njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Cadet Corps Records, 1893-1908
Accession #: 1969.006 prob.
Series #:  SDENG012
Guide Date:  3/1999 (CSM)
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [1 box]


Contents

Content Note

This series contains records of the Cadet Corps formed at Bordentown (Burlington County), Passaic High School (Passaic County) and Plainfield High School (Union County). The records are organized by Cadet Corps, then by type of record and date.

NOTE: These records have not been processed.


Contents
Box 1
  Cadet Corps, Bordentown - Quarterly Returns (1893-1908)
   
1. Returns of Corps of Cadets, 1893 (3rd and 4th quarters), 1894 and 1895
Correspondence regarding Bordentown Military Institute, 1892-1893
2. Returns of Corps of Cadets, 1896 and 1897
3. Returns of Corps of Cadets, 1898 (1st - 3rd quarters) and 1899
4. Consolidated Return of the Regiment (4th quarter), Corps of Cadets (1st quarter),
Cadet Corps (2nd quarter) and Company of Cadets (3rd quarter),
1900 Consolidated Return of the Regiment (3rd and 4th quarters) and
Companies A & B Corps of Cadets, 1901
5. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A & B Corps of Cadets, 1902
6. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A & B Corps of Cadets, 1903
7. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A & B Corps of Cadets, 1904
8. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A & B Corps of Cadets, 1905
9. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A & B Corps of Cadets, 1906
10. Consolidated Return of the Regiment (2 3rd quarter reports) and
Companies A & B Corps of Cadets, 1907 (1st, 3rd and 4th quarters)
11. Consolidated Return of the Regiment and Companies A & B Corps of Cadets, 1908
  Cadet Corps, Bordentown - Return of Annual Muster and Inspection (1892-1902)
   
12. Muster In Roll, 1892 Lost to Command, 1892 and 1893
13. Returns of Corps of Cadets, 1894-1898
14. Returns of Corps of Cadets, 1899-1901
15. Return of Field & Staff and Companies A & B, 1902
16. Returns of Companies A & B, 1903 and 1904
17. Returns of Field & Staff and Companies A & B, 1905 and 1906
   Cadet Corps, Bordentown Military Institute - Appointments (1892-1902)
   
18. Appointments of Officers & Non-Commissioned Officers, 1892-1902:
Special Requisition for a Company Book, 1895
  Cadet Corps, Passaic High School - Quarterly Returns (1893-1896), Return of Annual Muster and Inspection (1893-1896) and Miscellaneous
   
19. Returns of Cadet Corps, 1893 (3rd and 4th quarters) and 1894
20. Returns of Cadet Corps, 1895
Returns of Company A, Cadet Regiment, Passaic, 1896
21. List, Passaic High School Cadets, 1893
Return of Muster and Inspection of Company A, 1894-1896
22. Appointment of James C. Sherman, Captain, Passaic, 1893
Correspondence
Special Requisition for a Company Book, 1895
Return of Retirement, 1897
Picture of Passaic High School Cadets, undated
  Cadet Corps, Plainfield High School - Quarterly Returns (1895-1899), Muster Rolls (1896-1897 and 1902) and Miscellaneous
   
23. Quarterly Returns, 1895 (2nd and 3rd quarters) and 1896
24. Quarterly Returns, 1897-1898 and 1899 (1st - 3rd quarters)
25. Muster In Roll, 1896
Muster & Inspection, 1897
26. Annual Muster & Inspection of Field & Staff and Companies A - D of the Cadet Battalion, 1902
27. Appointment - George F. Edwards, Captain, 1895
Correspondence, various dates

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations