njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Equestrian

Back to Subject Headings

 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
16 September 1887
A394
Parade, 4th Regiment
B&W print, 6.5"x8.25"
ca. 1890-1919
C18
Cavalry, unidentified
B&W print, 6"x19.25"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1890-1919
C45
Cavalry, unidentified
B&W print, 5.25"x18"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1890-1940
A285a
Soldiers with horses & wagons, unidentified
B&W print, 3.75"x5"
Photo is not dated
10 September 1892
C15
Group shot of General Bird W. Spencer and Staff, Sea Girt
Format Unrecorded
Notes: General Bird W. Spencer, at right front.
Officers listed on photograph:
Captain Daniel A. Currie; Colonel John C. Owens; Colonel Anthony R. Kuser;
Lt. Colonel Franklin Gauntt, Lt. Colonel George G. Felton;
Private Albert L. Millburn, Bugler, Lt. Colonel William L. Righter;
Captain Alvin H. Graff; Captain Charles A. Reid; and Captain William Decker.
27 April 1897
A401
Group shot of Second Troop at Parade dedication of General U. S. Grant's Tomb, New Jersey National Guard
B&W print 5"x9.5"
ca. 1900-1909
B109
Cavalry, unidentified
B&W print, 10"x12"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1919
B7
Unidentified soldiers on horseback
B&W print, 10"x12"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1929
C5
Cavalry, unidentified
B&W print, 12"x16"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1939
A284d
Field Artillery advancing for action. 1st Army maneuvers, Pine Camp, N.Y.
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1940
A310h
Soldiers driving horse & wagons, unidentified
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1940
A306e
Horses on the march
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1940
A306b
Soldier waiting for further orders
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1940
A285c
Soldiers on horseback & with horse & wagon, unidentified
B&W print, 3.75"x5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1949
D27
Cavalry, unidentified
B&W print, 8.5"x21"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1900-1949
D17
Cavalry, unidentified
B&W print, 12"x20"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1900-1949
D26
Aerial of Cavalry, unidentified
B&W print, 14"x21"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1900-1949
D28
Cavalry, unidentified
B&W print, 9.5"x22"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1900-1949
E31
Unidentified Cavalry
B&W print, 20"x22"
Photo is not dated
Image Not Scanned
1903
B105
New Jersey National Guard Signal Detail, Sea Girt
B&W print, 10"x12"
1903
B107a
Unidentified soldier on horse, New Jersey National Guard Signal Detail, Sea Girt
B&W print, 10"x12"
1903
B107b
Unidentified soldiers jumping horses, New Jersey National Guard Detail, Sea Girt
B&W print, 10"x12"
4-11 July 1903
C1
Battery A, Field Artillery New Jersey National Guard at Camp Franklin Murphy, Sea Girt
B&W print, 12"x15"
1903
B107c
New Jersey National Guard Signal Detail, Sea Girt
B&W print, 10"x12"
11-18 July 1903
C37
Signal & Telegraph Corps New Jersey National Guard at Camp Franklin Murphy, Sea Girt
B&W print, 12.5"x16"
22-29 July 1905
B104
Cavalry, unidentified
B&W print, 9"x12"
22-29 July 1905
A30
Unidentified regiment
B&W print, 8.5"x10"
1906
C13
Cavalry, unidentified, Sea Girt
B&W print, 6.25"x15.5"
July 1906
D11
Cavalry, Lanternmen, unidentified
B&W print, 8.75"x22"
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1910-1929
B1
Joseph Stites, Company K, 3rd Regiment New Jersey National Guard
B&W print, 5"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Joseph Stites name of camp (?)
ca. 1910-1929
B66
Unidentified man with horse speaking to two women in car, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1939
A311b
Horse & wagon at camp, unidentified
B&W print, 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1939
A311i
Soldiers with Horses, unidentified
B&W print, 3.5"x5.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1940
A310i
Soldiers on horseback, unidentified
2 B&W postcards 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1940
A310m
Soldiers on horseback, unidentified
B&W postcard 3.5'x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1940
A310l
Soldiers on horseback, unidentified
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1940
A310u
Horse & wagon at camp, unidentified
B&W print, 3.75"x5.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1915-
A307d
President Wilson at Sea Girt, N.J.
B&W postcard approx. 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1915-
A307b
Guard mounting. Brigadier General Brensinger, Colonel Brinkerhoff, Lt. Colonel A. Steele, Captain John Fraser & Captain J. Desmond, Sea Girt, N.J.
B&W postcard approx. 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
1915
A307e
Unidentified soldier on horseback, Sea Girt, N.J.
B&W postcard approx. 3.5"x5.5"
9 August 1916
A253m
4th New Jersey Infantry, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 2.5"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A255e
Copper smelter, 4th Regiment New Jersey National Guard, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 3.5"x5.75"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253e
Funeral escort, 4th New Jersey Infantry
B&W print, 3"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253p
Regiment Trumpeter, Sergeant John Steele, 4th New Jersey Infantry, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 3"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253i
Funeral escort, Lt. Connell, 4th Regiment, New Jersey, Arizona
B&W print, 3.25"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
9August 1916
A253h
Funeral escort, Lt. Connell, 4th Regiment, New Jersey Infantry, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 2.5"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A255p
Copper smelter, Arizona
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253q
Sergeant Harry Raumitz, 4th New Jersey Infantry, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 3.25"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253r
Regiment Trumpeter, Sergeant John Steele, 4th New Jersey Infantry, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 3.25"x4"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
ca. 1916-
A338f
Major W.A. Higgins, Sea Girt
B&W print, 3.5"x5.75"
Photo is not dated
1916
A253o
Battery Sergeant Major Henry Young, 4th New Jersey Infantry, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 3.25"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253f
Funeral escort, 4th New Jersey Infantry
B&W print, 3"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
26 December 1917
A264y
Soldier on horse, William Lindsey, Company G 114th Infantry, Arriston, Ala.
B&W print, 2.75"x3.5"
1917
A338y
First New Jersey Infantry, Soho, N.J.
B&W print, 2"x2.75"
1917
A338h1
4th Regiment New Jersey National Guard, Armory, Jersey City
B&W print, 2.75"x4.75"
Notes: Image Number A338h2, stuck to back of photograph
ca. 1917-1927
A264q
Cavalry soldiers sitting in the grass with horses in background, unidentified
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
April 1918
A57
Officers on horseback, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: Written on photo: Faithful old "Mose" a good old coballo
Taken from label on wooden frame: 81-12-US-J.
ca. 1920-1940
A306i
Loading the number 8 horse
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1940
A306d
Loading horses into truck
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1940
A306c
Saddle up full pack by the numbers
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1949
A282b
Soldiers with horses & wagons, unidentified
B&W print, 2.75"x4"
Photo is not dated
July 1925
A390
Essex Troop drill after evening parade, Sea Girt
B&W print, 8"x10"
19 July 1930
A139b
National Guard Review at Sea Girt
B&W print, 2"x8.5"
1930
A139a
Review of National Guard at Sea Girt
B&W print, approx. 2.25"x7"
ca. 1930-1949
A283a
Soldiers with horses, unidentified
B&W print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1949
A283b
Soldier with horse, unidentified
B&W print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1949
A268d
Cavalry moves forward for action
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1949
B102
Cavalry, unidentified
B&W print, 10.5"x13.5"
Photo is not dated
1931
C16
102nd Cavalry Band, Sea Girt
6 B&W prints, 3.5"x5.25"
1931
A34
102nd Cavalry Band on horseback in Sea Girt
B&W print, 5"x8"
June 1931
A14
Lt. Paul L. Burke on horse Goldigger at West Point
B&W print, 7.5"x9.25"
June 1940
A8
Sgt. Paul Kenworthy, Troop E, 2nd Squad, 102nd Cavalry, West Orange, NJ, field training at stable in Caton, NY (checking picket line)
Hand-colored B&W print, 8"x10"
26 June 1941
A133
Corporal Bud Hauffler looks over machine gun members of Troop B, Essex Troop have mounted on pack horse
B&W print, 5.5"x8"
Created August 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations