njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Parades, Funerals and Local Events

Back to Subject Headings

 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
16 September 1887
A394
Parade, 4th Regiment
B&W print, 6.5"x8.25"
16 September 1887
A400
Parade, 3rd Regiment
B&W print, 6.5"x8.25"
27 April 1897
A401
Group shot of Second Troop at Parade dedication of General U. S. Grant's Tomb, New Jersey National Guard
B&W print 5"x9.5"
ca. 1900-1929
A295
Military parade, unidentified
B&W print, 2.5"x3.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1900-1949
A38
Camp Funston's Human Service Flag, showing men of the 164th Depot Brigade, Major General Leonard Wood Commander, in an Unusual Mass Pose
Newspaper clipping of B&W print, .25"x10.5"
Photo is not dated
1912
A42
4th New Jersey Infantry, Sea Girt
B&W print, 5"x7"
1914
A339b
4th New Jersey Infantry on parade on Grant Ave., Jersey City
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
ca. 1915-
A307b
Guard mounting. Brigadier General Brensinger, Colonel Brinkerhoff, Lt. Colonel A. Steele, Captain John Fraser & Captain J. Desmond, Sea Girt, N.J.
B&W postcard approx. 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
1916
A253i
Funeral escort, Lt. Connell, 4th Regiment, New Jersey, Arizona
B&W print, 3.25"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253c
Funeral Procession, Chaplain Captain J. Madison Hare, First Lieutenant Battalion Adjutant 4th New Jersey Infantry
B&W postcard approx. 3.5"x5.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253f
Funeral escort, 4th New Jersey Infantry
B&W print, 3"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253e
Funeral escort, 4th New Jersey Infantry
B&W print, 3"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253j
Lt. Connell, 4th Regiment, New Jersey, Died August 9, 1916, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 2.75"x 4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253g
Funeral escort, 4th New Jersey Infantry
B&W print, 3"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
9 August 1916
A253z
Funeral for Lieutenant Connell, 4th Regiment, New Jersey Infantry
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253d
Funeral Procession, Chaplain Captain J. Madison Hare, First Lieutenant Battalion Adjutant 4th New Jersey Infantry
B&W postcard approx. 3.5"x5.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A254d
Funeral escort Lt. James Connell, Captain J. Madison HARE Chaplain, 4th Regiment New Jersey, Douglas, Arizona
B&W postcard, approx. 3.5"x5.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
9 August 1916
A253m
4th New Jersey Infantry, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 2.5"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A253y
4th New Jersey Regiment Band, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 2.5"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
9 August 1916
A254a
Funeral procession for Lt. Connell, 4th Regiment, New Jersey Infantry, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 2.5"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
9 August 1916
A254b
Lt. Connell Funeral, 4th Regiment, New Jersey Infantry, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 2.5"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A254c
Funeral escort for Lt. James Connell, 4th Regiment New Jersey, Douglas, Arizona
B&W postcard, approx. 3.5"x5.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
9August 1916
A253h
Funeral escort, Lt. Connell, 4th Regiment, New Jersey Infantry, Douglas, Arizona
B&W print, 2.5"x4.25"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1917
A338t
Company D, parade on Grant Ave., Jersey City
2 B&W prints stuck together, 2.75"x4.5"
1917
A338h2
4th Regiment New Jersey National Guard, Armory, Jersey City
B&Wprint, 2.75"x4.75"
Notes: Image Number A338h1, stuck to back of photograph
1917
A338h1
4th Regiment New Jersey National Guard, Armory, Jersey City
B&W print, 2.75"x4.75"
Notes: Image Number A338h2, stuck to back of photograph
1917
A338t
Company D, parade on Grant Ave., Jersey City
2 B&W prints stuck together, 2.75"x4.5"
20 May 1919
A280
113th Infantry marching in parade, Jersey City
B&W print, 8"x9"
ca. 1920-1959
C10
The Living Liberty Bell, composed of 25,000 officers and men in training at Camp Dix, Wrightstown, N.J.
B&W newspaper clipping 10.25"x14"
Photo is not dated
July 1925
A390
Essex Troop drill after evening parade, Sea Girt
B&W print, 8"x10"
19 September 1927
A47
American Legion Parade, Plaza de la Open, Paris, France
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: Frame labeled: 81-12-10 USJ.
1930
B15
"Guard Mount" 104th Engineers New Jersey National Guard, Camp Larsen
B&W print, 8"x10.75"
1930
A139a
Review of National Guard at Sea Girt
B&W print, approx. 2.25"x7"
ca. 1930-1959
A85
Soldiers marching, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
18 July 1931
A142
New Jersey National Guard off for Sea Girt
B&W print, 5"x7"
1931
C16
102nd Cavalry Band, Sea Girt
6 B&W prints, 3.5"x5.25"
1934
A309b
Officers 1st Battalion Staff 112th Field Artillery Parade at Pine Camp
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Notes: Individuals listed:
Major Edward Towers; Captain Lewis Smith; Captain John Judge; MC Captain George Holey; and Captain Gordon Lee.
1934
A309d
Captain George Coburn, 1st St. William Lynch & Lt. John Hill, 112th at Pine Camp
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
June 1940
A317
Tanks on parade, unidentified
B&W print, 7"x9"
ca. 1940-1950
B45
Parade, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
12 November 1942
A337
Military Police scout cars on parade at Fort Dix
B&W print, 8"x10"
12 June 1953
A72
Artillery Day. Soldiers riding on tanks
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: This photo was in the same frame with Image Number A73
21 June 1953
D22
Massing of the Colors. 50th Armored Division Artillery, Lawrenceville Armory, Artillery Day
B&W print, 18"x20"
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1957
B30d
Cannon on field with Army Band in distance
Color print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
Notes: 63rd Army Band, Jamestown Festival (?)
ca. 1957
B30b
63rd Army Band marching on field.
Color print, 5"x7"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Jamestown Festival (?)
1962
A6
Headquarters and Headquarters Battery, 112th Artillery - Returned to NJARNG on 16 August 1962 from active service from 15 October 1961 to 15 August 1962 (Berlin Crisis)
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: Noted on label on the frame: 81-8-38-US-D
20 May 1962
A192
The 119th on Parade on the Atlantic City Boardwalk during the celebration of Armed Forces Day
B&W print, 8"x10"
22 August 1962
A80
108th Tactical Fighter Wing Color Guard at Dedication Ceremonies
B&W print, 8"x10"
20 May 1962
A234a
The 119th on Parade on the Atlantic City Boardwalk during the celebration of Armed Forces Day
B&W print, 8"x10"
Created August 2006

Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations