njhome my new jersey people business government departments
Archives collection guides



Record Group: Department of Education
Series: Manual Training and Industrial School for Colored Youth at Bordentown, NJ
Series: Photographs, ca. 1930s-1950s
Accession #: 1981.021
Series #:  SEDMA005
Guide Date:   8/1992 (JK)
Volume:  1 c.f. [2 box]


Institutional History | Contents

Content Note

This collection contains photographs of student activities and training, staff, and views of school grounds and buildings. Most of the items in the series are 8"x10" B&W prints; however several postcards showing school facilities are included in the first section below. Two oversized items are stored flat in a separate box.



Contents
   

Page 1: Grounds and Buildings
Page 2: Staff/Administration
Page 3: Students--Miscellaneous Activities and Groups
Page 4: Students--Vocational Training for Boys and Girls
Page 5: Students--Sports; Miscellaneous



 
Created April 2004
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations