njhome my new jersey people business government departments


Record Group: Department of Education
Subgroup: Mercer County Superintendent of Schools
Series: Public School Directories, 1897-1960
Accession #: 1993.047
Series #:  SEDME002
Guide Date:  6/1993 (JK)
Volume: 0.75 c.f. [2 boxes]



Content Note

This series consists of a near-complete set of the County Superintendent's annual published directories of Mercer County public schools. Represented are all Mercer County districts outside the jurisdiction of the Trenton Superintendent of Schools. The directories generally include for each district the names of all school board members and teachers. Exceptions to this are: 1) direc-tories published from 1897 to 1904, which list only members of the local boards of education; and 2) directories published after 1954/1955, which do not list teachers--only the principal of each school. It should also be noted that many of the later directories contain information about various county educational associations and boards. NOTE: Included for 1932/1933 are two copies of the directory of Trenton public schools.


Contents

Box 1
  1897-1904; 1907/1908-1944/1945
Box 2
  1945/1946-1959/1960

Created September 2006
Contact Information below

Relative to research and mail reference services - archives.reference@sos.state.nj.us
Relative to records transfers and donations - archives.collections@sos.state.nj.us


225 West State Street
P.O. Box 307
Trenton, NJ 08625-0307
609.292.6260 (general information)
609.633.8334 (administrative office)
609.292.9105 (fax)


Please send comments concerning this website to: webmaster.darm@sos.state.nj.us
Link to the State of New Jersey, Department of State Open Public Records Act (OPRA) Web Page
New Jersey State Archives Catalog Searchable Databases Image Collections Documentary Treasures Reference Services Collections Publications Directions Frequently Asked Questions Staff Site Map
 
contact us privacy notice legal statement NJ Home
department: njsos home | opra
njdarm: home | about us | state archives | records management | microgaphics & imaging | records storage | related organizations
statewide: njhome | my new jersey | people | business | government | departments | search
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2003-2004
New Jersey State Archives Site Map Frequently Asked Questions Staff Directions Publications Reference Services Searchable Databases Imaged Collections Documentary Treasures Catalog Collections New Jersey Department of State Click here to go to NJDARM Home Click here to learn About Us Click here to learn What's New at Darm Click here to go to Records Management Click here to go to Micrographics Click here to go to Records Storage Click here to see Related Organizations