Thundershiefs
ca. 1960-1979
A185
Aerial of pilot in cockpit overlooking field, unidentified.
Duplicate of B98.
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
1961
A238
Cardinal Spellman visits the 108th Tactical Wing, Chaumont Air Base, France, Christmas
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: Left to Right:
Colonel Sam Levher, Commander 108th Tactical Hospital;
Captain (Chap) Richard Green, Catholic Chaplain;
Captain (Chap) Al Bollinger, Wing Chaplain;
Cardinal Spellman.
22 August 1962
A80
108th Tactical Fighter Wing Color Guard at Dedication Ceremonies
B&W print, 8"x10"
20 May 1962
A234a
The 119th on Parade on the Atlantic City Boardwalk during the celebration of Armed Forces Day
B&W print, 8"x10"
May 1962
A234b
F84F display. Armed Forces Day, Chaumont Air Base, France
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: F-84F Thunderstreak
1962
A194
Engine Testing Chaumont Air Base, France
B&W print, 8"x10"
1964
A229
F-105B's on 108th Tactical Fighter Wing flight line at McGuire Air Force Base, N.J.
B&W print, 8"x10"
1964
A177
Major General Winston P. Wilson, Chief NGB & Brigadier General Donald J. Stuart, Commander 108th Tactical Fighter Wing walk past newly received F-105B Thunderbird aircraft at McGuire Air Force Base, N.J.
B&W print, 8"x10"
July 1966
A210c
Armament crew in the process of charging F-100C Aircraft at the end of the runway for Gunnery Mission, Field Training, Otis Air Force Base
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: F-100C "Super Sabre"
July 1966
A210d
Pilots of the 119th Tactical Air Command Fighter Squad preparing to man their F-100C Aircraft for a Tactical Mission, Field Training, Otis Air Force Base
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: F-100C "Super Sabre"
July 1966
A210a
Arming F-100C Aircraft with rockets for delivery at targets on Warren Grove Gunnery Range, Field Training, Otis Air Force Base
B&W print, 8"x10"
13 March 1966
A233
177th Tactical Fighter Group, New Jersey Air National Guard NAFEC, Atlantic City, N.J. Operational Readiness Inspection, March 13, 1966. "In ranks" Inspection of Troops
B&W print, 8"x10"
July 1966
A210b
Armament crew in the process of charging F-100C Aircraft at the end of the runway for Gunnery Mission, Field training, Otis Air Force Base
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: F-100 "Super Sabre"
March 1983
B27
Photo collage of airforce memorabilia & F-105's, presented to Major General Gerard
Color collage approx. finished size 11"x14"
Created August 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations