njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Rifle and Pistol Teams

Back to Subject Headings

 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
1901
A68
Group shot of Winning Team, Company "B" 3RD N.J. with Army Trophy
B&W print, 8"x10"
1902
A69
Group shot of Winning Team Company "B" 3RD N.J. with Army Trophy
B&W print, 8"x10"
1903
A71
Group shot of Winning Team Company "B" 3RD N.J. with Army Trophy
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: Taken from label on frame: 81-12-12-US-J
October 1915
A258
Group shot, Major W.S. Price, 3rd New Jersey Infantry Team Captain, State Camp Fla.
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
1921
B4
Group shot. Troop B. 102nd Cavalry Rifle Team, Winner Cavalry Team Match, Sea Girt
B&W print, approx. 8"x10"
Notes: Individuals identified:
Captain W.W. Huttenloch; Sergeant William D. Marts; 1st Sergeant H.D. Sheldon; and 2nd Lt. H.D. Atkins.
Members were also members of 1921 New Jersey State Team, National Rifle Matches, Camp Perry, Ohio.
1929
D15
New Jersey National Guard Rifle Team, National Matches, Camp Perry, Ohio
B&W print, 8"x20"
Image Not Scanned
ca. 1930-1949
A127a
New Jersey National Guard Pistol Team. Group shot. Battery "F" 112th Field Artillery Pistol Team
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Front Row: Stanton, Hill, Matzer.
Back Row Left to Right: Smith, Tallon, Sharp, Stevenson.
ca. 1930-1949
B60
New Jersey National Guard Rifle & Pistol Team, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Battery "F" 112th Field Artillery Pistol Team
Description based on related photograph, see A127
1935[?]
A50c
Rifle Team Company "C". Left to Right: George Jones, Oliver Jones, William Jones, Dawley Woolford, Rluers, O. Jones (Standing).Eggleston, Cole & Sharp (Kneeling)
B&W Print, 5x7
ca. 1950-1979
A193
177th Pistol Team took individual honors in The Northeast Regional Pistol Match in Attleboro, Mass.
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Listed:
Senior Master Sergeant George F. Bamford (left), of Somers Point, N.J.;
1st Lieutenant David D. Harrison (center), of Bayville, N.J.;
Master Sergeant Krist E. Hansen (right) of Mays Landing, N.J.;
Master Sergeant Theodore H. Jackson (not shown), of Linwood, N.J.
ca. 1959-1962
A127f
Group shot [New Jersey National Guard Pistol Team]
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Left to Right:
Sgt. Ronnie Lord, Captain Hervey Moore, Major General Cantwell, Colonel William R. Sharp & Colonel Raymond J. Hill.
ca. 1959-1962
A127d
New Jersey National Guard Pistol Team
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Left to Right:
Captain Hervey Moore, Bud Maynard, Colonel Bill Sharp, Lt. Colonel Ray Hill & Bob Nicol
ca. 1959-1962
A127b
New Jersey National Guard Pistol Team. Portrait of Raymond J. Hill
B&W print, 4"x5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1959-1962
A127c
General Cantwell presenting trophies won to New Jersey National Guard Rifle & Pistol Teams
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1959-1962
A127h
Group shot with trophy [New Jersey National Guard Pistol Team]
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Left to Right:
Back row, Bud Menard, Bill Sharp, Ray Hill.Kneeling, Hervey Moore & Bob Nicol.
ca. 1959-1962
A127g
Target Practice [New Jersey National Guard Pistol Team]
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Left to Right:
Bob Blum, Tony Morllando, Bill Sharp, Ray Hill & Bob Nicol
August 1962
A127e
The New Jersey National Guard Team in the National Rifle & Pistol Matches at Camp Perry, Ohio.
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: Left to Right:
Kneeling: Sgt. Robert F. Blus & CWO Walter R. Easlick
Standing: Colonel William R. Sharp, Lt. Colonel Raymond J. Hill & CWO Earl W. Ryker
Created August 2006

Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations