njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Defense
Subgroup: New Jersey National Guard
Series: Armory Records, 1911-1930
Accession #: 1969.006 prob.
Series #:  SDENG020
Guide Date:  3/1999 (CSM)
Volume: 0.5 c.f. [1 box]


Contents

Content Note

This series contains records related to new construction for smaller, primarily one company, armories throughout New Jersey. A majority of the records are correspondence related to the purchase of property and the construction of the armories. The records are organized by location.


Contents
Box 1
1.
Report on Armories Authorized - Not Completed, September 1921 (multiple copies)
2.
Atlantic City - Petitions, papers relating to land and construction of an Armory for Company L,
3rd Infantry, 1914-1915
3.
Atlantic City - Correspondence regarding appropriations for an Armory for Company L,
3rd Infantry, 1916
4.
Atlantic City - Papers relating to purchase of property for Armory for Company L,
3rd Infantry, 1916
5.
Atlantic City - duplicate tax bill, report of title search, Newspaper map, pencil drawn plans,
1915-1917
6.
Atlantic City - Papers relating to purchasing property for an Armory for Battery F and a
Medical Regiment from the city and the sale of the older Armory, 1925
7.
Burlington - Papers relating to purchase of property for and construction of an Armory for
Company K, 114th Infantry, 1924-1926
8.
Dumont - Correspondence regarding purchase of property for an Armory, 1926
9.
East Orange - Papers relating to addition to an Armory for 112th Field Artillery, copy of deed
and copy of Board of Chosen Freeholder Resolution, 1928-1930
10.
Englewood - Papers relating to purchasing property for an Armory for 104th Engineers, 1924-1926
11.
Freehold - Correspondence regarding selecting a site for an Armory for Company G, 2nd Infantry,
1914-1915
12.
Hackensack - Slip to see reports of Adjutant General, 1913
13.
Jersey City - Correspondence regarding purchasing property for an Armory for Signal Corps
Company, 1912-1915
14.
Jersey City - Papers relating to sale of old Armory and purchase of property for a new Armory
for Naval Militia, 1926-1927
15.
Morristown - Letter regarding transfer of property for an Armory, 1921
16.
Mount Holly - Papers relating to choice of and purchase of property for an Armory for
Company E, 3rd Infantry and 6 photos of area purchased (?), 1911-1926
17.
Newark - Correspondence relating to purchase of property for an addition to the 102nd Cavalry
Armory, 1926-1927
18.
Passaic - Papers relating to purchase of property for an Armory for Company A, 5th Infantry,
1912-1913
19.
Passaic - Reports on status of Armory, 1921-1922
20.
Perth Amboy - Correspondence relating to purchase of property for an Armory for the Naval
Militia, 1927-1928
21.
Plainfield - Papers relating to purchase of property for an Armory for Company K including
maps, 2nd Infantry, 1914-1917
22.
Plainfield - Papers relating to purchase of property for an Armory, 1927-1929
23.
Ridgewood - Papers relating to purchase of property for an Armory for Company L, 5th Infantry
including a small map, 1914-1917
24.
Salem - Papers relating to purchase of property for and construction of an Armory for Company F,
3rd Infantry including maps and preliminary floor plan, 1917-1922
25.
Trenton - Papers relating to purchase of property for an Armory for Battery B, 112th Field Artillery,
1926; Inspection Report, 1916
26.
Westfield - Papers relating to construction of an Armory for units of the 102nd Cavalry,
1921-1925
27.
Woodbury - Correspondence relating to a new Armory for 3rd Battalion Headquarters and
Headquarters Company, 1927-1928
28.
Correspondence relating to multiple or unspecified Armories, 1915
29.
Bills concerning armories, 1921

Created November 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations