njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Railroad

Back to Subject Headings

 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
ca. 1900-1949
A373
Three unidentified soldiers
B&W print, 4"x5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1910-1929
A338v
Unidentified train
B&W print, 2"x3"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1915-1945
A265n
Pilots, unidentified
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Photo is not dated
1916
A255q
Copper smelter, Arizona, 4th New Jersey Officers. Mus. J.W. Fraser Jr., Arizona
Format Unrecorded
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A255t
Railroad Box Car, unidentified, Arizona
B&W print, 2.75"x4"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A255r
Copper smelter, Arizona, 4th New Jersey Officers. Mus. J.W. Fraser Jr., Arizona
Format Unrecorded
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A255m
Train, Arizona
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1916
A338k
On the way to Arizona, 2nd Lieutenant Eberhardt, Company D, 4th New Jersey Infantry
B&W print, 2.75"x4.5"
9 August 1916
A253z
Funeral for Lieutenant Connell, 4th Regiment, New Jersey Infantry
B&W print, 3.5"x4.5"
Notes: Arizona Photos: A253a-A253z, A254a-A254z, and A255a-A255t
1918
D33
Photo collage of Railway Carriage of Le Mare'chal Foch in which The Armistice was signed November 11, 1918
8 B&W prints, approx. 5"x7"
Notes: Compie'gne, Signers of The Armistice, The Building given by Arthur Henry Fleming of Pasadena, California, Le Mare'chal Foch
Image Not Scanned
March [1929?]
A130
Hoover Inauguration, Essex Troop Honor Guard, Union Station, Washington, D.C.
B&W print, 8"x10"
18 July 1931
A325
New Jersey National Guard Officers off for Sea Girt
B&W print, 4.5"x5.75"
Created August 2006

Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations