njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Automobiles, Trucks, etc.

Back to Subject Headings

 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
1908
A82p
Soldiers, unidentified in front of Medical Wagon, Sea Girt, N.J.
B&W postcard approx. 3.5"x5.5"
Notes: On back of postcard: 82-120-3-US-D.
ca. 1910-1929
B66
Unidentified man with horse speaking to two women in car, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1939
A311c
Truck caravan, unidentified
B&W print, 3.5"x5.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1939
A311e
Caravan of soldiers, unidentified
B&W print, 3.5"x5.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1939
A311g
Caravan of automobiles, unidentified
B&W print, 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1939
A311h
Caravan of automobiles, unidentified
B&W print, 3.5"x5.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1939
A311j
Caravan of automobiles, unidentified
B&W print, 3.5"x5.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1949
A389d
Trucks in snow, unidentified
B&W print, 2.75"x3.75"
Photo is not dated
Notes: In file with photo: "Variations From Standard" written by Major James F. Cantwell (no date); and Enlisted Record and Report of Seperation, Honorable Discharge.
ca. 1910-1949
A344
Unidentified soldiers at camp
B&W print, 3.25"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1949
A310z
Truck caravan, unidentified
B&W print, 3.5"x5.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1949
A389c
Truck caravan, unidentified
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1949
A310x
Soldiers at camp, unidentified
B&W print, 3.5"x5.75"
Photo is not dated
1916
A254g
Camp. Harry B. Jones, Arizona
B&W print, 2.75"4.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A254u
Camp Harry B. Jones, Arizona
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
ca. 1920-1930
A306j
Rolling past another unit
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1940
A306h
Convoy ready to move out all loaded
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1940
A306i
Loading the number 8 horse
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1940
A306f
Truck park on maneuvers
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1940
A306c
Saddle up full pack by the numbers
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1940
A306d
Loading horses into truck
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1949
A275
Group shot of unidentified soldiers
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1969
D18
Unidentified buildings, cars parked on city street, unidentified
B&W xerox copy 16.5"x22"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
August 1929
C46
C.M.T.C., Company C
B&W print, 7"x19"
ca. 1930-1949
A181
First element of Convoy en route from Newark Airport to AAB, Ft. Dix, N.J. 108th Fighter Group
B&W print, approx. 8"x10.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1949
A382
Three unidentified soldiers in front of military truck caravan, unidentified
B&W print, 3.25"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1949
A84
Soldiers on maneuvers, not unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
1934
A70
Portrait of George L. Cronen in East Orange Shop with military vehicles
B&W print, 5"x7"
August 1937
A347
New scout car for Essex Troop
B&W print, 8"x10"
August 1937
A332b
Sergeant William Ellison inspects new scout car of Essex Troop
B&W print, 8"x10"
ca. 1940-1949
B64
Portrait of unidentified soldier with car
B&W print, 9.5"x11.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1940-1949
B61
Two unidentified soldiers with car
B&W print, 9.5"x11.75"
Photo is not dated
28 July 1941
A333b
A Jersey dispatch rider gets through in the army maneuvers in Tennessee
B&W print, 8"x10"
28 July 1941
A333a
Member of motorcycle squad in action at Tennessee maneuvers, Essex Troop
B&W print, 8"x10"
January 1942
A334b
Home guard, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
12 November 1942
A337
Military Police scout cars on parade at Fort Dix
B&W print, 8"x10"
August 1944
A340
Sergeant Nelson Irving & W.H. Kennet both of Newark, N.J., taken near Vire, France. Sergeant Irving is a Signal Corps Photographer and Mr. Kennet is a War Correspondent
B&W print, 4"x5"
9 June 1944
A335
Warren H. Kennet, Newark News War Correspondent, with first German vehicle captured in Normandy after the landing and the first to be driven back to Germany by an American. It was captured on D-Day plus 3
B&W print, 8"x10"
ca. 1945-1965
A240
Military vehicles transporting aircraft, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-84F Thunderstreak or F-86 Sabre
ca. 1950-1969
B57
Three unidentified soldiers with tank at night
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1979
A125c
Flatbed tow truck with tank
3 color prints, 3.5"x4.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1979
A125b
Flatbed tow truck with tank
3 color prints, 3.5"x4.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1979
A91
Flatbed Tow Truck towing Tank, unidentified
Color print, 3.5"x5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1979
A271
Suburban Convoy. Group of tanks from 2nd Battalion of 102nd Armored Guard, N.J. National Guard on way to firing practice
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1979
A125a
Flatbed tow truck with tank
3 color prints, 3.5"x4.75"
Photo is not dated
20 May 1962
A192
The 119th on Parade on the Atlantic City Boardwalk during the celebration of Armed Forces Day
B&W print, 8"x10"
13 March 1966
A204
Operational Readiness Inspection, 177th Tactical Fighter Group, New Jersey Air National Guard, NHFEL, Atlantic City, N.J., "Moving of equipment to marshalling area for shipment"
B&W print, 8"x10"
Created August 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations