njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Naval

Back to Subject Headings
 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
ca. 1900-1949
A388
Unidentified ships at sea
B&W print, 4"x5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1949
A349b
Two unidentified soldiers aboard ship
B&W print, 2.5"x3.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1949
A367
Two unidentified naval officers at table
B&W print, 4"x5" and negative
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1949
A366
Three unidentified naval officers on ship deck
2 B&W prints, 4"x5" and negative.
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1949
A362
Unidentified naval officer & sailor
4 B&W prints, 4"x5" and negative
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1949
A361
Two unidentified naval officers at table inside ship cabin
B&W print, 4"x5" and negative
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1949
A360
Unidentified naval officer in chair lift
4 B&W prints, 4"x5" and negative
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1949
A359
Two unidentified naval officers walking on ship deck
B&W print, 4"x5" and negative
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1949
A356
Three unidentified Naval officers aboard ship
B&W print, 4"x5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1949
A358
Two unidentified naval officers in chair lift on ship deck
2 B&W prints, 4"x5" and negative
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1949
A357
Group shot of sailors
3 B&W prints, 4"x5" and negative
Photo is not dated
Notes: Back row (Standing, left to right):
1. Joseph W. Dolan, Fireman Apprentice, Jersey City.
2. John J. Ozzolino, Seaman of Newark.
3. Robert Behr, Private USMC of Union Beach.
4. John Weisbrod, Damage Contraband 3rd of Nutley.
5. Randolph French, Fire Control Tech 3rd of Bloomfield.
6. Bernard Levine, Seaman of Newark.
7. Peter P. Roskowski, Personnel man 3rd of Newark.
Front row (kneeling, left to right):
1. Frank McClain, Seaman of Elizabeth.
2. Michael Odjewski, Machinist Mate 3rd of Midland Park.
3. Charles E. Maxwell.
4. John Meehan, Ship's Serviceman 3rd of Jersey City.
ca. 1920-1960
A288
Governor Meyner [?] & unidentified sailor in cabin of ship, unidentified
3 B&W prints, 4"x5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1945-1955
B84
Navy plane, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: F-8F Bearcat
ca. 1945-1965
A289
Helicopter landing on ship deck, unidentified
B&W print, 4"x5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1945-1970
A363
Navy helicopter
B&W print, 4"x5" and negative
Photo is not dated
ca. 1956
A249d
Lieutenant Commander Robert Meyner USNR Governor of New Jersey on deck of the USS Randolph with four unidentified military men
B&W print, approx. 4"x5"
Photo is not dated
11 December 1956
A249a
Lieutenant Commander Robert Meyner USNR Governor of New Jersey entering helicopter to depart from the USS Randolph after a four day cruise
B&W print, approx. 4"x5"
Notes: CUA-15-8447-12-56
ca. 1956
A249c
Captain D.F. Smith USN commanding officer of the USS Randolph bids goodbye to Lieutenant Commander Robert B. Meyner USNR Governor of New Jersey prior to the Governor's departure.
B&W print, approx. 4"x5"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Left in background:
E.J. Miller Private First Class United States Marine Corp, Captain's orderly.
Created August 2006

Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations