njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Buildings, etc.

Back to Subject Headings

 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
ca. 1880-1919
B113a
Unidentified building
Format Unrecorded
Photo is not dated
ca. 1880-1919
B113b
Unidentified building
Format Unrecorded
Photo is not dated
ca. 1880-1950
A310g
Unidentified residence
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1929
C26
112th Regiment Moving Picture Auditorium
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Noted on label on frame: 81-12-7-US-J
ca. 1900-1929
A308e
Officer's Club, Fort Dix, N.J.
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1939
B18
Unidentified building
B&W print, 10.5"x12.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1940
A308h
The Station Hospital Annex, Fort Dix
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1940
A308i
Teaneck Armory, Teaneck, N.J.
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
1904
A402n
Junction City, Kansas
B&W print 4.25"x6.25"
ca. 1910-1929
A338v
Unidentified train
B&W print, 2"x3"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1939
A339j
Somerset County Court House
B&W print, 2"x2.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1940
A310o
Mess Line, State Camp, Sea Girt
Color postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
1916
B11
Group shot. New Jersey 1st Field Hospital
B&W print, 10"x14"
1917
A338h1
4th Regiment New Jersey National Guard, Armory, Jersey City
B&W print, 2.75"x4.75"
Notes: Image Number A338h2, stuck to back of photograph
1920 [?]
A267a
French Village, 104th Engineers, Sea Girt
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
ca. 1920-1929
B91
Governor A. Harry Moore with New Jersey National Guard, Sea Girt
2 B&W prints, 10.5"x12.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1939
A128c
Hancock House, Hancock's Bridge, Salem County
("HWS 1734" on façade)
B&W print, "5x7"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1939
A308b
Camp exchange, Mess Hall & Y.M.C.A., State Camp, Sea Girt
Color postcard approx. 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1939
A308a
Post Exchange, Y.M.C.A., Sea Girt
Color postcard approx. 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1940
A285b
Gate to Pine Camp, New York National Guard Headquarters
B&W print, 3.75"x5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1959
A377
Unidentified man leaving Post Exchange, unidentified
B&W print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1969
D18
Unidentified buildings, cars parked on city street, unidentified
B&W xerox copy 16.5"x22"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
1922
A82i
YMCA, Sea Girt, N.J.
B&W postcard approx. 3.5"x5.5"
1925
A82e
Governor's Day, Sea Girt, N.J.
B&W postcard approx. 3.5"x5.5"
ca. 1930-1949
B26
Group shot in front of Russell Hall
B&W print, 105"x125"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Individuals identified:
First Row:
2nd from Left, O'Grady;
4th from Left, General Winfield Price;
7th from Left, Lt. Colonel H.D. Forrest.
Second Row:
2nd from Left, General Ralph Hospital;
5th from Left, Colonel Arthur Foran;
11th from Left, Colonel Phil Boone.
November & December 1933
A387
Barracks during detention, soldier unidentified, U.S. N. T. R. Norfolk, Virginia
B&W print, 2"x2.75"
1937
A54
Sea Girt Officers Club, Sea Girt
B&W print, approx. 8"x10"
1937
A36
Sea Girt Officers Club, Sea Girt
B&W print, approx. 8"x10"
ca. 1938-
A60
Group Photo, Communications School, Ft. Sill (?)
2 B&W prints, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Date and title derived from similar Photos (Image Number A61)
Individuals Numbered:
1. Stolarski; 2. Reynier; 3. Wygle; 4. Rudd; 5. Scott; 6. Thomas; 7. Reighter; 8. Simpsom; 9. Marcy; 10. Rapach; 11. Zapata; 12. Smith, H.; 13. Wright; 14. Pomar; 15. Saye; 16. Linthicum; 17. Lewis; 18. Simms; 19. Richardson; 20. Williams; 21. Pearce; 22. Smith, E.; 23. Suits; 24. Rommell; 25. Wise; 26. Robinson; 27. Moore, J.; 28. Thompson; 29. Sutton; 30. Moore, G.; 31. Lucas; 32. Stover
1938
A61
Group Photo, Communications School, Ft. Sill
2 B&W prints, 8"x10"
Notes: Individuals Numbered:
1. Bateman; 2. Corcoran; 3. Lane; 4. Donnelly; 5. Latimer; 6. Hill; 7. Insley; 8. Landa; 9. Hooper; 10. Baker, O.; 11. Burroughs; 12. Frazier; 13. Grayson; 14. Kuleza; 15. Enzo; 16. Baker, R.; 17. Jones, J.; 18. Fee; 19. Carrell; 20. Jones, S.; 21. Hukill; 22. Hatch; 23. Hull; 24. Dean; 25. Burbridge; 26. Lacy; 27. Eckhoute; 28. Eubanks; 29. Hose; 30. Green
ca. 1940-1959
A173
Unidentified building, [Sea Girt?]
B&W print, 4"x5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1945-1969
A232
View of Chaumont Air Base shows the Base Dining Hall at the right and the theater at the left. In the background the American & French flags can be seen waving in front of the Wing Headquarters building
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
2 April 1950
B37
Aerial photograph, Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
2 April 1950
B34
Aerial photograph of Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
2 April 1950
B39
Aerial photograph, Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
2 April 1950
B40
Aerial photograph, Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
2 April 1950
B41
Aerial photograph, Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
2 April 1950
B42
Aerial photograph, Armory, Elizabeth, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
ca. 1950-1969
B32
Unidentified building
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1950-1969
B31
Unidentified building
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1950-1969
B44
Cannon, Salem County Old Courthouse, Salem City, N.J.
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Salem, New Jersey
ca. 1960-1969
B53
Mess Hall, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1969
B52
New Jersey Military Academy
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1969
B55
Mess Hall
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1969
B54
Distribution Center
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1979
A172b
Leaving the 108th Tactical Group Fighter Line
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: School trip
F-105 Thunderchiefs in background
ca. 1960-1979
A172a
Weapons & Munitions Shop, 108th Tactical Fighter Group
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: School trip
Created August 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations