njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Bands

Back to Subject Headings

 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
6 September 1883
B21
The Paterson Light Guard. Companies A & B, First Battalion, New Jersey National Guard.
B&W print, 11"x14"
Notes: Individual identified:
Joseph W. Congdon, Major Commanding. Saratoga Springs, N.Y.
9 August 1916
A253z
Funeral for Lieutenant Connell, 4th Regiment, New Jersey Infantry
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253y
4th New Jersey Regiment Band, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 2.5"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253u
Law and band, 4th New Jersey Infantry, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 3"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253g
Funeral escort, 4th New Jersey Infantry
B&W print, 3"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1917
A338h2
4th Regiment New Jersey National Guard, Armory, Jersey City
B&Wprint, 2.75"x4.75"
Notes: Image Number A338h1, stuck to back of photograph
1917
A338h1
4th Regiment New Jersey National Guard, Armory, Jersey City
B&W print, 2.75"x4.75"
Notes: Image Number A338h2, stuck to back of photograph
1930
B15
"Guard Mount" 104th Engineers New Jersey National Guard, Camp Larsen
B&W print, 8"x10.75"
1931
A34
102nd Cavalry Band on horseback in Sea Girt
B&W print, 5"x8"
18 July 1931
A142
New Jersey National Guard off for Sea Girt
B&W print, 5"x7"
1931
C16
102nd Cavalry Band, Sea Girt
6 B&W prints, 3.5"x5.25"
ca. 1957-
B30d
Cannon on field with Army Band in distance
Color print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
Notes: 63rd Army Band, Jamestown Festival (?)
ca. 1957-
B30b
63rd Army Band marching on field.
Color print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Jamestown Festival (?)
ca. 1957-
B30a
63rd Army Band
Color print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Jamestown Festival (?)
ca. 1957-
B30c
63rd Army Band
Color print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Jamestown Festival (?)
17 September 1969
A96
Freedom High School Patriot Band, Bethlehem, Pa., during dedication of Medal of Honor Groves of Arkansas, Illinois, Nebraska & New Jersey
B&W print, 8"x10"
17 September 1969
A97
Freedoms Foundation High School, Bethlehem Pa., Fife & Drum Corps at dedication of the Medal of Honor Grove of Arkansas, Illinois, Nebraska, and New Jersey at Freedoms Foundation, Valley Forge, Pa.
B&W print, 8"x10"
17 September 1969
A111
Freedoms Foundation Drill Team at Dedication of Medal of Honor Groves at Valley Forge, Pa.
B&W print, 8"x10"
Created August 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations