njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Photograph Collection, ca. 1863-1973
Accession #: 1993.005, 1994.043
Series #:  SDENG010
Guide Date:  1995 (JN); rev. 8/2002 (EC)
Volume: 30 c.f. [28 boxes, oversized map drawers]


Photo List - Tanks

Back to Subject Headings

 
Date
Image No.
Description
Image
ca. 1920-1949
A343
Unidentified soldiers with tank
B&W print, 3.25"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1920-1959
C29
Tank, unidentified
B&W print, 15"x15"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1949
A268i
The Tanks have just broken through enemy lines
B&W postcard 3.5"x5.5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1959
B51
Two unidentified soldiers on tank
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1930-1959
B100
Tanks on maneuvers, unidentified
B&W print, 10.5"x13.5"
Photo is not dated
Notes: Artillery (?)
ca. 1930-1959
B99
Tanks on maneuvers, unidentified
B&W print, 10.5"x13.5"
Photo is not dated
12 September 1940
A251
Richard Sullivan (left) & Lloyd Roper (right), Fort Dix, N.J.
B&W print, 7"x7.75"
Notes: Pictured on tank
June 1940
A317
Tanks on parade, unidentified
B&W print, 7"x9"
ca. 1940-1950
B45
Parade, unidentified
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
March 1949
A83
Soldier in tank, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
March 1949
A92
Soldier pose with Tanks, unidentified
B&W print, 8"x10"
ca. 1950-1969
B57
Three unidentified soldiers with tank at night
B&W print, 11"x14"
Photo is not dated
11 March 1951
A86
N.J. National Guard troops on active duty, 695th Armored Field Battalion
B&W print, 8"x10"
12 June 1953
A72
Artillery Day. Soldiers riding on tanks
B&W print, 8"x10"
Notes: This photo was in the same frame with Image Number A73
September 1960
A88
Tanks, U.S. Army 12K770
B&W print, 8"x10"
ca. 1960-1979
A125a
Flatbed tow truck with tank
3 color prints, 3.5"x4.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1979
A125b
Flatbed tow truck with tank
3 color prints, 3.5"x4.75"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1979
A91
Flatbed Tow Truck towing Tank, unidentified
Color print, 3.5"x5"
Photo is not dated
ca. 1960-1979
A271
Suburban Convoy. Group of tanks from 2nd Battalion of 102nd Armored Guard, N.J. National Guard on way to firing practice
B&W print, 8"x10"
Photo is not dated
Created August 2006

Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations