njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Inspection Reports on Commanding Officers and State Headquarters, 1878-1916
Accession #: 1969.006 prob.
Series #:  SDENG013
Guide Date:  3/1999 (CSM)
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [1 box]


Contents

Content Note

This series consists of reports from high level commanding organizations of the New Jersey National Guard including the Commander-in-Chief and Headquarters Division. These returns primarily list officers. The records are organized by organization, type of record and date.

NOTE: This series has not been processed.



Contents
Box 1
  National Guard - Consolidated Return of Annual Muster and Inspection (1878 and 1883- 1887)
   
1. Consolidated Returns, 1878 and 1883-1887
   National Guard - Recapitulation of Return of Annual Muster and Inspection (1883-1886)
   
2. Returns, 1883-1886
  Field and Staff of the Division - Return of Annual Muster and Inspection (1879-1885, 1888-1892 and 1896-1910)
   
3. Returns of Field & Staff of Division, 1879 and 1880
4 Returns of Field & Staff of Division, 1881-1885
5. Returns of Field & Staff of Division, 1888-1892
6. Returns of Field & Staff of Division, 1896-1900
7. Returns of Field & Staff of Division, 1901-1905
8. Returns of Field & Staff of Division, 1906-1908 and 1910
  Commander-In-Chief, State Military, Personal and Department Staffs - Return of Annual Muster and Inspection (1888-1893 and 1896-1908)
   
9. Returns of Commander-In-Chief, 1888-1892
10. Returns of Commander-In-Chief, 1893 and 1896-1899
11. Returns of Commander-In-Chief, 1900-1904
12. Returns of Commander-In-Chief, 1905-1908
  Headquarters Division - Muster Roll (1912 & 1913)
   
13. Returns of Headquarters Division, 1912 & 1913
  State Headquarters - Muster Rolls (1912-1916) and Inspection Reports (1912)
   
14. Returns of State Headquarters, 1912-1916
  Infantry Headquarters - Inspection Reports (1912 and 1913)
   
15. Inspection Reports, 1912 and 1913
Letter regarding Inspection Reports, 1913
  Miscellaneous Returns
   
16. Consolidated Quarterly Return of State Headquarters, 1912 (1st, 3rd & 4th quarters)
Inventory of Property, Organized Militia State Arsenals, 1915
Letter regarding Inspections, undated
Reports - Arsenal, Armories, Staff Corps, 1912-1923

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations