njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Court Martial Records, 1889-1916
Accession #: 1969.006 prob.
Series #:  SDENG014
Guide Date:  3/1999 (CSM)
Volume: 0.75 c.f. [2 boxes]


Contents

Content Note

This series contains records relating to court martial proceedings against soldiers.


Contents
Box 1
Proceedings of a Court of Inquiry to investigate the difficulty existing between certain officers and Colonel Hart, 5 October 1885
 
1a.
1b.
1c.
1d.
p. 1-149
p. 150-392
p. 393-505
p. 506-966
 
2. Report of a Court of Inquiry to investigate the difficulty existing between certain officers and Colonel Hart, 1886
Proceedings of Military Court of Inquiry for Colonel Stevens, 1892
 
3a. 1-185
3b. 186-362
Box 2
 
1. Davidson, Joseph C., Hospital Company, 5th Infantry - charge of conduct to the prejudice of good order and military discipline, convicted May 5, 1916
2. Greene, George G., Company M, 1st Regiment - charge of Disobedience of orders, charges dismissed December 7, 1899
3. Handle, Andrew G., Company M, 1st Regiment - charge of Disobedience of orders, convicted February 29, 1904
4. Hodgson, Wilmer, Major and Surgeon, 3rd Regiment, 1889
5. Jaegger, Arthur H. W., Company M, 1st Regiment - charge of Disobedience of orders, charge dismissed December 7, 1899
6. Lockenauer, Albert, Hospital Detachment, 1st Regiment Infantry - charge of Absence from Federal Inspection, convicted March 7, 1911
7. Lyons, Joseph, Company M, 1st Regt. Infantry - charge of Drunkenness on duty, convicted July 15, 1907
8. Matheis, Frank, Hospital Corps, 2nd Infantry - charge of disobedience of orders, convicted April 16, 1915
9. O'Hale, Frederick, Company M, 1st Regiment - charges of conduct prejudicial to good order and military discipline and Disobedience of Orders, convicted March 28, 1904
10. Olrich, Harry, Hospital Corps, 5th Infantry - charges of Absence from drills without proper excuse and Absence from Inspection, without proper excuse, convicted May 10, 1912
11. Paxton, Thomas G., Company K, 1st Regiment - charge of Disobedience of Orders, convicted April 29, 1901
12. Royce, Harry A., Company M, 1st Regiment - charge of Disobedience of orders, dismissed December 7, 1899
13. Ryan, John S., Hospital Corps, 4th Regiment - charge of Absence without leave, convicted January 6, 1911
14. Schmitt, George R., Hospital Corps attached to 5th Infantry - charges of absence from drills without proper excuse and Disobedience of Orders, convicted November 29, 1912
15. Sim, John A., Company M, 1st Regiment - charge of Disobedience of Orders, convicted February 29, 1904
16. Vert, Leroy A., Hospital Corps attached to 5th Infantry - charges of absence from drills without proper excuse and Absence from inspection without proper excuse, convicted May 11, 1914
17. Wurl, Bernhard, Hospital Corps, 4th Infantry - charge of Conduct to prejudice of good order and military discipline, convicted March 9, 1910

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations